Page 141 of 141 FirstFirst ... 41 91 131 139 140 141
Results 1,401 to 1,406 of 1406
  1. #1401
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by BtheNewB View Post
    Perhaps, family, friend, colleague or even a helpful computer shop may me able to help you test with some different memory. Even if it's just a single stick. It's worth a try. I am just waiting for a bargain on a decent B550 board and I shall upgrade as I don't expect much interest by the OEMs to continue customer support queries willingly with the X370s/B350s and 3000series CPUs.
    But how can it be faulty ram when I run on 5216 with no issues?

  2. #1402
    ROG Enthusiast Array DsAMD PC Specs
    DsAMD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix b350-f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @ 4.25 ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 3600 2x8gb
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC
    Sound CardN/A
    MonitorSamsung 32" 144hz 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #24TB Toshiba 7200 rpm 6gb/s
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L RGB
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P400S Silent Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G430
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Gaming Surface - Medium Thick Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro, 1909
    Network RouterTP-Link AC4000

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    RAM testing software

    Quote Originally Posted by BtheNewB View Post
    Perhaps, family, friend, colleague or even a helpful computer shop may me able to help you test with some different memory. Even if it's just a single stick. It's worth a try. I am just waiting for a bargain on a decent B550 board and I shall upgrade as I don't expect much interest by the OEMs to continue customer support queries willingly with the X370s/B350s and 3000series CPUs.
    https://www.memtest86.com/

    Use memtest86. Its free software and it will tell you if there is an issue with your RAM.

  3. #1403
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by DsAMD View Post
    https://www.memtest86.com/

    Use memtest86. Its free software and it will tell you if there is an issue with your RAM.
    There is no issue with my ram, I have ran the test and other tests like TM5 for hours and hours, there is no issue with my ram.

  4. #1404
    ROG Enthusiast Array BtheNewB PC Specs
    BtheNewB PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B350F Gaming BIOS5603
    ProcessorRyzen 5-3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX 4M2E16C
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB
    MonitorSony Bravia 32"
    Storage #1Crucial CT275MX300
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron SSD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 13 CO
    CaseCM690
    Power SupplySeasonic M12 750W
    Keyboard Sun Microsystems
    Mouse Redragon Mammoth
    Headset Sennheiser Game Zero
    OS Win10
    Accessory #1 some more spinner HDDs
    BtheNewB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by never_is_here View Post
    But how can it be faulty ram when I run on 5216 with no issues?
    It's worth a test. With BIOS changes it happens that memory support may have been affected. never know.

  5. #1405
    ROG Enthusiast Array BtheNewB PC Specs
    BtheNewB PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B350F Gaming BIOS5603
    ProcessorRyzen 5-3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX 4M2E16C
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB
    MonitorSony Bravia 32"
    Storage #1Crucial CT275MX300
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron SSD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 13 CO
    CaseCM690
    Power SupplySeasonic M12 750W
    Keyboard Sun Microsystems
    Mouse Redragon Mammoth
    Headset Sennheiser Game Zero
    OS Win10
    Accessory #1 some more spinner HDDs
    BtheNewB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    So I decided to try the Clock Tuner fot Ryzen. Wish that Asus could achieve anything close in their BIOS.
    Instead of the insane 1,4 to 1,5 VCore voltages, CTR has my system running at 4,3GHZ all core at 1,25V.
    It also advised that I can underclock and undervolt and that allows 1,1V for a 4,1GHz all core.
    Anyone still using this board with Zen 2, I can only recommend you give it a go. It is stll in Beta, but it achieves that which Asus has failed us on.
    https://www.guru3d.com/articles-page...ownload,1.html

  6. #1406
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb

    Hello, who have ram chips hynix cjr, i send working timings for 3200 mhz, its really good settings https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...tent=post_body
    My config (1700 3.8, predatror 3200 mhz)

Page 141 of 141 FirstFirst ... 41 91 131 139 140 141

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •