Page 98 of 146 FirstFirst ... 48 88 96 97 98 99 100 108 ... LastLast
Results 971 to 980 of 1453
  1. #971
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by BtheNewB View Post
    So we can agree that you do not have a matched 4X4 kit. That being critical most of the time.
    Manufacturers make up matched kits for a reason. These matched kits ensure that the same batch of memory chips are at play on all the modules. These batches of mem chips are sourced from a chip manufacturer and have a very high probability of being identical.
    Just like we all know about CPU lotteries when it comes to OC, the same applies with the memory lottery where you see the same part number but the batches are not the same and the results are a lottery. It may work but chances are it won't.
    The only way to ascertain what your possible max OC will be with 4 mem slots filled is to test with a 4 X 4 matched memory kit.
    Thats unfortunately the reality of the memory OC game.
    Well I checked with Thaiphoon Burner and the dimms match 100%, It's only a color difference in this situation, all four is Single rank, same everything.
    Here are Thaiphoon screenshots

  2. #972
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F BIOS 5843
    ProcessorR5 5600X Stock
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorBenQ EW2480
    Storage #1960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 20H2
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    283

    Quote Originally Posted by yghrt View Post
    Well I checked with Thaiphoon Burner and the dimms match 100%, It's only a color difference in this situation, all four is Single rank, same everything.
    Here are Thaiphoon screenshots
    No the problem may be the two different set of kits you have matched. I have done similar for my Ivy Bridge old system it worked fine. My current ryzen system has two kits of 2x8GB flarex 3200 kit. When I asked g.skill they have told me the same thing that it is not recommended to match two different kits since they are not tested to work at their rated overclock profile together so it is not recommended at all. However I took the risk but it worked for me unlike yours. I think you you have time to return this kits return it and by a 4 dimm kit for your system. It will make your life easy.

  3. #973
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array celab PC Specs
    celab PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B550-F Gaming / BIOS 2806
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @stock speed
    Memory (part number)FlareX - F4-3200C14D-16GFX @XMP Timings
    Graphics Card #1Palit GameRock Premium 1080 @stock speed/cooling; 496.49 Drv.
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAcer Predator - XB241H
    Storage #1Seagate FireCuda 530 / 500GB NVME 1.4
    Storage #2Kingston ssd
    CPU CoolerBe Quiet - DarkRock 4
    Casefreestyle
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold
    Keyboard Razer Chroma Light
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Medium CONTROL
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD 4.20s
    OS Win11 Pro 64bit / latest
    Network RouterFibre Optic 600Mbit (sync.)
    celab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    91

    a-die

    Quote Originally Posted by yghrt View Post
    Well I checked with Thaiphoon Burner and the dimms match 100%, It's only a color difference in this situation, all four is Single rank, same everything.
    Here are Thaiphoon screenshots
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ram.jpg 
Views:	107 
Size:	4.8 KB 
ID:	73994

    might be the prob.. do you have a chance testing different ram modules from a friend ?
    Orwell was an optimist

  4. #974
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    There are a lot of posts in this topic so it's hard to read all of them. But I'll try

    I'm leaving my question here anyway:

    Any tip to get RAM to 3200mhz?

  5. #975
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Yea just set it to 3200

    Poslato sa WAS-LX1 uz pomoć Tapatoka

  6. #976
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F BIOS 5843
    ProcessorR5 5600X Stock
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorBenQ EW2480
    Storage #1960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 20H2
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    283

    Quote Originally Posted by Lukitos View Post
    There are a lot of posts in this topic so it's hard to read all of them. But I'll try

    I'm leaving my question here anyway:

    Any tip to get RAM to 3200mhz?
    Update your current pc specs under rog profile so that others can help you in a more effective way

  7. #977
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F BIOS 5843
    ProcessorR5 5600X Stock
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorBenQ EW2480
    Storage #1960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 20H2
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    283

    Finally decided to discard this board after one year of ups and downs. What happened yesterday is i started to receive Page file related BSOD repeatedly. Then tried to test stability and other things related to my setting. What I found is it i not stable any more.
    1. Previously tested my setting with 38x at 1.30 volt it was ok for a long time then started to receive issues and bumped the voltage up to 1.32 again stable.
    2. with 3805 the ram was perfectly stable at 3200 default docp. When I upgraded to 4011 then instability started and switched back to 3805. But now it is no longer stable at 3200 docp. So I typed timing manually and achieved stability and it was working just fine from then.
    Now i am getting memory related issues and not a single test is reflecting my ram has a problem. One more, at stress test I have observed my display is going black and just for one time observed the GPU is stopped totally (the stress level of the gpu was zero during this test). So it means some kind of a PCIe link failure or something. The problem I have noticed with this board is the oc setting not remains same. the same setting behaves differently in different time and can not be trusted.
    Now my gpu is replaced with a newer one and in gpu oriented stress test it works just fine even during gaming. I simply can not tolerate this board any more and selected asus strix x470 F gaming. Actually selected this becs of many good reviews and I want to be double sure that the problem is with this particular board only and not a generic one for this AM4 platform.

    I will post my finding after my new mobo arrives. And if it is also found buggy I will no longer use AMD+Asus platform till death and switch to my old trusty Intel platform.

  8. #978
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    ^Looks like your ram or your psu is faulty

    Poslato sa WAS-LX1 uz pomoć Tapatoka

  9. #979
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F BIOS 5843
    ProcessorR5 5600X Stock
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorBenQ EW2480
    Storage #1960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2MX500 SATA 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 20H2
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    283

    Quote Originally Posted by Borislav_Dakovic View Post
    ^Looks like your ram or your psu is faulty

    Poslato sa WAS-LX1 uz pomoć Tapatoka
    Sorry man all are in top notch condition. Replaced the PSU and now it is Prime 850. All dimms are checked it is also ok.

  10. #980
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array celab PC Specs
    celab PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix B550-F Gaming / BIOS 2806
    ProcessorRyzen 3600 @stock speed
    Memory (part number)FlareX - F4-3200C14D-16GFX @XMP Timings
    Graphics Card #1Palit GameRock Premium 1080 @stock speed/cooling; 496.49 Drv.
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAcer Predator - XB241H
    Storage #1Seagate FireCuda 530 / 500GB NVME 1.4
    Storage #2Kingston ssd
    CPU CoolerBe Quiet - DarkRock 4
    Casefreestyle
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold
    Keyboard Razer Chroma Light
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Medium CONTROL
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD 4.20s
    OS Win11 Pro 64bit / latest
    Network RouterFibre Optic 600Mbit (sync.)
    celab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    91

    Quote Originally Posted by AniChatt View Post
    Sorry man all are in top notch condition. Replaced the PSU and now it is Prime 850. All dimms are checked it is also ok.
    well thats what im saying all the time, this board is great running at stock speed and/or oc your cpu a little bit. but when it comes to ram oc its definitly not worth the time. it dosent make a huge difference anyway but if you own a 3200 ram you want to use it right? i would strongly recommend not using the 470 strix cause if you read the forums they got ram problems as well sometimes. go for the MSI X470 GAMING PLUS as a cheap and good replacement fpr your b350. or wait a few more days until the 450 are getting released at the computec. i will wait a while longer for zen 3 at 7nm and than build a new system. im currently testing on my 350 a 3.7 cpu oc. but i changed the fin settings to 148, not the cpu multi. makes not a big difference but a little bit. everything else is on auto. i turned the core perfomance boost of, thats all i did. so do some research before you fall for asus strix again plz. and/or let us know hoe the ram oc went
    thx
    Orwell was an optimist

Page 98 of 146 FirstFirst ... 48 88 96 97 98 99 100 108 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •