Page 35 of 141 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 45 85 135 ... LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 1406
  1. #341
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    So i had a fiddle with the memory timings, speed & volts etc and seemed to work for a lot longer so i then opened up HW Monitor and instantly crashed so i believe its the same root cause as most people that having multiple programs that access the motherboard to monitor it makes it crash resulting in black screen, no usb outputs or front I/O response.

    So I uninstalled HW Monitor and changed some ram speeds etc if anyone could go over and check that they are ok as its my first time.

    AI Overclock Tuner -> D.O.C.P
    Memory Freq -> 2933mhz
    CPU Core Ratio -> 39
    CPU Voltage -> Offset 0.10000 (total of 1.4370)
    SOC Voltage -> Offset 0.25000 (total of 1.6000)
    DRAM Voltage -> 1.4v
    Timings are 16-17-17-36

    Also was told to disable core performance boost.
    Looks like your voltage is too high. You want it to max out at 1.425 on your CPU and 1.35 on your DRAM voltage.

    I would recommend running RealBench Stress test for 2 hours before calling it stable.

  2. #342
    New ROGer Array TheRedMango PC Specs
    TheRedMango PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Storage #1SanDisk SSD 128gb
    Storage #22TB Black Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    CaseFractal Design C TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 GC
    Keyboard Corsair K30
    Mouse R.A.T 3
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    Looks like your voltage is too high. You want it to max out at 1.425 on your CPU and 1.35 on your DRAM voltage.

    I would recommend running RealBench Stress test for 2 hours before calling it stable.
    What about SOC voltage?

  3. #343
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    What about SOC voltage?
    I don't mess with that. I leave that as auto. This video here is a good over clocking overview:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yMLKcaFirw&t=286s

  4. #344
    New ROGer Array TheRedMango PC Specs
    TheRedMango PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Storage #1SanDisk SSD 128gb
    Storage #22TB Black Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    CaseFractal Design C TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 GC
    Keyboard Corsair K30
    Mouse R.A.T 3
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    I don't mess with that. I leave that as auto. This video here is a good over clocking overview:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yMLKcaFirw&t=286s
    So i tried setting in back to auto and stress tested it with Aida64 and it crashed again... this time I'm getting a orange blinking light at the top between the cpu and memory, is this the cpu or ram led? I tried googling but didn't find anything.

    I appreciate you help DsAMD

  5. #345
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    So i tried setting in back to auto and stress tested it with Aida64 and it crashed again... this time I'm getting a orange blinking light at the top between the cpu and memory, is this the cpu or ram led? I tried googling but didn't find anything.

    I appreciate you help DsAMD
    What are the voltage readings you are seeing for CPU voltage on the default setting? You will see the actual reading when you first go into the BIOS over at the top right of the screen. If it is floating at 1.2 then you need to offset it to + .2. Like the guy in the video says, 1.4 is playing it safe but AMD says you can go up to 1.4250. The reason I ask is because for me it floats between 1.3 and 1.4 by default so I do not have to make any offset changes. If yours does the same then I would recommend leaving the CPU on auto as well. Also I would lower the clock speed to 3.825 and see how that fairs on the stress test.

    Also make sure you lower the RAM voltage as well! That can cause crashes too. I have mine at 1.3 but I don't have 3000mhz rated memory as mine is only 2666 so you may want to g with 1.35 even though AMD says 1.5 is safe.

    I'm pretty sure 3.8 (clock speed) is what most people with a 1600 can get without a water cooler and with a water cooler you might be able to get 3.9 to 4.0 if you are lucky. 3.9 seems to be more prominent with the 1600x chip. Not saying you cannot do it just from my experience on the boards the last couple of months.

    And you are very welcome! We are here to help each other and if I can save you some time and headaches then that will make me happy.

  6. #346
    New ROGer Array TheRedMango PC Specs
    TheRedMango PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Storage #1SanDisk SSD 128gb
    Storage #22TB Black Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    CaseFractal Design C TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 GC
    Keyboard Corsair K30
    Mouse R.A.T 3
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    What are the voltage readings you are seeing for CPU voltage on the default setting? You will see the actual reading when you first go into the BIOS over at the top right of the screen. If it is floating at 1.2 then you need to offset it to + .2. Like the guy in the video says, 1.4 is playing it safe but AMD says you can go up to 1.4250. The reason I ask is because for me it floats between 1.3 and 1.4 by default so I do not have to make any offset changes. If yours does the same then I would recommend leaving the CPU on auto as well. Also I would lower the clock speed to 3.825 and see how that fairs on the stress test.

    Also make sure you lower the RAM voltage as well! That can cause crashes too. I have mine at 1.3 but I don't have 3000mhz rated memory as mine is only 2666 so you may want to g with 1.35 even though AMD says 1.5 is safe.

    I'm pretty sure 3.8 (clock speed) is what most people with a 1600 can get without a water cooler and with a water cooler you might be able to get 3.9 to 4.0 if you are lucky. 3.9 seems to be more prominent with the 1600x chip. Not saying you cannot do it just from my experience on the boards the last couple of months.

    And you are very welcome! We are here to help each other and if I can save you some time and headaches then that will make me happy.
    So stress testing just CPU without memory testing lasted 23 mins which is best so far. But still crashed. Upped the volts on the soc and memory to the safe limit and testing again.

    When stress testing my CPU core voltage stays at 1.33 ish even tho I have it offset up too 1.42??

    Just to say, my aim isn't to overclock. I just want it stable ��

  7. #347
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    So stress testing just CPU without memory testing lasted 23 mins which is best so far. But still crashed. Upped the volts on the soc and memory to the safe limit and testing again.

    When stress testing my CPU core voltage stays at 1.33 ish even tho I have it offset up too 1.42??

    Just to say, my aim isn't to overclock. I just want it stable ��
    Then why do you have the clock speed set so high? If you just want stable then stock settings is best.

  8. #348
    New ROGer Array TheRedMango PC Specs
    TheRedMango PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Storage #1SanDisk SSD 128gb
    Storage #22TB Black Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    CaseFractal Design C TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 GC
    Keyboard Corsair K30
    Mouse R.A.T 3
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    Then why do you have the clock speed set so high? If you just want stable then stock settings is best.
    I believe I was still getting the crashes with it on default settings, I just ran aida64 with memory for 30+ mins (normally crashed way before that) after changing my soc voltage up 0.1 and ram to 1.4 and lowering the core speed to 3.8.
    Temp wise it never goes above 50 degrees

    I'm going to stress test it longer tomorrow. I think my main root problem was 1. Running multiple sensor monitoring apps and 2. My ram, over clocking the ram and voltage has definitely helped stabilise it as before it would crash within 5 seconds of stress.

  9. #349
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Equinox187 PC Specs
    Equinox187 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B350-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 3600
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL'S Trident Z RGB 3000Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1070
    Storage #1Viper VPN100 512GB nvme
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop
    Power SupplyEVGA 650w Gold Modular
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Equinox187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    What about SOC voltage?
    Your SOC voltage is way to high if you are indeed running at 1.6v on your SOC then you are doing permanent damage to your system that will cause irreversible damage and instability. SOC voltage should not exceed 1.2v and is recommended to have a max of 1.1v
    Last edited by Equinox187; 11-02-2017 at 11:55 PM.

  10. #350
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F 4204
    ProcessorR5 1600X 3.90GHz 1.325v
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB 1.35v
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorLG 29UM69G Ultrawide
    Storage #1M.2 960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2M.2 MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 1909
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    282

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    I believe I was still getting the crashes with it on default settings, I just ran aida64 with memory for 30+ mins (normally crashed way before that) after changing my soc voltage up 0.1 and ram to 1.4 and lowering the core speed to 3.8.
    Temp wise it never goes above 50 degrees

    I'm going to stress test it longer tomorrow. I think my main root problem was 1. Running multiple sensor monitoring apps and 2. My ram, over clocking the ram and voltage has definitely helped stabilise it as before it would crash within 5 seconds of stress.
    Don't try to overclock first if you are not getting a stable default. As per your post your system is not stable at default. First do not run multiple hw monitoring sw on this mobo and also load the default bios profile. If you already tested with the latest bios then you may try to flash the bios 0811 which was found to be most stable till date. Otherwise get the latest bios first. I have not faced any issue with the latest one. Load default, then start prime95 or anything similar to check the stability, if ok with voltage and temp then run it for at least 3 hrs to be sure. If you are getting amber light it means your ram is not working fine with this mobo. I had this issue with old 0805 bios with my g.skill flarex.
    You can turn the Core Performance boost off after applying the default which will lower the cpu voltage and also with a lower clock. Do not install tons of garbage software that is there in the cd. Use latest driver only for chip-set from AMD not asus, GPU driver and audio, LAN the basic one and once ok move your way up. Follow the rule of elimination and you will be good to go.
    Lastly I think your rams are not working perfect. In that case in default try to run it in it's default profile without docp and check for amber light if still there do not increase the soc to that high level. apply the docp and follow the ram speed and timing as provided in the Bios>tools>spd info this mobo often types wrong timing on its default docp. So try to find is it the ram or not.
    Last edited by AniChatt; 11-03-2017 at 08:43 AM.

Page 35 of 141 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 45 85 135 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •