cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asus GPU Tweak - Please Help

premium_sauce
Level 7
Hi everyone,

I am a big newb when it comes down to tweak and OC.
However this new ASUS tool seems very easy to use.

Could anyone please explain me how to use? I did find some threads on this website describing what this tool does but I wasn't able to find an actual guide that could help me to understand what Tuning does and how to use it?

If I want full power do I just drag it to max for GPU clock? Do I have to do the same with memory clock? At full does this mean it is potentially OC'd to the max? Is default the normal/saving power option?
How long should I leave it up to max capacity?

Thank you very much
Andrew

EDIT: also if I use turbo mode in BIOS up to full power (Ezmode) is it recommended to to use GPU tweak??? And how far could I go into?
5 REPLIES 5

premium_sauce
Level 7
This is what I get on default settings.

Thank you very much

Well I think this video explains a lot: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oM4Bbwb3v_U&feature=related

But since I do not own a ASUS GTX580 it doenst auto adjust my core clock to core voltage;

Any pros here that could explain me how to set up some good profiles manually entering correct numbers??

Thanks

HiVizMan
Level 40
The reason there is not any manual at present is because the final release or if you prefer the offical release of the application has not yet happened. Oh and I have not finished writing the manual yet.

Seriously now - you have to see what works with your graphic card. There is no one settings that will work for each and every card. The higher you set the voltage the hotter your graphic core will become. The hotter your graphic core becomes the louder your fans will have to be to combat the heat. So really it is up to personal choice as to what level of overclock you want to go with.