Page 107 of 139 FirstFirst ... 7 57 97 105 106 107 108 109 117 ... LastLast
Results 1,061 to 1,070 of 1383
  1. #1061
    ROG Enthusiast Array maikrosoft PC Specs
    maikrosoft PC Specs
    MotherboardB350-gaming f
    ProcessorR5 3600
    Memory (part number)GSkill Aegis 3000 16gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Cerberus 1070TI
    Sound CardALC 1220 & FX Audio Dac X6
    Monitoriiyama G-Master G2730HSU-B1 Black Hawk
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB m.2
    Storage #2Silicon Power Ace A55 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermalright ARO-M14
    CaseFracral Design Define C
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Pure Power 500w CM
    Keyboard allreli K643 brown switches
    Mouse Corsair Sabre RGB
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro 250Ohm
    Mouse Pad AUKEY Large mousepad gaming xxl
    Headset/Speakers DT-990 pro 250 ohms / Wavemaster Moody
    OS Windows 10 1903 Pro
    Network RouterAVM Fritzbox 7490

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    My games again crashing randomly with 4024, so i`m back to3401.

  2. #1062
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Well this new bios has helped me get my ram stable at 3200Mhz, there is a new setting called D.O.C.P standard, before it was just D.O.C.P.

  3. #1063
    Darkside Array icebloodmen PC Specs
    icebloodmen PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix B350F-Gaming
    ProcessorAMD ryzen 1600
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX 2x4 3000Mhz
    Graphics Card #1gigabyte Aorus 1060 6Gb 9Gbps
    MonitorLG 24 MP59-G-P
    Storage #1Crucial 275Gb
    Storage #2WD 1 TB 64MB
    CPU CoolerRaijintek Aidos
    CaseNox ZX
    Power SupplySeasonic 520W 80 Bronze
    Keyboard Coler Master Octane combo
    Headset Asus Orion
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bits

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by raven77uk View Post
    Well this new bios has helped me get my ram stable at 3200Mhz, there is a new setting called D.O.C.P standard, before it was just D.O.C.P.

    Yes, there are two options

  4. #1064
    New ROGer Array Owl3ry PC Specs
    Owl3ry PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Patriot Viper 4 [PV416G320C6K] 16Gb, 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE AMD Radeon RX 470 Nitro+ 4G
    Storage #1Samsung 850 MZ-7LN120BW, 120Gb
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda ST500DM009, 500Gb
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Spire
    CaseDeepcool Earlkase RGB black
    Power SupplyBe Quiet*STRAIGHT POWER 10 500W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Just want to say that the new 4024 BIOS has finally fixed the 1.55GHz bug and I can normally overclock the CPU!

  5. #1065
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    New problem for me. Recently, the rig lost monitor, mouse, keyboard, etc... connectivity but the PC remained functional. All the lights on the MB were on, fans spinning and so on. I thought maybe the PSU was going, but then I tried to shut it down with the power button. Held it for a good minute but the PC stubbornly kept its motor running. Had to disengage the PSU for it to return to dormancy.

    Happened once whilst gaming, and then about an hour later just watching a film and internet browsing. Seems like a motherboard issue.

    What am I looking at, here? Faulty MB, BIOS issue? Anyone else have a similar experience?

    EDIT: Oh yeah. Specs:

    ASUS B350-F Gaming
    Ryzen 1700
    G.Skill Trident Z 3200 C16
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2
    Samsung 850 EVO
    Windows 10 Pro (Latest update)
    Last edited by panzlock; 09-27-2018 at 04:59 PM.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  6. #1066
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    New problem for me. Recently, the rig lost monitor, mouse, keyboard, etc... connectivity but the PC remained functional. All the lights on the MB were on, fans spinning and so on. I thought maybe the PSU was going, but then I tried to shut it down with the power button. Held it for a good minute but the PC stubbornly kept its motor running. Had to disengage the PSU for it to return to dormancy.

    Happened once whilst gaming, and then about an hour later just watching a film and internet browsing. Seems like a motherboard issue.

    What am I looking at, here? Faulty MB, BIOS issue? Anyone else have a similar experience?

    EDIT: Oh yeah. Specs:

    ASUS B350-F Gaming
    Ryzen 1700
    G.Skill Trident Z 3200 C16
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2
    Samsung 850 EVO
    Windows 10 Pro (Latest update)

    I confirm the same issue

    Asus Rog b350-f
    2700x
    Crucial Balistix 3000 mhz


    i have already contacted support and that what i got from Asus rep !


    Thank you for contacting ASUS product support. My name is J**** and it is my pleasure to continue where you left off.

    I appreciate you taking the time to update me. I apologize if the initial steps did not resolve the issue. I want to assure you that we will continue to assist you in gaining a resolution.

    I have revisited the symptoms you have been experiencing and there are additional steps that can be taken to address and find the root cause of this concern.
    Remove new Hardware, Remove any USB disks/external devices
    Check if the PSU is in the right region: USA/Canada:120V.
    Change power supply
    Ensure that the memory and CPU model are compatible by checking the QVL on our support site. You can find this under the support tab of the motherboard’s page. If it is memory not in our QVL,manual change memory timing and frequency in BIOS and check it will POST. Check memory module with MemTest86
    Re-seat every component in the computer, including the 24 pin and 4/8 power cords. [8/4pin must be installed for system to boot]
    Replace the video connection cables.
    Check all fans are connected, especially CPU fans. If it is not connected, the CPU will overheat and motherboard will not POST
    Replace the CMOS battery
    Update BIOS if there is BIOS flashback
    Check the LED lights on the motherboard. Usually, one will light up indicating that a component is not working, such as CPU, memory and memory slots, HDD etc. If the motherboard has a speaker, listen for beeps, or, if the unit has Q-code LED poster, check code error. Refer to motherboard manual for Q-code meanings, while the audible code meanings can be found below.
    Check to see if the processor has any bent CPU pins or bent pins on the CPU socket. Replace CPU
    Test with very minimum components:
    ​Components: CPU, PSU with keyboard/mice
    ​Test for POST
    ​If turns on/POST with code 53/55, install memory and test again
    ​If no POST
    ​Replace CPU
    Replace PSU
    If still no POST with new CPU/PSU, Go to step 20 (RMA the motherboard)
    Take the motherboard out of the computer case and put the unit on a computer test bench, reinstall only the essential components, such as one RAM chip, CPU, PSU, and if needed, a display card, and then turn on the computer.
    Disconnect all expansion cards if all steps above do not work
    Loose BIOS chip, please make sure BIOS chip is installed properly
    Replace the PSU, display card, and memory with working parts.
    Feel free to reach out to me for any other concerns I may be able to address for you. Thank you for choosing ASUS. Your case number is: ******.

    Regards,
    *****
    ASUS Product Support
    http://www.asus.com/us/support/

  7. #1067
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    Quote Originally Posted by kareemf911 View Post
    I confirm the same issue
    Hell of a coincidence if you and I both have either a bent CPU pin, faulty PSU, incompatible RAM (mine is not on QVL but come on!!!), faulty memory, etc... It's the MB. Is there going to be a recall on this......piece of...thing??? Christ, VW sent me a recall letter about a headlight being off by 1 degree.

    Which BIOS are you on? I'm on 4011.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  8. #1068
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    Hell of a coincidence if you and I both have either a bent CPU pin, faulty PSU, incompatible RAM (mine is not on QVL but come on!!!), faulty memory, etc... It's the MB. Is there going to be a recall on this......piece of...thing??? Christ, VW sent me a recall letter about a headlight being off by 1 degree.

    Which BIOS are you on? I'm on 4011.
    I was in 4011 then updated to 4024 same issue randomly happens, and i confirm that there is no bent bins in the cpu , and my psu worked as charm on my previous reg for 1 year . i think something software as event viewer getting some errors before screen go off and all loghts ,fans , mobo rgb are on . Power switch dont respond , must pull out the power cable from psu

  9. #1069
    ROG Enthusiast Array npapanik PC Specs
    npapanik PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair VENGEANCE LPX (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RX VEGA56
    MonitorDell SE2717H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 500Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    Casebequiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Silent Pro M850W
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset Razer Electra v2 USB
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterSynology RT2600ac

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by kareemf911 View Post
    I was in 4011 then updated to 4024 same issue randomly happens, and i confirm that there is no bent bins in the cpu , and my psu worked as charm on my previous reg for 1 year . i think something software as event viewer getting some errors before screen go off and all loghts ,fans , mobo rgb are on . Power switch dont respond , must pull out the power cable from psu
    Are you guys by any chance running "HWiNFO" and "Dual Intelligent Processors 5" at the same time? I had the exact same behaviour ages ago, and when I stopped using "HWiNFO" the symptoms disappeared.
    Last edited by npapanik; 09-28-2018 at 01:17 PM.

  10. #1070
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    I thought about that, too. The first time it happened HWinfo was in fact running, as was DIP5. But the next few times I didn't run HW.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

Page 107 of 139 FirstFirst ... 7 57 97 105 106 107 108 109 117 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •