Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    This has been going on with Gsync for years now. Well, it used to be a problem before the module was updated with firmware... EXCEPT Asus monitors! Asus has done terrible with fixing these issues AND more importantly with communicating about them. They WILL blame you the customer and NOT fix the issue.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Update

    After swapping with a replacement monitor from ASUS twice, which should have new firmware, the problem is still there. I give up.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    it happend to me too

    ,to fix it
    i use behind panel bottoms off and then on , it goes > how about u ?

    any way i dont like this screen , dont believe some streamers anymore when they said best game monitor unless you get real feedback from real end user like you or me ,,,others here . a just bought a new zowie monitor bcz i faced monitor cant switch between GPU or display port !

    your issue its all about scaling bro
    Last edited by coyote11; 06-18-2020 at 01:01 PM.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array caqo1971 PC Specs
    caqo1971 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero (Wi-Fi AC) Z390
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 32Gb (4x8Gb) Vengeance RGB PRo 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1nVidia ASUS 1080 Ti Strix
    MonitorASUS Swift PG258Q 3D 240Hz (1ms)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVOplus 500Gb
    Storage #2WD 2Tb Black (Games) + Hitachi 3Tb (Backup) + King Diang 1Tb SSD SATA (Steam)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic Premium AirTouch 850W 80+Gold
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Crsair M65 Pro ELITE
    Headset Corsair Virtuoso SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair M330
    OS Windows 10 pro x64 (2004)

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    I have the same issue. i have the monitor connected to my main pc, and also on my work pc. The issue happens sometimes when i switch from one output to another (Display Port to HDMI or vice versa), but only when I switch to 240Hz on my main PC happens. Also like the others, it get fixed by turning OFF/ON the monitor. It's no annoying to do so, bur like someone told, if you pay for a top gama product, this shouldn't have to happen.
    ASUS Maximus XI HERO Z390 (Wi-Fi AC) / Intel Core i7 8700K / CPU Cooler Corsair H115i PRO RGB / 32GB (4x8Gb) Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB DDR4 3200MHz / nVidia ASUS GTX 1080 Ti STRIX / Samsung SSD 970 EVOPlus 500Gb + 2T + 3Tb Toshiba SATA 6gb / Case Corsair Obsidian 500D RGB / PS Seasonic AirTouch Premium 850W / Asus ROG Swift PG258Q Monitor 3D 240Hz (1ms) / Headset Corsair Virtuoso SE / Corsair Strafe RGB Mechanical Keyboard / Mouse Corsair M65 pro ELITE

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •