Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 98
  1. #31
    mutaz1912mkk
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by GDT View Post
    What's your issue with those ram?
    I fix my problem thx
    I clear bios by remove and reset the battery of M.B
    And everything is OK

    Thx
    Last edited by mutaz1912mkk; 08-07-2017 at 02:51 PM.

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array Yoda PC Specs
    Yoda PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware A17
    MotherboardMSI Unify Z590i
    Processor10850k (Overclocked) @ 5.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)GSKill Trident Royal 4000Mhz CL16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 3080 FTW Ultra
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAlienware AW3423DW 34" OLED Ultrawide (175Hz), Asus ROG PG279Q (1440p @ 165hz)
    Storage #1WD Gaming Black SN750 250GB, Samsung 960 EVO M2 250 GB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO SSD 500GB, WD Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Custom Water cooling
    CasePhanteks P600S
    Power SupplyEVGA 850W G3
    Keyboard Asus Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose earbuds
    Mouse Pad Zowie PSR
    Headset/Speakers Hyper X Alpha Cloud II
    OS Classified
    Network RouterClassified
    Accessory #1 Second Gaming Rig: ASUS B550i, 5800X, MSI 3080 Gaming X Trio, 32GB
    Accessory #2 LG 27 GP850, HP Elite 27"

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by Xero717 View Post
    Where is the APEX bios?

    ^^ This. =)

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array cooley77707 PC Specs
    cooley77707 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z370E
    ProcessorI5 8600k
    Memory (part number)Corsair vengenace 3000
    Graphics Card #1Asus strix gtx1080 oc edition
    Storage #1Sansung evo 960 250 GB
    Storage #2WD 7200rpm 1TB
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i v2
    Casefractal design meshify c
    Power SupplyEVGA 650 watt
    cooley77707's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    update

    undated last night everything working fine.

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array jjxakergm PC Specs
    jjxakergm PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus IX Apex@MyMOD BIOS
    ProcessorIntel Core i3-8350k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X
    MonitorDell u2713H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 PRO 512GB
    CPU CoolerDeepcool Captain 240 EX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 750W Titanium
    Keyboard G.SKILL Ripjaws KM780 RGB
    Mouse Razer Lancehead TE
    Mouse Pad G.SKILL Ripjaws MP780
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R2800 + Supra ZAC Toslink Optical
    OS Win 10 RS4 x64@MyMod OS/ISO
    Network RouterAsus RT-N65U@Сustom FW "Project Padavan"

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by Xero717 View Post
    Where is the APEX bios?
    Bios for the whole series is compiled at once. but Asus always shows his stupidity, so there is nothing to be surprised...

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by jjxakergm View Post
    Bios for the whole series is compiled at once. but Asus always shows his stupidity, so there is nothing to be surprised...
    Sigh. My i7 7700k runs so much better with HT disabled, so i'd really like to give this BIOS a shot and see if it helps. I'm a fairly heavy multi-tasker, so the extra threads are appreciated...

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array jjxakergm PC Specs
    jjxakergm PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus IX Apex@MyMOD BIOS
    ProcessorIntel Core i3-8350k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X
    MonitorDell u2713H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 PRO 512GB
    CPU CoolerDeepcool Captain 240 EX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 750W Titanium
    Keyboard G.SKILL Ripjaws KM780 RGB
    Mouse Razer Lancehead TE
    Mouse Pad G.SKILL Ripjaws MP780
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R2800 + Supra ZAC Toslink Optical
    OS Win 10 RS4 x64@MyMod OS/ISO
    Network RouterAsus RT-N65U@Сustom FW "Project Padavan"

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by Xero717 View Post
    Sigh. My i7 7700k runs so much better with HT disabled, so i'd really like to give this BIOS a shot and see if it helps. I'm a fairly heavy multi-tasker, so the extra threads are appreciated...
    Asus just forgot that about APEX, now wait until these brakes notice that they have not carefully approached their work.
    Maybe a week later Asus will replace that they did not upload the file

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array mattbanelm PC Specs
    mattbanelm PC Specs
    Motherboardz270 Maximus IX Apex
    Processor7700k
    mattbanelm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Yoda View Post
    ^^ This. =)
    X2 !!!

    gimme!!!

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Since installing this bios I can no longer get above 5ghz. Not due to the chip, if I set a multi of 50 and blck of 100 the max the cpu gets to is 4.9ghz. I have tried clearing cmos and reinstalling bios multiple times but it makes no difference. Even running with optimised defaults or stock settings and only changing multi still results in same max of 4.9ghz. c states, speedstep, turbo, no amount of enabling/disabling them made a difference. Before this bios I could quite happily run at 51 multi and 100 blck.

    Anyone else suddenly speed limited on this bios?

    Edit: Don't know what the hell this update did, but downgrading to previous bios, pulling cmos battery, nothing works. Seems to have permanently locked my cpu to 4.9ghz max... (again, this isn't max the cpu is capable, whatever i set in bios even if its multi 55, still only goes to 4.9ghz)

    Edit2: Think I've solved it. In windows 10 there is a new option under power managment to set max cpu frequency, no idea which update added it but only just noticed it. It was set to 5ghz, changed it to 5.1ghz and now my cpu can get upto 5ghz.
    Good job windows adding a setting that is inaccurate...

    So, provisionally, the issue is nothing to do with this bios update, just a coincidence I only noticed the reduced speed when I updated the bios.
    Last edited by Iormangund; 08-09-2017 at 10:38 PM.

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I´m getting the TURN ON AND OFF AND TURN ON AGAIN, with this bios, anyone knows what should i do?

  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    So i disable the ERP and it stopped wtf?
    Last edited by K7-PROS-6; 08-10-2017 at 12:33 AM.

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •