Page 63 of 138 FirstFirst ... 13 53 61 62 63 64 65 73 113 ... LastLast
Results 621 to 630 of 1377
  1. #621
    ROG Enthusiast Array Fredy M PC Specs
    Fredy M PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Strix B350 F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600x
    Memory (part number)CMK8GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    MonitorAOC 22" IPS Panel
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCorsair 230T Orange
    Power SupplySuperflower Leadex II Gold 650W
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Fredy M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    59

    ...on 3803, tried to OC the 1600x to 4.0 (speed not important anyway) to see if the clock speed and voltage would step down when not needed as @Nelson Gomes said he read on other forums in an earlier post...so in Bios set core ratio to 40 and left vcore voltage on auto, which after F10 it stated that the CPU is running at 4.0 Ghz and the vcore is set at 1.525, I said ok, lets see if it goes that high in Windows (10 x64 1709 v16299.192), but surprise in Windows, the speed it locked at 2.0-2.2Ghz and voltage at 1.188-1.2V, and under full load the max util. doesn`t go above 50-55%, went back to Bios and disabled, in steps with boots to Windows, EPU power saving mode, core performance and c-state, same result after all that, then I messed with the vcore voltage, and set it to offset +0.0125, and then it worked, I got 4.0Ghz @1.439v in Windows, with CPU speed stepping down to 2-2.1Ghz but vcore voltage not anymore, staying fixed at 1.439v and if I remember that was the point of the offset vcore voltage, I mean that is how it used to work for me on previous Bios versions, if OC`ed the CPU clock would stay fixed and vcore would jump up and down with load...all of this was tested with memory running at 32000Mhz, DOCP enabled (LPX Red 2*4Gb 3000Mhz runnning at 3200), after that I tried with the memory at default speed (2133Mhz), DOCP disabled, same result, when volts on auto, CPU is locked at 50% in Windows, when messing with volts, CPU speed is as set in bios and steps down but voltage stays fixed, all this with High performance power plan enabled in Windows, with minimum CPU speed set to 50%, and 100% when CPU was running at 50%...
    So, guys, any thoughts on that? can this be caused by a program, Aura or Gpu Tweak II (this is what I have installed right now for syncing the lighting and to enable oc mode on the strix 1080) or is this a BIOS thing again...

  2. #622
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array celab PC Specs
    celab PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B350-F Gaming / BIOS 5220 / CSdrv. 19.30.28 (org. asus hp)
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @stock/auto
    Memory (part number)FlareX - F4-3200C14D-16GFX @2400MHz/16 (stock jedec auto set.)
    Graphics Card #1Palit GameRock Premium 1080 @stock
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAcer Predator - XB241H
    Storage #1960EVO/250GB - NVMe driver 3.3
    CPU CoolerBe Quiet - DarkRock 4
    Casefreestyle
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Expert, 1800dpi/1000Hz
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Medium CONTROL
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD 4.20s
    OS Win10 Pro 64bit/1909 - 18363.693
    Network RouterFibre Optic 300Mbit (sync.)
    celab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    FlareX

    new memory-qvl list but still no off. support for F4-3200C14D-16GFX (flarex) ram. this is very sad.

  3. #623
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F 4204
    ProcessorR5 1600X 3.90GHz 1.325v
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB 1.35v
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorLG 29UM69G Ultrawide
    Storage #1M.2 960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2M.2 MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 1909
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    282

    Quote Originally Posted by celab View Post
    new memory-qvl list but still no off. support for F4-3200C14D-16GFX (flarex) ram. this is very sad.
    OK but for the first time I am running at 3200 on my flareX smoothly till now with default docp. Tried playing for 4hrs straight without any issue. And guess what I have two kits of flareX 3200 16GB. I mean I bought a 2x8GB kit first and the second one few weeks later as I was informed that the ram price will going to increase. No cold boot issue whatsoever.
    However CSM compatibility if turned off this causes problem during cold boot only. Don't know why.
    But don't worry it will be fixed eventually as the support are getting better but taking too much time.

  4. #624
    ROG Member Array DarkHoundOne PC Specs
    DarkHoundOne PC Specs
    MotherboardB350-F ROG STRIX
    ProcessorRyzen 3 1200
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-8GVKB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1050Ti OC
    Storage #1Crucial CT1000P1SSD8 P1 1TB M.2 2280 PCIe NVME
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterBox Lite 5
    Power SupplyCorsair CX450
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    The 3200 D.O.C.P. always booted on all BIOS versions since BIOS 0811 but it won't boot in 3803 unless I set ProcODT to 60, nevertheless 3200Mhz isn't stable no matter what I try.

  5. #625
    ROG Member Array Keybaud PC Specs
    Keybaud PC Specs
    MotherboardGigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
    ProcessorR7 3700X
    Memory (part number)3600 CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RX 5700XT Strix

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by sohilj23 View Post
    Same problem here and it happened 4 times, My Ram was on 3200mhz then after that I set it on 3066 but again it crashes and closes the game. I didn't have this problem in previous BIOS and on 3066 or 3200 the system was stable.
    Is there anyway to go back to the previous BIOS ?
    My ram : Corsair Vengeance LPX 8GB (2x4GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz
    I have the same problem with G.SKill Trident Z 3200 CL14. It still crashes on memory settings lower then the previous version.

  6. #626
    ROG Member Array kraDzT PC Specs
    kraDzT PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vangeance RGB 2666Mhz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RX580 OC 8GB
    Sound CardRealtek
    MonitorMSI Optix MAG241C
    Storage #1ADATA SP550 SSD 240GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 3TB 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster Masterliquid Lite 120
    CaseCorsair Crystal 460x
    Power SupplyEVGA 600BQ 80+ Bronze
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK.2 MX Silent
    Mouse Asus ROG Pugio
    Mouse Pad CoolerMaster Hard Gaming RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z506
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I am in 3401, and I have the Corsair Vnegeance CMR16GX4M2A2666C16 and so far I have no problem at all. Will I have a problem if I update the BIOS?

  7. #627
    ROG Member Array Aersaud PC Specs
    Aersaud PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B350-F STRIX GAMING
    ProcessorR7 1700
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 FE
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80iv2
    Aersaud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    With the latest bios any time I overclock the CPU and use offset voltage I'm stuck at 1.5ghz in Windows. Anyone else experiencing this?

    Sent from my SM-G955U1 using Tapatalk

  8. #628
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F 4204
    ProcessorR5 1600X 3.90GHz 1.325v
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB 1.35v
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorLG 29UM69G Ultrawide
    Storage #1M.2 960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2M.2 MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 1909
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    282

    So far super steady with two kits of 2x2x8GB FlareX at 3200Mhz. Yesterday gamed for almost 5-6 hrs just to test and the pc was on for at least 12-13hrs and many cold boots. Working fine for me till now. However so far only issue observed in this bios is the CSM option.

    However don't care for qvl for this mobo becs even qvl memory can not hit their desired xmp in older bios.

    For me at 3200XMP, before 3401 bios my pc showed cold boot issues. But from 3401 this boot issue was not there any more but minor stability issues for program in windows. But 3803 things have improved significantly. Finger crossed
    Last edited by AniChatt; 01-29-2018 at 04:28 AM.

  9. #629
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    re

    Quote Originally Posted by AniChatt View Post
    So far super steady with two kits of 2x2x8GB FlareX at 3200Mhz. Yesterday gamed for almost 5-6 hrs just to test and the pc was on for at least 12-13hrs and many cold boots. Working fine for me till now. However so far only issue observed in this bios is the CSM option.

    However don't care for qvl for this mobo becs even qvl memory can not hit their desired xmp in older bios.

    For me at 3200XMP, before 3401 bios my pc showed cold boot issues. But from 3401 this boot issue was not there any more but minor stability issues for program in windows. But 3803 things have improved significantly. Finger crossed
    Hey,

    This RAM is for me.
    G.SKILL RipjawsV 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3400Mhz F4-3400C16D-16GVK
    3401 BIOS from which beside DOCP the the frequency did not throw it away after a rescue put onto 3200 (machine who and in gets it then F1 with a message BIOS is needed to make a step)
    On the other hand not 100% stable. 3066MHz it 100% stable and previous BIOS was stable, above it no! 3466MHz threw himself away from a basis (F1 Error OC phenomenon)
    Ryzen DRAM Calculator 0.9.9 v12" his usage how recommended? (In case of 3401 BIOS)

    CPU is R5 1600X


    MD
    L

  10. #630
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F 4204
    ProcessorR5 1600X 3.90GHz 1.325v
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB 1.35v
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorLG 29UM69G Ultrawide
    Storage #1M.2 960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2M.2 MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 1909
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    282

    [QUOTE=MaxxDamage;702571]Hey,

    This RAM is for me.
    G.SKILL RipjawsV 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3400Mhz F4-3400C16D-16GVK
    3401 BIOS from which beside DOCP the the frequency did not throw it away after a rescue put onto 3200 (machine who and in gets it then F1 with a message BIOS is needed to make a step)
    On the other hand not 100% stable. 3066MHz it 100% stable and previous BIOS was stable, above it no! 3466MHz threw himself away from a basis (F1 Error OC phenomenon)
    Ryzen DRAM Calculator 0.9.9 v12" his usage how recommended? (In case of 3401 BIOS)
    CPU is R5 1600X/QUOTE]

    OK it is just a bios issue and it will be fixed eventually but as per asus anything beyond 3200 is not officially supported on this board. Now DRAM calculator is a good program and with this program I was able to hit 3200 though not 100% stable but almost stable compared to the default docp which was not stable at all @3200 in earlier days. So yes try this calculator and start from safe setting. Then you have to tweak gradually to get 100% stable. I have not tried tweaking to get higher than 3200 becs from bench-marking for regular use scenario I have not found any note worthy benefit. If you have lot of energy try dram cal and work your way up; in other ways if you are not that active wait till next bios release.
    I have been waiting for last 5 months with my Flarex to achieve 3200 and now with 3803 it is working fine. So you will get a bios just doing the same for your ram as well.

Page 63 of 138 FirstFirst ... 13 53 61 62 63 64 65 73 113 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •