Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    Suddenly q code 56 no boot...

    Hi,

    my system was stable until last night no problems but today my system won't boot with code 56.
    I have a ryzen 1700 OC with pstates and offset @3.8ghz with 1.375v stable with prime and occt. Ram gskill flare x 3200hz @2933 14,14,14,34 with 1.35v.

    I can't use the newest beta bios because I have the wifi version.

    What seems to be the problem?**

  2. #2
    ex-ASUS Employee Array Eleiyas PC Specs
    Eleiyas PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX 8370
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8GB XMS3 PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3
    Graphics Card #1XFX AMD Radeon HD 6950 - 2G
    MonitorLG Flatron E2240T 21.5'' 1080p Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 7200RPM 32MB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200RPM 64MB 6GB/s
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Cooler
    CaseNZXT Lexa S
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600 600W (Bronze)
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless AZERTY
    Mouse Microsoft Wireless
    Headset Evil Witchcraft II Gaming Headset (Black/Red)
    Mouse Pad Wild Wolf Hunter
    Headset/Speakers 4Gamers 2.1 Sound-System
    OS Windows 10 Professional - Creator's
    Network RouterZiggo

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    378

    QCode 56 is Invalid CPU Type or Speed.

    Try doing a BIOS/CMOS reset and seeing if your rig will boot

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    I did that and it will boot fine but after awhile Iam not sure what causes it it happens again after working for a few days with no problems it suddenly won't boot and is stuck at code 56

    *
    Last edited by Ocelot; 07-23-2017 at 09:44 AM.

  4. #4
    ex-ASUS Employee Array Eleiyas PC Specs
    Eleiyas PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX 8370
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8GB XMS3 PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3
    Graphics Card #1XFX AMD Radeon HD 6950 - 2G
    MonitorLG Flatron E2240T 21.5'' 1080p Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 7200RPM 32MB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200RPM 64MB 6GB/s
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Cooler
    CaseNZXT Lexa S
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600 600W (Bronze)
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless AZERTY
    Mouse Microsoft Wireless
    Headset Evil Witchcraft II Gaming Headset (Black/Red)
    Mouse Pad Wild Wolf Hunter
    Headset/Speakers 4Gamers 2.1 Sound-System
    OS Windows 10 Professional - Creator's
    Network RouterZiggo

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    378

    Try reflashing the BIOS using flashback.

    If you still get the same issue, try re-seating the CPU - maybe there is a faulty connection somewhere

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    Quote Originally Posted by Eleiyas@ASUS View Post
    Try reflashing the BIOS using flashback.

    If you still get the same issue, try re-seating the CPU - maybe there is a faulty connection somewhere
    I will try that but if the CPU is not seating right then it wouldn't be working at all right ? But that's not the case....

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array haihane PC Specs
    haihane PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair V Formula Z
    ProcessorAMD FX 8350
    Memory (part number)Gskill F3-2400C10-8GTX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS HD 6950
    Storage #1WD Velociraptor 1TB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron GTX 120GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 120XL
    CaseCooler Master Silencio 650
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G500
    OS Windows 7 X64
    Network RouterLinksys E2500
    haihane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    106
    Posts
    609

    Why not do both cpu reseating and bios flashback?
    no siggy, saw stuff that made me sad.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    I reseated the cpu and reflashed the bios lets wait and see if it happens again. I had so much trouble with this board since I bought it last week if the problems dont get resolved I guess I have to try some other board...

  8. #8
    ex-ASUS Employee Array Eleiyas PC Specs
    Eleiyas PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX 8370
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8GB XMS3 PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3
    Graphics Card #1XFX AMD Radeon HD 6950 - 2G
    MonitorLG Flatron E2240T 21.5'' 1080p Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 7200RPM 32MB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200RPM 64MB 6GB/s
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Cooler
    CaseNZXT Lexa S
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600 600W (Bronze)
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless AZERTY
    Mouse Microsoft Wireless
    Headset Evil Witchcraft II Gaming Headset (Black/Red)
    Mouse Pad Wild Wolf Hunter
    Headset/Speakers 4Gamers 2.1 Sound-System
    OS Windows 10 Professional - Creator's
    Network RouterZiggo

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    378

    Quote Originally Posted by haihane View Post
    Why not do both cpu reseating and bios flashback?
    If the BIOS is the issue and reflashing resolves the issue, then reseating the CPU is pointless :3

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    Quote Originally Posted by Eleiyas@ASUS View Post
    If the BIOS is the issue and reflashing resolves the issue, then reseating the CPU is pointless :3
    reflashing resolved the problem 2 days ago but today it happend again....lets wait and see

  10. #10
    ex-ASUS Employee Array Eleiyas PC Specs
    Eleiyas PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX 8370
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8GB XMS3 PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3
    Graphics Card #1XFX AMD Radeon HD 6950 - 2G
    MonitorLG Flatron E2240T 21.5'' 1080p Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 7200RPM 32MB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200RPM 64MB 6GB/s
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Cooler
    CaseNZXT Lexa S
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600 600W (Bronze)
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless AZERTY
    Mouse Microsoft Wireless
    Headset Evil Witchcraft II Gaming Headset (Black/Red)
    Mouse Pad Wild Wolf Hunter
    Headset/Speakers 4Gamers 2.1 Sound-System
    OS Windows 10 Professional - Creator's
    Network RouterZiggo

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    378

    Quote Originally Posted by Ocelot View Post
    reflashing resolved the problem 2 days ago but today it happend again....lets wait and see
    in that case, if reseating the CPU doesn't work either, then you are (unfortunately) looking at a faulty CPU or a faulty board (most likely)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •