Page 58 of 141 FirstFirst ... 8 48 56 57 58 59 60 68 108 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 1406
  1. #571
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Unhappy

    Hi All,

    I have been getting a problem which i am not sure if it has to do with hardware, or which one. Everytime when the weather is cold, and anytime randomly, i would start into windows 10 with my USB keyboard not detected at all. In device manager it shows up as device descriptor failed. Sometimes code 10 sometimes code 43. Sometimes restart helps but sometimes it still has the problem. I have verified with my old windows 7 OS and it has this problem too, so it has to be hardware related.

    I have reset to optimized defaults in bios so it should not be a problem with Overclock. I am using RGB strips, using AURA software and also corsair link for my H100i.

    Can anyone help me with the troubleshoot? Is it the motherboard's hardware issue?
    Last edited by haze.1986; 01-14-2018 at 12:34 AM.

  2. #572
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Warlord1981 View Post
    Hello everyone & Happy New Year!

    My rig is the following:

    AMD Ryzen 1700X
    ASUS ROG Strix X370-F Gaming (with latest BIOS)
    G.Skill F4-3000C15D-16GTZR (Hynix-A die)
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB
    Samsung 960 EVO 250GB
    NZXT Kraken X62 CPU AIO Cooler
    Corsair LL120 + LL140 RGB Case Fans
    Windows 10 Pro

    At Windows I always have Corsair Link open (i need it ONLY for my case fans color, because when i close it the fans reset their color to demo mode), as well as CAM Software for controlling the NZXT AIO fans & also monitoring basic temps/rpms.

    I have noticed random black screens, where all leds and fans are working (just resetting colors) with only solution to power off from PSU switch, especially when monitoring with additional softwares like HWInfo or playing with Asus AI Suite.

    I am not sure if the issue is software related or deeper, but after all these months a fix from ASUS should have been released..

    Also I have your problem .. Now I have uninstalled the Asus software and it is 4 days that the problem does not occur ..
    I only have CAM and Corsair software

  3. #573
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by haze.1986 View Post
    Hi All,

    I have been getting a problem which i am not sure if it has to do with hardware, or which one. Everytime when the weather is cold, and anytime randomly, i would start into windows 10 with my USB keyboard not detected at all. In device manager it shows up as device descriptor failed. Sometimes code 10 sometimes code 43. Sometimes restart helps but sometimes it still has the problem. I have verified with my old windows 7 OS and it has this problem too, so it has to be hardware related.

    I have reset to optimized defaults in bios so it should not be a problem with Overclock. I am using RGB strips, using AURA software and also corsair link for my H100i.

    Can anyone help me with the troubleshoot? Is it the motherboard's hardware issue?
    What brand of keyboard is it? Is it wireless? Have you tried to find the keyboard's drivers and manually install them instead of letting windows find the driver?

  4. #574
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    What brand of keyboard is it? Is it wireless? Have you tried to find the keyboard's drivers and manually install them instead of letting windows find the driver?
    Filco majestouch. I supposed there are no drivers required for this kb

  5. #575
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Have anyone found a solution to the display blackscreen freeze?

  6. #576
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have also been experiencing the black screen freezing issue for a few weeks now. Happens 5-15 minutes after logging into windows. I've been able to create snapshots and rollback when required but am not able to get this PC stable. Has anyone RMA'd their motherboard and no longer run into this issue? If yes, were you issued a new revision of the motherboard?

    My specs:

    CPU: AMD - Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor
    Mobo: Asus - STRIX B350-F GAMING ATX AM4 Motherboard
    RAM: Corsair - Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory @ 15-17-17-35 & 1.35V
    VGA: XFX - Radeon R9 270X 2GB Double Dissipation Video Card
    PSU: Thermaltake - Toughpower SFX 600W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular SFX Power Supply
    SSD (OS): Samsung - 960 EVO 250GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
    HDD (Storage): Western Digital - Blue 4TB 3.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive
    OS: Windows 10 Pro x64 v1607
    BIOS: v3401
    Chipset Driver: AM4 v17.40 (From AMD's site)

  7. #577
    ROG Enthusiast Array RaffieKol PC Specs
    RaffieKol PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K (4.2 @ 1.2v)
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1070 OC
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H115i
    CaseCORSAIR Carbide Series Air 540
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    Keyboard CORSAIR Gaming K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE
    Mouse Logitech G303
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Qck
    OS Winodows 10 Pro
    RaffieKol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    63

    How I fixed my BLACK SCREEN

    How I fixed my BLACK SCREEN

    Do you have AI Suite installed? if so remove it, I was getting black screens until I removed it

    Also make sure your tRC timing is set correctly this is the 5th # timing - even though you pick DOCP/XMP it doesnt always set it correctly
    to get your correct values go in your UEFI Bios and select TOOLS then select ASUS SPD Info, Look under the XMP #1 profile or
    what ever frequency you have set and look at the timings
    Then go to AI Tweaker in your Bios and select "DRAM Timing Control" and make sure they are correct if not make any changes if needed

    also get back on bios 1001 if I have time I will post a tutorial on how to flash 1001 back over 3203 or 3401 or whatever the new bios is

    But for now just try removing AI Suite and making sure your timings are correct and see if that works.
    I did a clean install just to make sure no AI suite files were left behind
    Last edited by RaffieKol; 01-17-2018 at 03:24 AM.

  8. #578
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F 4204
    ProcessorR5 1600X 3.90GHz 1.325v
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB 1.35v
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorLG 29UM69G Ultrawide
    Storage #1M.2 960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2M.2 MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 1909
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    282

    Quote Originally Posted by RaffieKol View Post
    How I fixed my BLACK SCREEN

    Do you have AI Suite installed? if so remove it, I was getting black screens until I removed it

    Also make sure your tRC timing is set correctly this is the 5th # timing - even though you pick DOCP/XMP it doesnt always set it correctly
    to get your correct values go in your UEFI Bios and select TOOLS then select ASUS SPD Info, Look under the XMP #1 profile or
    what ever frequency you have set and look at the timings
    Then go to AI Tweaker in your Bios and select "DRAM Timing Control" and make sure they are correct if not make any changes if needed

    also get back on bios 1001 if I have time I will post a tutorial on how to flash 1001 back over 3203 or 3401 or whatever the new bios is

    But for now just try removing AI Suite and making sure your timings are correct and see if that works.
    I did a clean install just to make sure no AI suite files were left behind
    Do you have aura latest? Test it by setting change colour by cpu temp option. Apply it then restart. Now make sure u use another monitoring software like hwinfo. It will happen again. However you will not get a single black screen if you are using a single monitoring sw. It will not happen if you use the aura temp monitoring rgb only. Pls check in your setup and update.
    No fix till date available. But it is definitely bios level or something not hardware related. Use multiple mobo monitor sw and boom.

  9. #579
    ROG Enthusiast Array npapanik PC Specs
    npapanik PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair VENGEANCE LPX (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RX VEGA56
    MonitorDell SE2717H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 500Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    Casebequiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Silent Pro M850W
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset Razer Electra v2 USB
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterSynology RT2600ac

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by AniChatt View Post
    Do you have aura latest? Test it by setting change colour by cpu temp option. Apply it then restart. Now make sure u use another monitoring software like hwinfo. It will happen again. However you will not get a single black screen if you are using a single monitoring sw. It will not happen if you use the aura temp monitoring rgb only. Pls check in your setup and update.
    No fix till date available. But it is definitely bios level or something not hardware related. Use multiple mobo monitor sw and boom.
    I can confirm this too: more than one HW info tool and the black screens appear.

  10. #580
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by RaffieKol View Post
    How I fixed my BLACK SCREEN

    Do you have AI Suite installed? if so remove it, I was getting black screens until I removed it

    Also make sure your tRC timing is set correctly this is the 5th # timing - even though you pick DOCP/XMP it doesnt always set it correctly
    to get your correct values go in your UEFI Bios and select TOOLS then select ASUS SPD Info, Look under the XMP #1 profile or
    what ever frequency you have set and look at the timings
    Then go to AI Tweaker in your Bios and select "DRAM Timing Control" and make sure they are correct if not make any changes if needed

    also get back on bios 1001 if I have time I will post a tutorial on how to flash 1001 back over 3203 or 3401 or whatever the new bios is

    But for now just try removing AI Suite and making sure your timings are correct and see if that works.
    I did a clean install just to make sure no AI suite files were left behind
    Thank you for the help! I can confirm that I do not or have ever had the AI Suite installed.

    You are correct, my tRC timing was listed at 53 and the DOCP/XMP #1 Profile had it listed at 51. Applied the change to 51 and the PC boots but continues to black screen shortly after logging into windows.

    FYI - I was incorrect about the version of the AMD chipset driver I had installed. I have v17.10 installed, not v17.40. v17.40 is not digitally signed yet but I'll attempt to get it installed as my next step.

    I'll rollback the BIOS to 1001 next if I continue to have issues.

    Also, does anyone ever have an issue when booting where it gets stuck at the white (vga) light and 2-3 reboots are required before it hits the green light and boots properly? This happens with both video cards I've tested.

Page 58 of 141 FirstFirst ... 8 48 56 57 58 59 60 68 108 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •