Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 83
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mcleod52 PC Specs
    mcleod52 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)n/a
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-7600K Kaby Lake
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Windforce
    MonitorLG 27UD69-W
    Storage #1Plextor M8Pe M.2 2280 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X52
    CasePhantek P400S
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 550 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II
    Headset Bloody M660 MOCI
    Headset/Speakers Lepai LP-188HA + Polk Audio RTiA3's & PSW 303
    OS Windows 10 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    93

    Quote Originally Posted by mcleod52 View Post
    I see that 1.05.11 hit the download page today. I downloaded, tried to run the install. It hung at 24% trying to remove the old version (1.04.29). I killed the open Aura process, did not help. I killed the Installsheidl process, then removed the old version via windows. I then did a reboot and manually removed the Aura folder in Program files.

    I then kicked off the install and it installed correctly. I then did a reboot.

    The new version does not see my Gladius II mouse nor can I specify the order of the Color Cycle. Looks like back to the old 04.29 version for me.

    Stew

    P.S. I should add I updated to the latest BIOS 1004 (IX Hero)
    I updated my version of ROG Armoury and it appeared to fix the problem with my mouse not showing up in Aura. It does show up now and all appears to be well.
    Last edited by mcleod52; 07-14-2017 at 09:17 PM.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array jagomez PC Specs
    jagomez PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z370e
    ProcessorI5 8600k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 ti
    MonitorBenq DL2215 and Asus ROG PG24
    Storage #1SK Hynix 1TB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2X2 1TB seagate baracuda
    CPU CoolerBARROW custom water loop
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase Pro 5
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapid Fire
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset HyperX cloud 2
    Mouse Pad Corsair Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Samsung K350 SoundBar
    OS Win10 64bit
    Network RouterAsus RTNE

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Nothing has changed.

    still getting the same error "install driver fail" and "start driver fail"
    music, temp, comet, flash and dash, strobing are still freezing up when I play a game.

    and still not seeing 2 RGB headers on the option...

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array tamasd PC Specs
    tamasd PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    MonitorLG 34UM88C-P
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Pok3r RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I copy my report from the 1.04 thread here.

    I have 1.04.43 installed, my AURA hardwares are a Crosshair VI Hero and a Strix 1070. I have the color cycle effect enabled. What happens is that after a couple of hours the motherboard and the graphics card gets out of sync. At this point if I start AURA, it will crash on startup. After the crash, the effects seem to get reset, the motherboard stays color cycling, but the graphics card goes back into the red breathing mode. Killing all AURA processes won't help, I have to do a shutdown, PSU off, start procedure.
    I updated the software to 1.05.11, and it seems that launching Ryzen Master causes the issue. It went for a day without any problems, I launched Ryzen Master and the colors started to get out of sync. Looking at the task manager, I see that the motherboard-specific process is not running. With the 1.05, I can start the aura software, but I only see the video card.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array tamasd PC Specs
    tamasd PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    MonitorLG 34UM88C-P
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Pok3r RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by tamasd View Post
    I updated the software to 1.05.11, and it seems that launching Ryzen Master causes the issue. It went for a day without any problems, I launched Ryzen Master and the colors started to get out of sync. Looking at the task manager, I see that the motherboard-specific process is not running. With the 1.05, I can start the aura software, but I only see the video card.
    Continuing. After the shutdown, PSU off, start procedure, I can only see the graphics card in AURA. I killed all AURA-related processes, and restarted AURA. The LEDs are off on the motherboard, breathing red (default) on the graphics card, but now I can see both of them in AURA, and I can configure them. Starting Ryzen Master causes problems again.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero Wifi AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8600k oc 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Storage #2Samsung MZVPV256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110I v2
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    242

    It works fine with my Maximus IX Formula with Strix 1080-A8G-Gaming
    Sincerely,
    Legolas

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array Chadd74 PC Specs
    Chadd74 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)G Skill Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1None worth mentioning ATM
    MonitorAgain none worth mentioning
    Storage #1250GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO
    Storage #21TB HDD
    CPU Cooler250GB HDD
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series Air 540 (Desk PC in the works)
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850X
    Keyboard Some generic POS
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad not sure, REALLY old but comfy
    Headset/Speakers Old Creative speakers
    OS Windows 10 64
    Network RouterPOS Netgear
    Accessory #1 Vera Lite
    Accessory #2 Control4 HC-800

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    After a small install issue mine is working great. Love the added customization for the temperature profile.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Installed on my Maximus Hero VIII Alpha and nothing is happening. No UI at all just AURA (32 bit) in task manager.

  8. #28
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by jagomez View Post
    Nothing has changed.

    still getting the same error "install driver fail" and "start driver fail"
    music, temp, comet, flash and dash, strobing are still freezing up when I play a game.

    and still not seeing 2 RGB headers on the option...
    Have you already done a full registry clean before installing v1.05.11? You can also download the AURA cleaning tool to clean then restart system before reinstalling to the latest version.
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8...UJGTTZrcExfSkE

  9. #29
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by tamasd View Post
    Continuing. After the shutdown, PSU off, start procedure, I can only see the graphics card in AURA. I killed all AURA-related processes, and restarted AURA. The LEDs are off on the motherboard, breathing red (default) on the graphics card, but now I can see both of them in AURA, and I can configure them. Starting Ryzen Master causes problems again.
    What OS version are you on and what MB BIOS version are you currently on? It sounds like a direct software conflict with Ryzen Master but I need to gather back all information for our team to look into this. Thanks.

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array jagomez PC Specs
    jagomez PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z370e
    ProcessorI5 8600k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 ti
    MonitorBenq DL2215 and Asus ROG PG24
    Storage #1SK Hynix 1TB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2X2 1TB seagate baracuda
    CPU CoolerBARROW custom water loop
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase Pro 5
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapid Fire
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset HyperX cloud 2
    Mouse Pad Corsair Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Samsung K350 SoundBar
    OS Win10 64bit
    Network RouterAsus RTNE

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Have you already done a full registry clean before installing v1.05.11? You can also download the AURA cleaning tool to clean then restart system before reinstalling to the latest version.
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8...UJGTTZrcExfSkE
    hey Bahz,

    yes installed from scratch with registry cleaned by Ccleaner.

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •