Page 36 of 141 FirstFirst ... 26 34 35 36 37 38 46 86 136 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 360 of 1406
  1. #351
    New ROGer Array TheRedMango PC Specs
    TheRedMango PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Storage #1SanDisk SSD 128gb
    Storage #22TB Black Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    CaseFractal Design C TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 GC
    Keyboard Corsair K30
    Mouse R.A.T 3
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Much thanks

    Just wanted to say thankls for the help from everyone, by far one of the more actively helpful forums I'm on.

    I've returned everything to default (apart from Q-fan) Will do a stress test tonight with Aida64 but for now I just want to play some games
    Regarding my SoC voltage, yes after putting it to 1.6 i realised that is way to high, I thought it was 1.16 but read it wrong (had been a long day) so set it back to auto (it crashed) and raised it to 1.2 which i believe is the absolute max but that was with OC profile on, now its at auto everything.

    JUst like to check temps with everyone while here
    MB = 27
    CPU = 19
    VRM = 44
    GPU = 22
    HDD = 30

    also a point of interest, aida64 sensors run on the system without any issue like HW monitor caused, if you are a bit of a temp pest like me it has a good Sensor panel.

  2. #352
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    Just wanted to say thankls for the help from everyone, by far one of the more actively helpful forums I'm on.

    I've returned everything to default (apart from Q-fan) Will do a stress test tonight with Aida64 but for now I just want to play some games
    Regarding my SoC voltage, yes after putting it to 1.6 i realised that is way to high, I thought it was 1.16 but read it wrong (had been a long day) so set it back to auto (it crashed) and raised it to 1.2 which i believe is the absolute max but that was with OC profile on, now its at auto everything.

    JUst like to check temps with everyone while here
    MB = 27
    CPU = 19
    VRM = 44
    GPU = 22
    HDD = 30

    also a point of interest, aida64 sensors run on the system without any issue like HW monitor caused, if you are a bit of a temp pest like me it has a good Sensor panel.
    Also did you check and see if the RAM you are using is in the qualified vendor's list? With this being new architecture I wouldn't try anything that is not on the list. You can find the list here:

    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards.../HelpDesk_QVL/

    That is not to say that you will not be able to use the RAM you have. However it will take some serious tweaking if you want to get highest frequency it is rated for.

  3. #353
    New ROGer Array TheRedMango PC Specs
    TheRedMango PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Storage #1SanDisk SSD 128gb
    Storage #22TB Black Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    CaseFractal Design C TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 GC
    Keyboard Corsair K30
    Mouse R.A.T 3
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    Also did you check and see if the RAM you are using is in the qualified vendor's list? With this being new architecture I wouldn't try anything that is not on the list. You can find the list here:

    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards.../HelpDesk_QVL/

    That is not to say that you will not be able to use the RAM you have. However it will take some serious tweaking if you want to get highest frequency it is rated for.
    Memory is on the list, but getting another issue now. When i started the PC up all was fine with Motherboard reading around the high 20's on temp.. now it reads -73 and doesn't move so is that just a faulty sensor?

  4. #354
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    Memory is on the list, but getting another issue now. When i started the PC up all was fine with Motherboard reading around the high 20's on temp.. now it reads -73 and doesn't move so is that just a faulty sensor?
    Hmm, strange. Have you tried other software? Also try going to default settings in the BIOS.

  5. #355
    New ROGer Array TheRedMango PC Specs
    TheRedMango PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Storage #1SanDisk SSD 128gb
    Storage #22TB Black Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    CaseFractal Design C TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 GC
    Keyboard Corsair K30
    Mouse R.A.T 3
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    Hmm, strange. Have you tried other software? Also try going to default settings in the BIOS.
    No, didn't get chance. restarted the PC and its back to normal...

  6. #356
    New ROGer Array ll0stt PC Specs
    ll0stt PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3000C15D-16GVGB
    Graphics Card #1Saphire RX560 4GB
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorLG 29UM59-P Ultrawide
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 525GB M.2
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock 3
    CaseRaijintek Thetis Window
    Power SupplySeasonic FOCUS Plus 550 Gold
    Keyboard Alfawise V1
    Mouse A4Tech Bloody V5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z200
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 TP Link Archer T9E AC1900

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRedMango View Post
    So i tried setting in back to auto and stress tested it with Aida64 and it crashed again... this time I'm getting a orange blinking light at the top between the cpu and memory, is this the cpu or ram led? I tried googling but didn't find anything.

    I appreciate you help DsAMD
    As I said previously, this board is really bad with RAM atm, to the point that even at 2133MHz my RAM was unstable until I set ProcODT to 60ohms.
    Do yourself a favor and do not change multiple things at once, it will only further worsen the uncertainty of why your system is crashing.

    My suggestions:
    1 - Load Optimized Defaults
    2 - Set VDDSOC to 1.1v (recommended by AMD for best stability)
    3 - Set DRAM voltage to 1.2v (default voltage of your kit for 2133MHz)
    4 - Set ProcODT to 48ohms under DRAM Timing Control
    5 - Run some stability tests

    If it crashes when testing, raise ProcODT one step further and see if you get better stability. Please do not raise it past 90ohms. Values between 48 and 60 should suffice.
    My system was crashing and ProcODT was indeed the root cause.

  7. #357
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    super weird issue with this board guys, need assistance please! Any kind of manual OC on this board sets my cpu to 1.35ghz, even thought in the bios reads (for example) if I set a 4ghz OC, inside bios shows 4ghz.. Reboot, post screen shows 4ghz, but in windows its a steady 1.35ghz STEADY. Yes, im on high performance power plan, etc... If I go back into bios and use TPUII OC setting, pc posts and 100000% stable @ 3.75ghz. I know this chip has WAY more in it, but as soon as I set a OC WITHOUT using TPUII, all i get is 1.35ghz. What am I missing???? If it matters, cooling is NOT of a concern here at all. CPU is on a full highend water loop from parts I had laying around.

  8. #358
    New ROGer Array ll0stt PC Specs
    ll0stt PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3000C15D-16GVGB
    Graphics Card #1Saphire RX560 4GB
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorLG 29UM59-P Ultrawide
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 525GB M.2
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock 3
    CaseRaijintek Thetis Window
    Power SupplySeasonic FOCUS Plus 550 Gold
    Keyboard Alfawise V1
    Mouse A4Tech Bloody V5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z200
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 TP Link Archer T9E AC1900

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by newls1 View Post
    super weird issue with this board guys, need assistance please! Any kind of manual OC on this board sets my cpu to 1.35ghz, even thought in the bios reads (for example) if I set a 4ghz OC, inside bios shows 4ghz.. Reboot, post screen shows 4ghz, but in windows its a steady 1.35ghz STEADY. Yes, im on high performance power plan, etc... If I go back into bios and use TPUII OC setting, pc posts and 100000% stable @ 3.75ghz. I know this chip has WAY more in it, but as soon as I set a OC WITHOUT using TPUII, all i get is 1.35ghz. What am I missing???? If it matters, cooling is NOT of a concern here at all. CPU is on a full highend water loop from parts I had laying around.
    That looks weird AF mate. Seems like low power state is always on...
    Do you have the latest BIOS?
    Just to be sure the boost algorithm is not messing things up, disable the Core Performance Boost or try to force enable/disable C States.
    Also, instal the AMD Ryzen Ballanced Windows Power Plan.

  9. #359
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by ll0stt View Post
    That looks weird AF mate. Seems like low power state is always on...
    Do you have the latest BIOS?
    Just to be sure the boost algorithm is not messing things up, disable the Core Performance Boost or try to force enable/disable C States.
    Also, instal the AMD Ryzen Ballanced Windows Power Plan.
    yes, latest bios is installed (1001) and i have the ryzen power plan update installed, but keep it on high performance. I want to try to get a 4ghz/3.9ghz OC that will not clock down.

  10. #360
    New ROGer Array ll0stt PC Specs
    ll0stt PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3000C15D-16GVGB
    Graphics Card #1Saphire RX560 4GB
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorLG 29UM59-P Ultrawide
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 525GB M.2
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock 3
    CaseRaijintek Thetis Window
    Power SupplySeasonic FOCUS Plus 550 Gold
    Keyboard Alfawise V1
    Mouse A4Tech Bloody V5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z200
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 TP Link Archer T9E AC1900

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by newls1 View Post
    yes, latest bios is installed (1001) and i have the ryzen power plan update installed, but keep it on high performance. I want to try to get a 4ghz/3.9ghz OC that will not clock down.
    The only help I can give you is:
    1 - disable EPU Power Saving Mode under AI Tweaker tab
    2 - make sure TPU is set to "Keep Current Settings"
    3 - disable Core Performance Boost under Advanced -> AMD CBS Options

    If this does not work, disable Global C State Control under Advanced -> AMD CBS Options

    Other than this I think there is no other way the CPU would stick to such low frequency
    Last edited by ll0stt; 11-05-2017 at 11:37 AM.

Page 36 of 141 FirstFirst ... 26 34 35 36 37 38 46 86 136 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •