Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array johnrr6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    7

    BIOS Screensots of Stable 4.6 Overclock P9X79 Pro

    Realizing that all CPUs are different and that your milage may vary....

    My goal was to come away with a decent, stable, everyday use, 4.6 overclock with SpeedStep, C1E and offset voltages so I could finally become "efficient" with power use on demand-----and also keep heat down.

    While not totally "Green"----at least I have gotten away from constant "fixed" voltages with this new X79 system. The Asus Digi + Power system is just.....nice....

    I am providing these images to help others....again----your milage may vary......

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	325 
Size:	138.7 KB 
ID:	5354

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	175 
Size:	140.2 KB 
ID:	5355

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	146 
Size:	149.9 KB 
ID:	5356

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	118 
Size:	154.8 KB 
ID:	5357

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.jpg 
Views:	146 
Size:	165.8 KB 
ID:	5358

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6.jpg 
Views:	138 
Size:	147.1 KB 
ID:	5359

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.jpg 
Views:	103 
Size:	128.5 KB 
ID:	5360

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8.jpg 
Views:	120 
Size:	138.3 KB 
ID:	5361

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9.jpg 
Views:	115 
Size:	123.7 KB 
ID:	5362

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10.jpg 
Views:	136 
Size:	132.4 KB 
ID:	5353
    Last edited by johnrr6; 01-11-2012 at 01:55 AM.
    i7 3930 @ 4.6 GHz
    Asus P9X79 Pro
    Corsair H-100 Water Cooler
    32 GB Corsair Devastator 1600 DDR
    120 GB Crucial SATA III SSD in Asus SSD Cache
    2TB WD Cavier Black SATA III
    Sparkle Nvidia GTX-580
    Samsung 22X SATA DVD Burner
    Coolermaster Silent 850 Modular PSU
    Coolermaster 690 II Advanced Case

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by johnrr6 View Post
    Realizing that all CPUs are different and that your milage may vary....

    My goal was to come away with a decent, stable, everyday use, 4.6 overclock with SpeedStep, C1E and offset voltages so I could finally become "efficient" with power use on demand-----and also keep heat down.

    While not totally "Green"----at least I have gotten away from constant "fixed" voltages with this new X79 system. The Asus Digi + Power system is just.....nice....

    I am providing these images to help others....again----your milage may vary......

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	325 
Size:	138.7 KB 
ID:	5354

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	175 
Size:	140.2 KB 
ID:	5355

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	146 
Size:	149.9 KB 
ID:	5356

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	118 
Size:	154.8 KB 
ID:	5357

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.jpg 
Views:	146 
Size:	165.8 KB 
ID:	5358

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6.jpg 
Views:	138 
Size:	147.1 KB 
ID:	5359

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.jpg 
Views:	103 
Size:	128.5 KB 
ID:	5360

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8.jpg 
Views:	120 
Size:	138.3 KB 
ID:	5361

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9.jpg 
Views:	115 
Size:	123.7 KB 
ID:	5362

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10.jpg 
Views:	136 
Size:	132.4 KB 
ID:	5353
    Thanks!!! Seems to work on mine but had to mod the ratio manually to 1866MHz for mem, my X.M.P. was 2133MHz. I put all your screen shots in a PDF so folks can print them and look at them while setting bios. PDF attached. Again, thanks.
    Archivos Adjuntos
    Last edited by Wolf6@sisna.com; 05-06-2012 at 04:52 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Well done to both of you. I have repped you both.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    H 100 Cooling

    I just bought the ASUS P9X79 Pro and the Corsair H 100. I cannot figure out how to mount the H 100. I followed the instructions for the Intel CPU, but the screws on the double sided nuts are not long enough.

    If possible, could you give me a step by step on how you got it mounted?

    Thanks in advance.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    how do you get to the advanced options? i dont have that option on mine
    Watching movies on 1channel infomation

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    88

    this is awesome, thanks......what about the fans?

    I'm working with these screen shots, thanks very much for them.

    I notice there aren't any details from the Monitor tab, where all the fan stuff is, other than disabling anti-surge support...wouldn't there be some custom settings for those? Do I leave everything at the defaults in there?

    I sure do appreciate any help and advice I can get, thanks friends.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Many thx Johnrr6, i had a stable overclock of 4.8Ghz since 9 months but after updating P9X79Deluxe from Bios 0906 to Bios 2002 everything disappeared because of converting rom to cap. Now i'm back on 4.8Ghz with your tweaks and my temp is even better than before. Again many thx.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Well done Johnrr6, it works great for me , i set my ram at 1866 mhz. My temps max at 67c on full load. Props to you Johnrr6.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by ravenmore View Post
    Well done Johnrr6, it works great for me , i set my ram at 1866 mhz. My temps max at 67c on full load. Props to you Johnrr6.

    What vcore are you running @?

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Vcore will be dependant on the CPU no two CPU's are the same so no two vcore requirements will be the same.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •