Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 126
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array takitoes PC Specs
    takitoes PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero BIOS 1301
    Processori7 - 7700k delid @ 5ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8GB DDR4 3000mhz CL15 (CMR16GX4M2C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080ti
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorDell S2417DG + Dell U2718Q
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 500GB M.2
    Storage #21TB WD Blue + 2TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Universal
    CaseCorsair 570X
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB Red switches
    Mouse Logitech G900 chaos spectrum
    Headset AKG 712 Pro + Mod Mic 5
    Mouse Pad Artisan Shiden Kai Soft L Snow white
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 6 x In Win Polaris 120mm RGB fans
    Accessory #2 4 x Phatenk RBG strips

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Having the same problem with Corsair RGB kit. Will keep an eye out, im sure ASUS will get to the bottom of it eventually

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array PakRatJR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Not sure exactly what happened but I have not been having any issues at all with the previous version, but for some reason when I tried to uninstall it to put this version in, it would not uninstall. I used revo and took it out that way.

    After I installed this version I didn't see the new features that were mentioned here. I rebooted and ran into issues booting up. Had black screen after windows start for way too long instead of my desktop. I had to hard reset and started BIOS bootlooping. Shut off and restart at the power supply and got into windows with the too long black screen again but did get to desktop.

    Tried to uninstall new aura and again could not uninstall. Used revo again. Reinstalled previous version and now I have the new options? Haven't tried rebooting yet tho, too late to play more tonight, but the new features do seem to be working anyway.

    Edit to add, I only have the C6H board and rgb strip. I don't have a rgb vid card or ram.
    Last edited by PakRatJR; 08-03-2017 at 04:18 AM.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array Troy123 PC Specs
    Troy123 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus IX Hero
    Processori7-7700
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB 16GB 3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce GTX 1070 ROG Strix 8G
    MonitorSamsung
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseThermaltake Core P5 ATX
    Power SupplyEnermax 1000W
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi, I'm having a problem with the MB not showing up in Aura. The graphics card and memory are there and synced together but not the MB. Any ideas on how to fix this. Also is it possible to sync Corsair H110i to Aura?
    I am using:
    ROG Maximus IX Hero MB
    G.Skill Trident ZRGB 3200 16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1070 ROG Strix 8GB

  4. #14
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    You guys can try using the AURA cleaner tool and then restart computer first before reinstalling AURA.

    Please download the tool at the link below:
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8...UJGTTZrcExfSkE

  5. #15
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Troy123 View Post
    Hi, I'm having a problem with the MB not showing up in Aura. The graphics card and memory are there and synced together but not the MB. Any ideas on how to fix this. Also is it possible to sync Corsair H110i to Aura?
    I am using:
    ROG Maximus IX Hero MB
    G.Skill Trident ZRGB 3200 16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1070 ROG Strix 8GB
    I don't think you can link Corsair H110i, never heard anyone mention being able to do that.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by Troy123 View Post
    Hi, I'm having a problem with the MB not showing up in Aura. The graphics card and memory are there and synced together but not the MB. Any ideas on how to fix this. Also is it possible to sync Corsair H110i to Aura?
    I am using:
    ROG Maximus IX Hero MB
    G.Skill Trident ZRGB 3200 16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1070 ROG Strix 8GB
    Issue solved with Manual Uninstall and use Aura Cleaner.
    ---------------------
    By the way, is there no Light on ASUS ROG Logo and ESC key?

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Try uninstalling and cleaning registry before reinstalling, it was doing the same thing to one of the systems I setup during Computex for both the mouse and keyboard.
    so after uninstalling wich file of the registry should i uninstall i think i missed that

    step 1 uninstall aura
    step 2 registry ....

    thx in advance

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Not really an Issue but a "gradient" for starry night would be a great addition.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by Gofran View Post
    so after uninstalling wich file of the registry should i uninstall i think i missed that

    step 1 uninstall aura
    step 2 registry ....

    thx in advance
    i already found it thanks
    it seems to work now other edit no it does not after like 20 or 30 minutes it does not work again

    offtopic question asus rgb horis keyboard is it also aura sync ?
    Last edited by Gofran; 08-02-2017 at 01:01 PM.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array Ryuzen PC Specs
    Ryuzen PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog Strix Z270E
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix GTX 1070 OC
    MonitorSamsung C24FG70FQU
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 2 TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 550 G2
    Keyboard SteelSeries Apex
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Ryuzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by takitoes View Post
    Having the same problem with Corsair RGB kit. Will keep an eye out, im sure ASUS will get to the bottom of it eventually
    Same here, also with CMR16GX4M2C3000C15. Hope it gets fixed soon enough.

Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •