Page 64 of 137 FirstFirst ... 14 54 62 63 64 65 66 74 114 ... LastLast
Results 631 to 640 of 1363
  1. #631
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    [QUOTE=AniChatt;702579]
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxxDamage View Post
    Hey,

    This RAM is for me.
    G.SKILL RipjawsV 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3400Mhz F4-3400C16D-16GVK
    3401 BIOS from which beside DOCP the the frequency did not throw it away after a rescue put onto 3200 (machine who and in gets it then F1 with a message BIOS is needed to make a step)
    On the other hand not 100% stable. 3066MHz it 100% stable and previous BIOS was stable, above it no! 3466MHz threw himself away from a basis (F1 Error OC phenomenon)
    Ryzen DRAM Calculator 0.9.9 v12" his usage how recommended? (In case of 3401 BIOS)
    CPU is R5 1600X/QUOTE]

    OK it is just a bios issue and it will be fixed eventually but as per asus anything beyond 3200 is not officially supported on this board. Now DRAM calculator is a good program and with this program I was able to hit 3200 though not 100% stable but almost stable compared to the default docp which was not stable at all @3200 in earlier days. So yes try this calculator and start from safe setting. Then you have to tweak gradually to get 100% stable. I have not tried tweaking to get higher than 3200 becs from bench-marking for regular use scenario I have not found any note worthy benefit. If you have lot of energy try dram cal and work your way up; in other ways if you are not that active wait till next bios release.
    I have been waiting for last 5 months with my Flarex to achieve 3200 and now with 3803 it is working fine. So you will get a bios just doing the same for your ram as well.
    Yes!
    Unfortunately not B-die , only D-die and this disturbing, that takes part in the suitable pull, factory value in a setting, but 2667MHz all values OC , may be me I am satisfied the stable one 3066MHz because it is OC already. CPU it 3975MHz is going 1.406v (max voltage) and the temperatures suitable. I do not refresh it new BIOS dared CPU OC may be will not be like that than now. RAM OC was right at many people , but CPU OC the one like that than was the kind. (alarming)
    I hope for it adequately RAM OC takes shape under Ryzen in the one coming near ....majd it lightens up!


    MD
    L
    Last edited by MaxxDamage; 01-29-2018 at 02:31 PM.

  2. #632
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    hey guys, what do you use to stress test the new bios? I am using memtest86 and aida and trying pretty hard on bios 3803 on a pair of 2 x 8gb Trident Z rgb CL14 3200mhz rams(Samsung b-die). I have been trying from 1.35v to 1.42v on standard docp 3200mhz settings but memtest86 keeps showing errors. Can someone care to share your bios settings pls?
    Last edited by fungamer; 01-29-2018 at 05:27 PM.

  3. #633
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by fungamer View Post
    hey guys, what do you use to stress test the new bios? I am using memtest86 and aida and trying pretty hard on bios 3803 on a pair of 2 x 8gb Trident Z rgb CL14 3200mhz rams(Samsung b-die). I have been trying from 1.35v to 1.42v on standard docp 3200mhz settings but memtest86 keeps showing errors. Can someone care to share your bios settings pls?
    I gave up and rolled back to 3401, as no settings were stable - not even 3200c16 ran without lots of errors. The memory training was vastly improved, but couldn't achieve stable settings

  4. #634
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Nelson Gomes View Post
    I gave up and rolled back to 3401, as no settings were stable - not even 3200c16 ran without lots of errors. The memory training was vastly improved, but couldn't achieve stable settings
    I guess we are in the same scenario, getting frustrated with ram overclocking and stabilizing it. Probably bios 3803 works better on the x370 owners. I'm thinking of rolling back 3401 as well. This 3803 is throwing me weird results, errors in memtest, but aida is stable for 2 hours.

  5. #635
    ROG Member Array kraDzT PC Specs
    kraDzT PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vangeance RGB 2666Mhz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RX580 OC 8GB
    Sound CardRealtek
    MonitorMSI Optix MAG241C
    Storage #1ADATA SP550 SSD 240GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 3TB 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster Masterliquid Lite 120
    CaseCorsair Crystal 460x
    Power SupplyEVGA 600BQ 80+ Bronze
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK.2 MX Silent
    Mouse Asus ROG Pugio
    Mouse Pad CoolerMaster Hard Gaming RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z506
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Nelson Gomes View Post
    I gave up and rolled back to 3401, as no settings were stable - not even 3200c16 ran without lots of errors. The memory training was vastly improved, but couldn't achieve stable settings

    How did you get back to 3401? I tried it from the BIOS with the file on USB and it tells me that the file is not correct.

  6. #636
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    If you go back a couple of pages in this thread, there are instructions on how to flash back previous bios. Basically, you must have a boot able flash drive (dos, you can make one with Rufus), and then with a tool (afudos) in dos environment you can flash the previous cap file

  7. #637
    ROG Member Array kraDzT PC Specs
    kraDzT PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vangeance RGB 2666Mhz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RX580 OC 8GB
    Sound CardRealtek
    MonitorMSI Optix MAG241C
    Storage #1ADATA SP550 SSD 240GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 3TB 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster Masterliquid Lite 120
    CaseCorsair Crystal 460x
    Power SupplyEVGA 600BQ 80+ Bronze
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK.2 MX Silent
    Mouse Asus ROG Pugio
    Mouse Pad CoolerMaster Hard Gaming RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z506
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Nelson Gomes View Post
    If you go back a couple of pages in this thread, there are instructions on how to flash back previous bios. Basically, you must have a boot able flash drive (dos, you can make one with Rufus), and then with a tool (afudos) in dos environment you can flash the previous cap file

    Thank you. I found the post, is the process 100% safe? Is the guarantee lost or something?

  8. #638
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by kraDzT View Post
    Thank you. I found the post, is the process 100% safe? Is the guarantee lost or something?
    I was using afuwin64 to roll back ever since versions 3xxx released, no issues. Just to have to use the correct file that recognized " /GAN '.

  9. #639
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by kraDzT View Post
    Thank you. I found the post, is the process 100% safe? Is the guarantee lost or something?
    You are flashing a official bios, so there is no reason to lose warranty.
    The risk is the same as when you flashed the latest bios - if there is a power loss during the flashing, the board could brick.

  10. #640
    ROG Enthusiast Array BtheNewB PC Specs
    BtheNewB PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B350F Gaming BIOS3401
    Processor5-1600
    Memory (part number)Crucial BLS8G4D240FSB.16FB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB
    MonitorSony Bravia 32"
    Storage #1Crucial CT275MX300
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron SSD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 13 CO
    CaseCM690
    Power SupplySeasonic M12 750W
    Keyboard Sun Microsystems
    Mouse Redragon Mammoth
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2
    OS Win10
    Accessory #1 some more HDDs
    BtheNewB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Can anyone confirm or deny that when OC'ing the multi on BIOS3803 that it now does go to idle clocks when there is no load?

Page 64 of 137 FirstFirst ... 14 54 62 63 64 65 66 74 114 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •