Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    16GB Corsair VENGEANCE DDR4 3200MH

    I have the same issue with bios 0503 on the x299 strix. My ram is*16GB Corsair VENGEANCE DDR4 3200MH (2 x 8gb).*

    I have managed to roll back to the previous bios though (eventually).

    I had no problems using the XMP profile on the earlier bios versions so it seems this problem is exclusive to 0503 with my ram. *

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Looks like, i have finally solved issues with my TUF x299 Mark 2 and CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 memory on 0503 BIOS. Just after you have applied XMP (15-17-17-35 3000mhz), you need to change REF Cycle Time to 525 in secondary timings (was something about 300 in Auto mode). Now memory successfully passed memtest.

    Could anyone please show Auto values of all secondary timings on BIOS 0402 for CMK16GX4M2B3000C15?

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Aperto SAMAHII

    Same issue here. I'm using 32GB kit (4x8GB) from G.Skill: F4-3200C16D-16GVKB on X299 PRIME-A motherboard.

    https://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c16q-32gvkb


    I had no problems setting XMP profile in 0402 and before. Please fix this. It is unaccpetable to expect people to enter all timing values manually.

    Is there any reason you are not using all values straight from XMP? At least there should be an option to do so (e.g. "XMP" and "XMP, optimized").

  4. #14
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by ammarmar View Post
    Same issue here. I'm using 32GB kit (4x8GB) from G.Skill: F4-3200C16D-16GVKB on X299 PRIME-A motherboard.

    https://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c16q-32gvkb


    I had no problems setting XMP profile in 0402 and before. Please fix this. It is unaccpetable to expect people to enter all timing values manually.

    Is there any reason you are not using all values straight from XMP? At least there should be an option to do so (e.g. "XMP" and "XMP, optimized").
    Hello

    XMP does not and has never set all memory timings. If you have memory that is not capable of the optimization 0503 provide flash to 0031. that is why it was released.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by shemsureshot View Post
    I have the same issue with bios 0503 on the x299 strix. My ram is*16GB Corsair VENGEANCE DDR4 3200MH (2 x 8gb).*

    I have managed to roll back to the previous bios though (eventually).

    I had no problems using the XMP profile on the earlier bios versions so it seems this problem is exclusive to 0503 with my ram. *
    I have the same board, bios and RAM and I got the same issue. Is there an update to the BIOS on the way soon or should i just go back?

  6. #16
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Fahimovic View Post
    I have the same board, bios and RAM and I got the same issue. Is there an update to the BIOS on the way soon or should i just go back?
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...UEFI-0031-0503

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    The new BIOS (0702) solved my problem.

    x299 strix and 16GB Corsair VENGEANCE DDR4 3200MH (2 x 8gb)

  8. #18
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Cool.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •