Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array GG Bois PC Specs
    GG Bois PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processorintel i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 4x4GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX1060 6GB OC
    MonitorLG infinity display
    Storage #1Transcend SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCorsair RMX850i
    Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
    Headset Sades
    OS Win 10/win7
    Network RouterTPlink

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Asus Maximue VIII HERO Constant BSOD

    <SOLVED>
    Update 4... 29 August 2017
    so, I got new replacement GTX1060 from Asus (Thanks Asus Indonesia),, and retest the machine.. No BSOD on Page Fault and no driver issues anymore, but BSOD Whea Uncorrectable error.

    I build second machine (for my wife's personal use) on the same day with mid range i3 Kabylake, Gigabyte Gaming, Cordair Value Ram, Galax GTX1050. tested the 1060 graphic card in this machine, works flawlessly. Asus replace my card with a decent one.

    then I put the i3 CPU to my PC, AIDA64 test to 1 hour, no BSOD.
    I put the i7 to my wife PC, WHEA Uncorrectable Error still occurred.

    I'm going to RMA i7 6700K.it says full replacement on 3 year of warranty.


    CONCLUSION:

    Page Fault BSOD--> caused by Faulty GTX1060
    WHEA Uncorrectable Error --> caused by Intel i7 6700K...

    Thanks Asus Indonesia.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Update 3
    15 august 2017... RMA to Asus after contacting NVIDIA chat support. She said it was Asus VGA GTX 1060 Strix HARDWARE FAILURE.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    8 August 2017 (non-retarded date system). Plase note that i'm doing this on my win7, fo win10, not tested yet.

    UPDATE 2: THOSE things on first update still survives AIDA64 for about 30 minutes then still BSOD. i'm going back to safemode, uninstall NVIDIA driver using GURU3D uninstaller. Uninstall driver + WIPE ALL STUBBORN FILES.

    Go to NVIDIA page, click Driver Tab, input your system... Download only the confirmed one. Install on safemode.

    MAKE SURE YOU CHOOSE CUSTOM INSTALL, WIPE ALL PREVIOUS DRIVER.(tick clean install)

    ONLY INSTALL 3D DRIVER. UNCHECK ALL except the driver. DOESNT MATTER.

    Finish. Restart in normal mode. Let everything non-overclocked like what i wrote on the first update below.

    Open AIDA64. System stability test.

    Mine runs really smooth for hours. After all problems, its NVIDIA's tool (other than driver).

    Hope its helps you guys in same problem with i7 6700k and Z170 Chipset
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

    UPDATE guys ITS NOT ANTIVIRUS...

    BLUE SCREEN COMES BACK 1 DAY after its stable after uninstalling antivirus... so I went to BIOS, set the i7-6700K back to its stock speed (Set Core ratio limit to 40, --> result = 4000 MHZ), set cache min 8, max at 40
    and set DRAM frequency to mobo specification: 2133MHZ and go to DRAM TIMING CONTROL --> Maximus Tweak --> Mode 1.

    save setting and restart.

    since the CPU its stock profile and RAM goes to Maximus Hero Compatibility, it survives AIDA64 System Stability Test for half an hour.* FYI, CLR Cmos button did not set your CPU to its stock config. It still highlighted the target CPU speed to 4200MHZ. so you need to set it manually


    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear All,,

    I desperately need ur help., my build get constant BSOD,, it was relatively more stable on Win 10 Anniversary, but always with constant BSOD

    Motherboard Maximus VIII Hero
    Processorintel i7 6700K
    Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 4x4GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX1060 6GB OC
    MonitorLG infinity display
    Storage #1Transcend SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    Case Thermaltake Core P5
    Power Supply Corsair RMX850i
    Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
    OS Win 10 x64/win7 x64

    with APC 1100W, and AVO stabilizer.

    I tried everything:

    -Reinstalling Windows 10 -->BSOD
    -Remove RAM (single channel) (2 slots) -->BSOD
    -1 Slot RAM only-->BSOD
    -Swapping RAM with many combinations -->BSOD
    -Run Memtest Overnight-->RAM OK no issue -->BSOD
    -Update all drivers -->BSOD
    -Upgrade and Downgrade Nvidia GTX1060 Strix OC 6GB to stable version -->BSOD
    -Uninstall Nvidia Graphic Driver -->BSOD
    -Uninstall and Unplug PCI-e -->BSOD
    -Install intel graphic driver (from Motherboard support disk and Asus site) -->BSOD
    -Update windows version from Anniversary Update to Creators update -->BSOD
    -Deep Search for malware using N*rt*n Internet -->BSOD
    -Uninstalling Antivirus N*rt*n Internet Security -->BSOD
    -Reinstalling Win 10 to change C:\ from HDD to SSD (I bought NEW SSD to fix this BSOD)-->BSOD
    -Update UEFI BIOS file -->BSOD
    -Setting RAM Frequency and Timing to Factory from BIOS -->BSOD
    -Change SATA Cables -->BSOD
    -Update Intel Z170 Chipset Driver (from Asus sites, download July 2017)-->BSOD
    -Run CHKDSK --> All Drives in good condition-->BSOD
    -Install Western Digital HDD utility to check Disk --> WD Disk Healthy --> BSOD
    -Install Transcend SSD utility --> SSD Healthy -->BSOD
    -Install Seagate HDD utility --> Healthy -->BSOD
    -Defragment SSD and HDD as system file (C:\)-->BSOD
    -Installing Win 7 (original) using Asus EZ Install (Downloaded from Asus Site)-->BSOD
    -Run cmd. lines diskpart.exe--> win 7 succeeded installed -->BSOD
    -Doing all items above on win 7-->BSOD

    but, my PC is okay on Safemode with some BSOD during startup.

    this bsods looks like most of the error comes from. I analyzed it using WhoCrashed.

    WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR
    page_fault_in_nonpaged_area.


    What is happening guys?
    Shall I took it back to the store??
    Last edited by GG Bois; 08-30-2017 at 02:58 AM. Reason: Hardware Failure (GTX1060 Strix OC) and Intel i7

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array pndiode PC Specs
    pndiode PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Extreme, BIOS 0201
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3600C17Q-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980 MATRIX-GTX980-P-4GD5 Bykski Water N-AS98ROG-X Full Cover
    Graphics Card #2ROG GTX 980 MATRIX-GTX980-P-4GD5 Bykski Water N-AS98ROG-X Full Cover
    Graphics Card #3GPU Tweak II 2.0.3.1 works, no GPU volt monitor since Version 2.8.3.0, shows in LN2 mode only
    MonitorSAMSUNG S22D300HY (2 ea)
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue 4TB (4 ea)
    CPU CoolerEK Kit L360
    CaseINWIN 707, Corsair ML140 (4 each), Corsair ML120 (4 each)
    Power SupplyThermalTake Toughpower 1200W
    Keyboard Cerberus
    Mouse Logitech MX Master S2
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 300
    Mouse Pad Generic
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 3 Series II
    OS Win 10 Pro 1903
    Network RouterGeneric
    Accessory #1 ASUS Fan Extension Card
    Accessory #2 ASUS Blu-Ray Drive (BW-16D1HT)
    Accessory #3 ROG 10GB Express

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    133

    Dual Boot Win 10/7

    The only suggestion I have is to disable Win 10 Fast boot:
    Control panel
    Power options
    Choose what the power buttons do
    Change settings that are currently unavailable
    Uncheck Turn on fast startup.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,787

    Have you cleared the CMOS and try everything at default settings?
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    @GG Bois, the drive you are installing to seems to be bad. Try another (hard) drive.
    Intel Core i7 6700K, ASUS Maximus VIII Hero, ASUS GTX 980 Strix, Kingston 2x8GB HX426C15FBK2/16, SanDisk Extreme Pro 240GB, Seagate 750GB, XFX Pro 750W, Windows 7 Ultimate

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array GG Bois PC Specs
    GG Bois PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processorintel i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 4x4GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX1060 6GB OC
    MonitorLG infinity display
    Storage #1Transcend SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCorsair RMX850i
    Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
    Headset Sades
    OS Win 10/win7
    Network RouterTPlink

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by pndiode View Post
    The only suggestion I have is to disable Win 10 Fast boot:
    Control panel
    Power options
    Choose what the power buttons do
    Change settings that are currently unavailable
    Uncheck Turn on fast startup.

    Hope this helps.
    oh my, i already turn it off from BIOS settings like years ago...

    but toningt is magic. I pressed MemOK button, tun CPU-Z half an hour, no BSOD. lets see if this hold

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array GG Bois PC Specs
    GG Bois PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processorintel i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 4x4GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX1060 6GB OC
    MonitorLG infinity display
    Storage #1Transcend SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCorsair RMX850i
    Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
    Headset Sades
    OS Win 10/win7
    Network RouterTPlink

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    ville Penzance

    Quote Originally Posted by KotTHECat View Post
    @GG Bois, the drive you are installing to seems to be bad. Try another (hard) drive.
    dude, Trancend Elite tool says my SSD is okay..

    installed from HDD then I bought SSD to solve. nothing happened...

    i pushed memOK Button tonight. No BSOD so far.. CPU-Z stress test half an hour, no bsod... hope this last. I will update..

    thanks

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array GG Bois PC Specs
    GG Bois PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processorintel i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 4x4GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX1060 6GB OC
    MonitorLG infinity display
    Storage #1Transcend SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCorsair RMX850i
    Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
    Headset Sades
    OS Win 10/win7
    Network RouterTPlink

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by NemesisChild View Post
    Have you cleared the CMOS and try everything at default settings?
    yap. I did.. still BSOD.

    But MemOK make it stable tonight.
    already on for 1.5 Hour with CPU-Z running 0.5 hrs, no BSOD yet...

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array GG Bois PC Specs
    GG Bois PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processorintel i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 4x4GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX1060 6GB OC
    MonitorLG infinity display
    Storage #1Transcend SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCorsair RMX850i
    Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
    Headset Sades
    OS Win 10/win7
    Network RouterTPlink

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Well,, still BSOD on Stress Test....

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by GG Bois View Post
    dude, Trancend Elite tool says my SSD is okay..
    Well, that indicates nothing to me...
    IMO its SSD or RAM
    Intel Core i7 6700K, ASUS Maximus VIII Hero, ASUS GTX 980 Strix, Kingston 2x8GB HX426C15FBK2/16, SanDisk Extreme Pro 240GB, Seagate 750GB, XFX Pro 750W, Windows 7 Ultimate

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AKBAAR PC Specs
    AKBAAR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Impact VIII
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @ 4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3200C14 - 32GTZ 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    MonitorDELL U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCorsair 250D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard Corsair k70-rgb
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 100
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    251

    I bet its CPU CACHE problem

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •