Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 126
  1. #61
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchp View Post
    Fully up to date. Running build listed in my specs.


    Make any attempt to launch aura.exe > v1.04.29 = instant crash and I end up at DrDump

    Also, I'm not currently running Corsair Link or other control software.
    I notice you're mentioning about 1.04.29, however this thread is regarding 1.05.16. Have you already tried 1.05.16? If you have issues installing 1.05.16 please download the AURA cleaner tool to clean out the software.

    I think you already tried the above but maybe try uninstalling then run the AURA cleaner and then reboot to safe mode to reinstall the latest version.

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8...UJGTTZrcExfSkE

  2. #62
    New ROGer Array mitchp PC Specs
    mitchp PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME Z270-A / BIOS 1009
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 7600-K
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX 1080 A8G
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H60
    CaseCorsair SPEC-02
    Keyboard Razer Turret
    Mouse Razer Turret
    OS Windows 10 Pro build 15063.540

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    I notice you're mentioning about 1.04.29, however this thread is regarding 1.05.16. Have you already tried 1.05.16? If you have issues installing 1.05.16 please download the AURA cleaner tool to clean out the software.

    I think you already tried the above but maybe try uninstalling then run the AURA cleaner and then reboot to safe mode to reinstall the latest version.

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8...UJGTTZrcExfSkE
    Sorry for any confusion. What I am trying to say is that any version above 1.04.29 crashes, including 1.05.16. I have uninstalled, cleaned with Auracleaner/CCleaner/manually, but 1.05.16 and anything else after 1.04.29 crashes. Whatever changed after that version is not playing nice with my system; that's the last version that actually worked.

    I'll try it all one more time though....

    Edit: no luck: https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1
    Last edited by mitchp; 08-14-2017 at 05:39 PM.

  3. #63
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello.

    I have already managed to write to the support but maybe someone here has a similar problem.

    My Mainboard Z270F (BIOS: 1009) with ASUS AURA V1.05.16 on Windows 10.

    I have a issue with correct color lighting on RGB LEDs , both on the motherboard and the additional LED strip.

    I set the RGB colors of the motherboard (or LED strip) in ASUS AURA.

    Pure red, green and blue colors with maximum brightness work ok.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	68 
Size:	34.4 KB 
ID:	66654


    Combining colors with maximum brightness also works ok .
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	69 
Size:	35.5 KB 
ID:	66655


    White color and its dimming works ok.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	42.6 KB 
ID:	66656


    ISSUE:
    Trying to dim the green color I noticed a problem.
    The green LED (as expected) is dimmed, but the other colors lights up at the same time. And they should not.
    Now instead of the dimmed green color it gets white-ish.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	43.6 KB 
ID:	66657


    The same thing when you dim any other colors.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.jpg 
Views:	69 
Size:	22.0 KB 
ID:	66658


    Instead of being less bright, they become white because the remaining colors (LEDs) becomes brighter.

    I suspect this is a AURA software error.
    How does it work for other users?


    EDIT:
    I have not noticed any previous posts about this issue.
    I misread the date and thought it was very old posts so I did not read it.
    Sorry: D

    I hope that the revised version of AURA will come out soon.
    Last edited by Darkan; 08-15-2017 at 01:59 PM.

  4. #64
    New ROGer Array Sahim PC Specs
    Sahim PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 4 x 8gb CL16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070 OC 8 GB
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 250gb
    Storage #2WD Black 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooling Loop
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplyEVGA G2 750W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi all,
    I am currently using the lastest Aura
    My Specs
    Ryzen 7 1800x
    Crosshair 6 Hero
    4 x 8gb G skill Trident Z RGb
    Asus 1070 strix
    Evga 750w g2
    *Issue#1 *When I try using soem effect like Glowing yoyo, Flash and Dash, the lighting sequence of the Ram doesn't look right. It goes from Dimm#1 straight to Dimm#3 and then Dimm#2 then #4. Anyone have had this issue before?*
    Issue#2 When I shut down My pc, light on my mobo still stays on*
    Last edited by Sahim; 08-17-2017 at 02:59 AM.

  5. #65
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchp View Post
    Sorry for any confusion. What I am trying to say is that any version above 1.04.29 crashes, including 1.05.16. I have uninstalled, cleaned with Auracleaner/CCleaner/manually, but 1.05.16 and anything else after 1.04.29 crashes. Whatever changed after that version is not playing nice with my system; that's the last version that actually worked.

    I'll try it all one more time though....

    Edit: no luck: https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1
    Did you also update your BIOS to the latest? I know some people are having some difficulty installing but I don't think we received any exact same report from anyone else. I will pass all the details you provided so far over to our software team to look into this. Thanks.

  6. #66
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Darkan View Post

    Instead of being less bright, they become white because the remaining colors (LEDs) becomes brighter.

    I suspect this is a AURA software error.
    How does it work for other users?


    EDIT:
    I have not noticed any previous posts about this issue.
    I misread the date and thought it was very old posts so I did not read it.
    Sorry: D

    I hope that the revised version of AURA will come out soon.
    Thanks for clear description of the issue with the pictures, I'll pass this over to our software team to have them look into this.

  7. #67
    ROG Enthusiast Array AndyBlak PC Specs
    AndyBlak PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX 3000MHz 32gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS PB277Q, Lenovo LI2364d
    Storage #1Samsung SSD
    Storage #2WD HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseCooler Master Haf X
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850i
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MGX Silent
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar
    Headset Corsair Wireless RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    AndyBlak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Hey all!

    I'm having some trouble with the LightingService.exe that has been present on my system since v1.04.43. At system boot, the service runs normally. However, after several hours, the EXE begins using an unusual amount of CPU resources while the computer is idling. I generally see it around 17-18% CPU usage in Task Manager. I use the Starry Night profile.

    If I force quit the EXE in Task Manager and re-open AURA, I have to select my RGB and profile again. After doing so, the EXE usually remains at low CPU usage until I reboot the system again. Then the process starts over.

    I have done a clean install of Windows, uninstalled/re-installed AURA, and run AURA cleaner.

    Any ideas would be appreciated!

  8. #68
    New ROGer Array mitchp PC Specs
    mitchp PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME Z270-A / BIOS 1009
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 7600-K
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX 1080 A8G
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H60
    CaseCorsair SPEC-02
    Keyboard Razer Turret
    Mouse Razer Turret
    OS Windows 10 Pro build 15063.540

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Did you also update your BIOS to the latest? I know some people are having some difficulty installing but I don't think we received any exact same report from anyone else. I will pass all the details you provided so far over to our software team to look into this. Thanks.
    I am currently running BIOS 1009 which was the current version as of the post.

  9. #69
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchp View Post
    I am currently running BIOS 1009 which was the current version as of the post.
    Thanks, we'll have our team look into this.

  10. #70
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyBlak View Post
    Hey all!

    I'm having some trouble with the LightingService.exe that has been present on my system since v1.04.43. At system boot, the service runs normally. However, after several hours, the EXE begins using an unusual amount of CPU resources while the computer is idling. I generally see it around 17-18% CPU usage in Task Manager. I use the Starry Night profile.

    If I force quit the EXE in Task Manager and re-open AURA, I have to select my RGB and profile again. After doing so, the EXE usually remains at low CPU usage until I reboot the system again. Then the process starts over.

    I have done a clean install of Windows, uninstalled/re-installed AURA, and run AURA cleaner.

    Any ideas would be appreciated!
    I believe this is normal, it's expected the AURA lighting features will use up anywhere from 5-20%. Only thing that can be done is that we keep trying to fine tune the process to reduce CPU usage but it can only reduce by very small margin. Since the process requires the CPU to compute the processes, it's kind of impossible to keep the loading on the CPU to very low.

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •