Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Shaguar PC Specs
    Shaguar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Code
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2x16 Vengeance 3200
    Graphics Card #1Inno3D 1080 iChill Black
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung Evo Pro 960 512
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseCorsair T780
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex M800
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 840
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Cannot connect with 802.11ac - Maximus IX Code Atheros Wifi and RT5300

    Hoping to get some help here.

    My RT5300 is setup to 3 SSIDs and I separated my wife's iphone connection to 5ghz-1 while I connect to 5ghz-2. About 3 weeks ago, my wifi adapter on my Code suddenly cannot connect beyond 144Mbps and seems to be stuck to 802.11n connection.

    Is there a way to force an 802.11ac connection?

    I have updated drivers and firmware to the lastest before writing this post.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos chrome_2017-08-05_17-41-37.jpg  

    chrome_2017-08-05_17-51-47.jpg  

    explorer_2017-08-05_17-57-34.jpg  

    rundll32_2017-08-05_17-57-49.jpg  

    Last edited by Shaguar; 08-05-2017 at 10:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    67

    Might want to post this on SNB Forums or Asus forums as this forum is for ROG routers.

    Regards
    Mark

  3. #3
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello Shaguar
    Thank you for your post
    Does this still occur if you connect to 5Ghz-1?
    Have you tried restoring your router back to factory default and try again?
    Thank you

  4. #4
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    To help provide ROG forum members a better place to discuss and find answers easier, this section was created for ROG routers.
    To contact support for ASUS networking products, please call 1-812-282-2787. Or email the ASUS support team at: networking_support@asus.com
    Thank you.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Shaguar PC Specs
    Shaguar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Code
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2x16 Vengeance 3200
    Graphics Card #1Inno3D 1080 iChill Black
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung Evo Pro 960 512
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseCorsair T780
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex M800
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 840
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello Shaguar
    Thank you for your post
    Does this still occur if you connect to 5Ghz-1?
    Have you tried restoring your router back to factory default and try again?
    Thank you
    Hi Bill,

    Let me try to reset to factory defaults over the weekend and see if that fixes it. Will post here again if that resolves the issues in a few days. Thanks for the suggestion.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •