Page 141 of 141 FirstFirst ... 41 91 131 139 140 141
Results 1,401 to 1,410 of 1410
  1. #1401
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by BtheNewB View Post
    Perhaps, family, friend, colleague or even a helpful computer shop may me able to help you test with some different memory. Even if it's just a single stick. It's worth a try. I am just waiting for a bargain on a decent B550 board and I shall upgrade as I don't expect much interest by the OEMs to continue customer support queries willingly with the X370s/B350s and 3000series CPUs.
    But how can it be faulty ram when I run on 5216 with no issues?

  2. #1402
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    RAM testing software

    Quote Originally Posted by BtheNewB View Post
    Perhaps, family, friend, colleague or even a helpful computer shop may me able to help you test with some different memory. Even if it's just a single stick. It's worth a try. I am just waiting for a bargain on a decent B550 board and I shall upgrade as I don't expect much interest by the OEMs to continue customer support queries willingly with the X370s/B350s and 3000series CPUs.
    https://www.memtest86.com/

    Use memtest86. Its free software and it will tell you if there is an issue with your RAM.

  3. #1403
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    https://www.memtest86.com/

    Use memtest86. Its free software and it will tell you if there is an issue with your RAM.
    There is no issue with my ram, I have ran the test and other tests like TM5 for hours and hours, there is no issue with my ram.

  4. #1404
    ROG Enthusiast Array BtheNewB PC Specs
    BtheNewB PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B350F Gaming BIOS5603
    ProcessorRyzen 5-3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX 4M2E16C
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB
    MonitorSony Bravia 32"
    Storage #1Crucial CT275MX300
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron SSD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 13 CO
    CaseCM690
    Power SupplySeasonic M12 750W
    Keyboard Sun Microsystems
    Mouse Redragon Mammoth
    Headset Sennheiser Game Zero
    OS Win10
    Accessory #1 some more spinner HDDs
    BtheNewB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by never_is_here View Post
    But how can it be faulty ram when I run on 5216 with no issues?
    It's worth a test. With BIOS changes it happens that memory support may have been affected. never know.

  5. #1405
    ROG Enthusiast Array BtheNewB PC Specs
    BtheNewB PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B350F Gaming BIOS5603
    ProcessorRyzen 5-3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX 4M2E16C
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB
    MonitorSony Bravia 32"
    Storage #1Crucial CT275MX300
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron SSD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 13 CO
    CaseCM690
    Power SupplySeasonic M12 750W
    Keyboard Sun Microsystems
    Mouse Redragon Mammoth
    Headset Sennheiser Game Zero
    OS Win10
    Accessory #1 some more spinner HDDs
    BtheNewB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    So I decided to try the Clock Tuner fot Ryzen. Wish that Asus could achieve anything close in their BIOS.
    Instead of the insane 1,4 to 1,5 VCore voltages, CTR has my system running at 4,3GHZ all core at 1,25V.
    It also advised that I can underclock and undervolt and that allows 1,1V for a 4,1GHz all core.
    Anyone still using this board with Zen 2, I can only recommend you give it a go. It is stll in Beta, but it achieves that which Asus has failed us on.
    https://www.guru3d.com/articles-page...ownload,1.html

  6. #1406
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb

    Hello, who have ram chips hynix cjr, i send working timings for 3200 mhz, its really good settings https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...tent=post_body
    My config (1700 3.8, predatror 3200 mhz)

  7. #1407
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    I`m with 3700X and 2 pairs of RAM
    2x8GB G.Skill dual rank 3200Mhz
    2x8GB G.Skill single rank 3200Mhz
    I tested the speed at 16-16-16-35 3066Mhz (BIOS Version 5406, these speeds are default to the dual rank modules at 3200Mhz) and I achieve this:

    Very high latency and the speeds are -10GB from only 2 banks of RAM.
    But the system is rock stable and is hard to say that it`s slower than before.

  8. #1408
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    702

    Wonder if someone could help me with this. Recently flashed B350-F to BIOS 5603 and am getting random shutdowns. Anybody else experienced something like this after updating BIOS? 5603 specifically? Worried it might be the MB or PSU if it's not the BIOS.

    An update to the problem. Screen goes black and won't even let me shut the PC down using the power button. Has to be turned off using PSU switch or unplugged.

    Help is appreciated.

    R7 1700
    16GB G.Skill Trident Z
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2
    Samsung 850 EVO
    WD SN750
    Last edited by panzlock; 01-30-2021 at 08:19 PM.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  9. #1409
    New ROGer Array Red1530 PC Specs
    Red1530 PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B-350F
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1400
    Graphics Card #1NVidia RTX 1060 3GB
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G5 650W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Corsair M65
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    Wonder if someone could help me with this. Recently flashed B350-F to BIOS 5603 and am getting random shutdowns. Anybody else experienced something like this after updating BIOS? 5603 specifically? Worried it might be the MB or PSU if it's not the BIOS.

    An update to the problem. Screen goes black and won't even let me shut the PC down using the power button. Has to be turned off using PSU switch or unplugged.

    Help is appreciated.

    R7 1700
    16GB G.Skill Trident Z
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2
    Samsung 850 EVO
    WD SN750
    I had the same problem after updating to BIOS 5603 as well. I was able to resolve the problem by uninstalling AI Suite III.

  10. #1410
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    Wonder if someone could help me with this. Recently flashed B350-F to BIOS 5603 and am getting random shutdowns. Anybody else experienced something like this after updating BIOS? 5603 specifically? Worried it might be the MB or PSU if it's not the BIOS.

    An update to the problem. Screen goes black and won't even let me shut the PC down using the power button. Has to be turned off using PSU switch or unplugged.

    Help is appreciated.

    R7 1700
    16GB G.Skill Trident Z
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2
    Samsung 850 EVO
    WD SN750
    I am experiencing the same issue as I tend to leave the PC idle for a while and come back to a computer running while the screen is black, and I can't restart the system either. I've been going crazy over what the actual issue is.

    Is there any way to switch back to a previous version of the BIOS? I feel with each BIOS update, the stability of the system has gotten worse.

Page 141 of 141 FirstFirst ... 41 91 131 139 140 141

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •