Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Anybody have luck with Win 7 Install?

    Hi Everyone,

    Ive tried to install Win 7 Ultimate 64bit repeatedly with 17.30 drivers from AMD integrated and the minute the install pulls up my keyboard and mouse go dead. Ive all integrated the win 7 drivers thru ntlite no luck. I even tried the ryzen drivers from gigabyte that has the usb windows tool creater nothing.

    I have a X399 Zenith with 128GB 3333Mhz Ram Trident ZRGB 1950X processor Dual 1080 TI 11GB In sli 1st slot and 4th from gigabyte waterforce. I have sata set to raid because i have nvme and regular ssds in raid. If anybody could point in the right direction id like to setup win 7 on my pc

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    132

    If there really are a need to use Windows 7, install it in a virtual environment such as Virtual Box (free).

    Installing is as the main operating system on a new computer should be rewarded with 10 whips by a Cat5-o'-9-Tails.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    You can always install Win7 on another machine then move your SSDs to the target machine.

    Or restore it from a working Win7 image/clone.

    Or maybe use a PS/2 keyboard/mouse during the setup, lol.

    Problem is likely caused by Win7's weak support for modern USBs and RAIDs. Although it could be processor/chipset incompatibility if AMD didn't release drivers specific to Win7.
    Last edited by Korth; 10-20-2017 at 09:27 PM.
    "All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others." - Douglas Adams

    [/Korth]

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Not working

    Well I tried everything it didn’t work even I tried to inject divers into windows installation also didn’t work you get infinite boot logo and blue screen at the end Asus blocking windows 7 what a shame*.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    As far as I know Ryzen is not supported on Windows 7.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •