Page 114 of 132 FirstFirst ... 14 64 104 112 113 114 115 116 124 ... LastLast
Results 1,131 to 1,140 of 1318
  1. #1131
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by bloodstorm123 View Post
    What RAM do you have? I have the ripjaws rated for 3200mhz. Cl16. I cant wait to flash this and see what i can get
    g.skill ripjaws v 8gb ddr4-3200mhz, Can´t get past the 3066

  2. #1132
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Equinox187 PC Specs
    Equinox187 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B350-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 3600
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL'S Trident Z RGB 3000Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1070
    Storage #1Viper VPN100 512GB nvme
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop
    Power SupplyEVGA 650w Gold Modular
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Equinox187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    104

    Quote Originally Posted by gaspar.lobo View Post
    g.skill ripjaws v 8gb ddr4-3200mhz, Can´t get past the 3066
    Have you by any chance over clocked your CPU also? Just wondering as my 3000 ram will only run stable when the CPU is at stock settings, so if your CPU is over clocked perhaps try setting this back to stock and then see if the ram is stable at the 3200.

  3. #1133
    ROG Member Array DarkHoundOne PC Specs
    DarkHoundOne PC Specs
    MotherboardB350-F ROG STRIX
    ProcessorRyzen 3 1200
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-8GVKB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1050Ti OC
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterBox Lite 5
    Power SupplyCorsair Cx450
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by gaspar.lobo View Post
    g.skill ripjaws v 8gb ddr4-3200mhz, Can´t get past the 3066
    Is that by any chance the F4-3200C16D-8GVKB kit? I have the same kit and can't get past 3066 either.

  4. #1134
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Corsair:(

    Help, the problem!
    I have a memory CORSAIR Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 DDR4 - 2x 8GB 3200 (manufacturer dram Hynix)
    I can not overclock above 2933mhz
    Last edited by Nico23ru; 12-19-2018 at 10:56 AM.

  5. #1135
    ROG Enthusiast Array CornFlakes PC Specs
    CornFlakes PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix B350F-Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1600X
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070Ti Gaming 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1 144Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 250GB NVMe
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKL Alpenföhn Brocken 2
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power Supplybe quiet! Pure Power 9 CM 600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Silver Pro
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterFritzbox 7362SL
    Accessory #1 RaspberryPi 3 B+ Cluster of 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Nico23ru View Post
    Help, the problem!
    I have a memory CORSAIR Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 DDR4 - 2x 8GB 3200 (manufacturer dram Hynix)
    I can not overclock above 2933mhz
    Did you update to the latest bios? (4207)

    Have the same RAM (also Hynix) and my kit runs at 3200. Just loaded the DOCP Standard profile and lowered the DRAM Voltage to 1.35V

  6. #1136
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by CornFlakes View Post
    Did you update to the latest bios? (4207)

    Have the same RAM (also Hynix) and my kit runs at 3200. Just loaded the DOCP Standard profile and lowered the DRAM Voltage to 1.35V
    BIOS updated to 4207
    DOCP Standard profile 3200
    DRAM Voltage 1,35
    Windows does not load
    BSOD!!

    Only 2933mhz stabilized

  7. #1137
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by CornFlakes View Post
    Did you update to the latest bios? (4207)

    Have the same RAM (also Hynix) and my kit runs at 3200. Just loaded the DOCP Standard profile and lowered the DRAM Voltage to 1.35V
    I have stable overclock of 3200 for a week. At morning it was fine. After work - BSOD without any configuration changed.

    It's just some kind of mess...

  8. #1138
    ROG Enthusiast Array CornFlakes PC Specs
    CornFlakes PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix B350F-Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1600X
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070Ti Gaming 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1 144Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 250GB NVMe
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKL Alpenföhn Brocken 2
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power Supplybe quiet! Pure Power 9 CM 600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Silver Pro
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterFritzbox 7362SL
    Accessory #1 RaspberryPi 3 B+ Cluster of 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Nico23ru View Post
    BIOS updated to 4207
    DOCP Standard profile 3200
    DRAM Voltage 1,35
    Windows does not load
    BSOD!!

    Only 2933mhz stabilized
    Try to set the Voltage to 1.40V maybe that helps

  9. #1139
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by CornFlakes View Post
    Try to set the Voltage to 1.40V maybe that helps
    Did not help

  10. #1140
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Equinox187 PC Specs
    Equinox187 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B350-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 3600
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL'S Trident Z RGB 3000Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1070
    Storage #1Viper VPN100 512GB nvme
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop
    Power SupplyEVGA 650w Gold Modular
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Equinox187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    104

    Again If you are having issues with getting your ram to run at the speed you want are you also OCing your CPU if so disable this and you might find it will now run the higher speed ram stably

Page 114 of 132 FirstFirst ... 14 64 104 112 113 114 115 116 124 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •