Page 112 of 130 FirstFirst ... 12 62 102 110 111 112 113 114 122 ... LastLast
Results 1,111 to 1,120 of 1292
  1. #1111
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Fredy M View Post
    guys...be carefull when installing the latest audio driver v 6.0.1.8496 for this board...in my case something(didn`t bother to check what exactly but it definitely has something to do with the audio driver installation) creates a dump file every few seconds in the temp folder and I can`t copy/paste anything (it only pastes the .dmp file location)...went back to the same driver version but for the Z390-E and everything is back to normal...
    Quote Originally Posted by Equinox187 View Post
    Posted about this issue a week ago give or take, I had the same issue and it ended up being the nahimic component of the audio drivers that is in the new version, it randomly started crashing and i could see it in the task manager starting up and closing instantly causing cpu spikes and the dump file location in the clip board, I found simply disabling the nahimic services resolved the issue, some time has passed and all is well with no ill effects from disabling nahimic so not sure what it even does or why it is there.

    On a side note i see yet again the lan driver is broken, the installer does not work and when you manually look for the driver windows reports that no compatible driver exists.
    I'm amazed to read this because it happend to me LOL I just reinstalled Windows but figured it might be that since I was fooling around with the UAD Nahimic drivers when it began to occur. Weird!
    Last edited by waitandhope123; 11-29-2018 at 06:34 AM.

  2. #1112
    ROG Member Array FFFHunter PC Specs
    FFFHunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus B350f Strix
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080 Strix OC
    MonitorAcer Predator XB270H
    CPU CoolerRyzen Wraith
    CaseNZXT Phantom
    Power SupplySuperflower Leadex II 750W
    Keyboard Steel Series Apex
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Razer ManOwar
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Possible fix for FlareX 3200mhz 2x8gb

    So after 4 days of bsod and tweaks and errors again and again and again i think i finally found a solution for running the ram at 3200mhz speed with no error.
    I only used the D.O.C.P Profile , Gear Down Mode and Power Down Mode - both Disabled and ProcODT_SM 48ohm dunno if it makes a difference but i have Core Performance Boost to Disabled - BIOS version 4011.
    Anyway guys i hope this helps someone previously i couldn't go above 3000mhz without bsod.
    Last edited by FFFHunter; 12-06-2018 at 10:41 PM.

  3. #1113
    ROG Enthusiast Array maikrosoft PC Specs
    maikrosoft PC Specs
    MotherboardB350-gaming f
    ProcessorR5 1600X
    Memory (part number)GSkill Aegis 3000 16gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Cerberus 1070TI
    Sound CardALC 1220 & FX Audio Dac X6
    Monitoriiyama G-Master G2730HSU-B1 Black Hawk
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB m.2
    Storage #2Seagate 1 TB HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 33
    CaseFracral Design Define C
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Pure Power 500w CM
    Keyboard allreli K643 brown switches
    Mouse Corsair Sabre RGB
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro 250Ohm
    Mouse Pad AUKEY Large mousepad gaming xxl
    Headset/Speakers DT-990 pro 250 ohms / Wavemaster Moody
    OS Windows 10 1903 Pro
    Network RouterAVM Fritzbox 7490

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Try BIOS 4024. Use D.O.C.P. standard and not D.O.C.P.

  4. #1114
    ROG Enthusiast Array Fredy M PC Specs
    Fredy M PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Strix B350 F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600x
    Memory (part number)CMK8GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    MonitorAOC 22" IPS Panel
    Storage #1Samsung 750 Evo 120GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCorsair 230T Orange
    Power SupplySuperflower Leadex II Gold 650W
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Fredy M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by jamith View Post
    Guys I need help, I installed the latest update of the audio driver (Version 6.0.1.8496) because I was also facing the issue with the nahimic service, and my audio stopped working, I tried to reintall the driver but nothing, so I reinstalled the latest windows 10 1809, the version of november, installed the chipset Version 5.12.0.38 and then the audio but nothing, on the device manager does not appear any realtek device, also any uknown device.

    I installed the chipset and the audio using the asussetup file in both. What I'm missing?
    there are so many things that can be causing this but for starters you can unplug then plug back in the audio jack or whatever you use for audio and see if that works, if not, well...start from scratch, reinstall windows again, now you should check if your audio device shows up in device manager, if not then check if it is disabled in bios, after that you can go to amd`s website and download the latest chipset driver from there, then reinstall the audio driver using the setup.exe file and other drivers that you need...hope it helps

    if you resolved the issue in the meantime, sorry for the late response
    Last edited by Fredy M; 12-07-2018 at 07:26 PM.

  5. #1115
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Any advice on upgrading my RAM guys? Currently I have 32GB of 2133 -> THIS STUFF

    I didn't buy it with Ryzen in mind, sorta bought 1 stick a month when RAM was dirt cheap. I was thinking I can move it to my sisters PC which is older and buy newer RAM for my B350-F / Ryzen 1700 3.8 OC.

    Anyones experience is it worthwhile or no?

  6. #1116
    ROG Enthusiast Array Fredy M PC Specs
    Fredy M PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Strix B350 F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600x
    Memory (part number)CMK8GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    MonitorAOC 22" IPS Panel
    Storage #1Samsung 750 Evo 120GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCorsair 230T Orange
    Power SupplySuperflower Leadex II Gold 650W
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Fredy M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by waitandhope123 View Post
    Any advice on upgrading my RAM guys? Currently I have 32GB of 2133 -> THIS STUFF

    I didn't buy it with Ryzen in mind, sorta bought 1 stick a month when RAM was dirt cheap. I was thinking I can move it to my sisters PC which is older and buy newer RAM for my B350-F / Ryzen 1700 3.8 OC.

    Anyones experience is it worthwhile or no?
    if you want to get another 32 Gb kit you will spend quite a bit on it right now unless you sell the ram you have already, as for is it worth it or not it depend on your needs, but as you probably know ryzen works better with fast ram so if you can get a 3000 or 3200 kit for a resonable price my opinion is go for it...for a specific brand your best bet for 3000 and above are samsung b-die kits from gskill and corsair which are more expensive but in theory should work without problems, or you could overclock the ram you have and see if you`re happy with that.
    I have a corsair lpx 3000 8 Gb kit set @3200 and plan to change it for a 16 Gb one with same specs

  7. #1117
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Updated to 4024, worst .mistake.ever.

    Hi guys , i´m new to the forum. I´d like to explain my lack of judgement when "upgrading" from BIOS 3401 to 4024, which wasn't a smart move since i had zero issues with 3401.
    Now i cant get my ram to work properly at 3000 Mhz, and any game crashes in 5 minutes of less.
    I managed to downgrade to 3803 but that´s the lowest the board let´s me go and i can only use the ram at 2866 Mhz.
    I tried installing the 3401 but it tells me "not a proper BIOS file".
    But i have seen a few here on this thread claiming to revert back to 3401, can it be done on an Asus motherboard!?
    Read somewhere you can only downgrade to 3805.
    I already found online shops selling the BIOS chip for 15 to 20 bucks, but i really didn't want to go around messing with the motherboard unless it´s the only way.
    Thanks in advance.

    Specs:

    Asus B350 F Strix ROG Motherboard
    Ryzen 1600 Processor
    16 Gb of G.Skill Ripjaws V CL15 Ram
    RX 580 Sapphire Nitro+ 8 gb (the blue one)
    650 Silver rated LC-Power PSU.
    And a standard Seagate 1Tb Hard drive.
    Last edited by Stalker79; 12-09-2018 at 04:45 PM.

  8. #1118
    ROG Enthusiast Array maikrosoft PC Specs
    maikrosoft PC Specs
    MotherboardB350-gaming f
    ProcessorR5 1600X
    Memory (part number)GSkill Aegis 3000 16gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Cerberus 1070TI
    Sound CardALC 1220 & FX Audio Dac X6
    Monitoriiyama G-Master G2730HSU-B1 Black Hawk
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB m.2
    Storage #2Seagate 1 TB HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 33
    CaseFracral Design Define C
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Pure Power 500w CM
    Keyboard allreli K643 brown switches
    Mouse Corsair Sabre RGB
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro 250Ohm
    Mouse Pad AUKEY Large mousepad gaming xxl
    Headset/Speakers DT-990 pro 250 ohms / Wavemaster Moody
    OS Windows 10 1903 Pro
    Network RouterAVM Fritzbox 7490

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26


  9. #1119
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by maikrosoft View Post

    Thanks! It looks very promising, better than trying to roll back by UEFI that is. I just hope i dont screw the process up!
    Thx again!

  10. #1120
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Guys, today we receive a new BIOS version.

    ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING BIOS 4207
    Improve compatibility and performance with for Athlon™ with Radeon™ Vega Graphics Processors

    Do we really receive AGESA!V9 PinnaclePI-AM4 1.0.0.6 ?

    P.S. Not tried this yet

Page 112 of 130 FirstFirst ... 12 62 102 110 111 112 113 114 122 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •