Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    My voltages are stupid

    Hi everyone,
    First time poster but thought i would ask this question here as well to see if anybody is having similar issues and if they do if they have managed to fix it.

    The issue that i am seeing is that when setting manual volatages i have to apply a manual volatage of 1.375v on the vcore which gives me 1.417v. I also apply a voltage of 1.2125 gives me a vsoc voltage of 1.264v and a 1.295v on the dramm gives me 1.351v. Has anyone experienced this issue and if so have you fixed it or is it a known issue on these boards (should i be worrying about the voltage that i am being told about it in the bios or is it safe to just go ahead and apply the manual voltage that i want) or is it a bug in bios (i am running 1403). Any help here would be appreciated as i would really like to know what is going on as it scares me a little. Looking like i may have to RMA this board and try my luck.

    thanks
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos unnamed.jpg  


  2. #2
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    417

    hi gilly

    The voltage is too high , unusual
    Did you try the previous version , and reinstall the CPU ,hope , can it can be solved if is needed RMA

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Hi FuryA@ASUS,
    I have tried 1201, 1401, 1403 should i try any others. Will also try reseating the CPU and see if that makes any difference. I just need to get some thermal paste etc to do it.
    Last edited by gilly8192; 07-03-2017 at 12:15 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array GNoiZz PC Specs
    GNoiZz PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero WIFI-AC
    ProcessorR5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED CMU16GX4M2C3000C15R
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX 480 Gaming X 8Gb
    Sound CardBehringer UMC204HD / M-Audio Fast Track/........ Pro
    MonitorLG 34 Ultrawide 34UM69G-B / Asus 24
    Storage #1PNY CS2211 / OCZ Vertex460A
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB, WD blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Waterloop/ XSPC CPU Block, D5 pump,1x 360, 2x140
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850P2
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780
    Mouse G.Skill MX 780
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-40X
    Headset/Speakers KRK Rokit8
    OS WIN 10 Pro / Linux

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by FuryA@ASUS View Post
    hi gilly

    The voltage is too high , unusual
    Did you try the previous version , and reinstall the CPU ,hope , can it can be solved if is needed RMA
    My voltages look similar, so i got another board from Amazon because i thought faulty board, but the second one was besides of 0.025 less DRam voltage exact the same. I set VCore to 1.375V manually and get 1.417V +, DRam to 1.3V and get 1.35V. Re seating CPU or exchanging the board didn't help. On Auto i saw as high as 1.6V VCore....in HWinfo64. Since it's the WIFI model only bios 1201.

    Just hope ASUS will replace the CPU should i t burn up.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Hi GNoiZz,
    What are the chances of the second board having the exact same issue i wonder?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Is Core boost off? Maybe disconnect the power and pull out the battery for awhile.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array GNoiZz PC Specs
    GNoiZz PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero WIFI-AC
    ProcessorR5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED CMU16GX4M2C3000C15R
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX 480 Gaming X 8Gb
    Sound CardBehringer UMC204HD / M-Audio Fast Track/........ Pro
    MonitorLG 34 Ultrawide 34UM69G-B / Asus 24
    Storage #1PNY CS2211 / OCZ Vertex460A
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB, WD blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Waterloop/ XSPC CPU Block, D5 pump,1x 360, 2x140
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850P2
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780
    Mouse G.Skill MX 780
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-40X
    Headset/Speakers KRK Rokit8
    OS WIN 10 Pro / Linux

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by gilly8192 View Post
    Hi GNoiZz,
    What are the chances of the second board having the exact same issue i wonder?
    Not sure, but i hope it's only a bios issue rather than a hardware. Maybe my CPU is extreme power hungry, still could try exchanging the CPU.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by PeZzy View Post
    Is Core boost off? Maybe disconnect the power and pull out the battery for awhile.
    Yes core boost is off. Will give pulling the battery and power a go.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by GNoiZz View Post
    Not sure, but i hope it's only a bios issue rather than a hardware. Maybe my CPU is extreme power hungry, still could try exchanging the CPU.
    Me too but have borrowed a completely different board to try and see if thats the issue.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I thought this effect was 'normal' I have the same issue since the beginning. Setting at 1.375 gave 1.4+Vcore.

    After tweaking, I run 1.3V as manual setting in BIOS for a stable 3.85Ghz. Actual Vcore is 1.371 at idle and 1.352 at load

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •