Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12
Results 111 to 116 of 116
  1. #111
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    132

    New beta BIOS that should solve the problem with 2x Turing cards. (Issue seems to be NVLink)

    https://www.mediafire.com/file/n9mik...-1501.zip/file

    Source: https://www.overclock.net/forum/show...4#post27664044

  2. #112
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    18

    great will try this later on my rig

  3. #113
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    18

    so i tried it what to expect updating to 1501 and steps i had to make it detect both cards

    1 update bios when its updating your fans will spin faster and faster till it updates
    2 boot into windows 10 reinstall invida display drivers ,or wont see both cards
    3 reboot check to see both cards are detected
    4 enjoy
    Last edited by Harley2000; 10-12-2018 at 10:03 AM.

  4. #114
    New ROGer Array LawrenceP PC Specs
    LawrenceP PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD RyZen Threadripper 2950x
    Memory (part number)4x 8GB G.Skill 3200 CL14
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG278QR
    Storage #14x500GB Samsung 970 Evo AMD RAID0
    OS Windows 10 Pro Retail box
    LawrenceP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Beta bios V. 1501 work with dual RTX 2080 Ti

    Lovely,

    I'm now been able to boot up the system with both of my RTX 2080 Ti install after flashed into the V. 1501.

    Still, have some difficult to shut down but at least I can now EK my 2080 Ti without getting stuck on the bios loading screen.

  5. #115
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Had some oddity with 1501 when updated to it using the io shield port and button, could not change memory frequency/settings from default what ever I did cmos reset didn't help either, like the bios would not read the value when booting up, and it seemed like it did not do any memory training. Rolling back to older bios version and things work ok, now this didn't seem to happen when used ez flash to update bios the first time, just some blue screens in windows, now need to test "improved" memory settings that seem to be stable (hci memory test) in 1003 and ez flash.

    So third time and now 1501 is working normally with the 1003 memory settings.
    Last edited by Wobbler; 10-20-2018 at 01:15 PM.

  6. #116
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21


Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •