Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo y510p
    MotherboardAsus CROSSHAIR ROG VI HERO
    Processorryzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 TOP edition 8GB
    MonitorDELL SE2717H/HX, DELL U2312HM
    Storage #1ADATA SSD ULTIMATE SU800 512GB, Plextor M6S 128GB SATA3
    Storage #2Seagate ST4000DX001
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimate
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900 Silver
    Power SupplyEnermax 1350W Platimax
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    F4-3200C14D-32GTZ ram on Crosshair VI hero 3200 MHz problem.

    Hello,

    I have a Ryzen 1800x, Crosshair VI Hero and G.SKILL 32GB 3200MHz Trident Z CL14 Ram. My issue is that I can't set the ram frequency to 3200 Mhz, system reset there is short beep and bios reset ram to 2133 Mhz. I have latest 1501 bios. Max ram speed that I can set is 2933 Mhz. Cpu is not overclocked, every setting is on auto except ram voltage is 1.35V and ram frequency is 2933 Mhz.

    Here are my timings and cinbench score:
    http://imgur.com/gallery/XUbgQ

    Is it possible for me to run these sticks at 3200 Mhz??? Will I have a noticable performance gain if I manage to set it to 3200 Mhz?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Hi,

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...D-32GTZR/page2
    Stable options are your default choise.
    XMP for Module Name G Skill TridentZ RGB F4-3200C14-16GTZR
    @ 1600 MHz 14-14-14-34 (CL-RCD-RP-RAS) / 48-560-416-256-8-6-39 (RC-RFC1-RFC2-RFC4-RRDL-RRDS-FAW)

    Change voltage of ram to 1.35 than 1.4 if not stable/working.

    Watch this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZgpHTaQ10k&t=731s

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo y510p
    MotherboardAsus CROSSHAIR ROG VI HERO
    Processorryzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 TOP edition 8GB
    MonitorDELL SE2717H/HX, DELL U2312HM
    Storage #1ADATA SSD ULTIMATE SU800 512GB, Plextor M6S 128GB SATA3
    Storage #2Seagate ST4000DX001
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimate
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900 Silver
    Power SupplyEnermax 1350W Platimax
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    You are the best

    Quote Originally Posted by Susliks View Post
    Hi,

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...D-32GTZR/page2
    Stable options are your default choise.
    XMP for Module Name G Skill TridentZ RGB F4-3200C14-16GTZR
    @ 1600 MHz 14-14-14-34 (CL-RCD-RP-RAS) / 48-560-416-256-8-6-39 (RC-RFC1-RFC2-RFC4-RRDL-RRDS-FAW)

    Change voltage of ram to 1.35 than 1.4 if not stable/working.

    Watch this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZgpHTaQ10k&t=731s
    Thanks, I have configured bios like in the post you linked and it's worked. I don't know however why I need to increase the cpu vcore voltage I have left it on auto and it's working too.

    And of course thanks for the video.

    edit:
    Here is the updated cinbench score.
    http://imgur.com/a/tkswO
    Last edited by Pawemol12; 08-30-2017 at 09:21 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    I helped muffinman1604 set up the same memory. He got away with tweaking the tfaw to base setting, and the trfc down to 350. It will reduce your latency by a fair chunk.
    try

    TFAW 24
    trfc 350
    trfc2 260
    trfc4 160

    This should be stable, but obviously check it with a stability checker. HCI memtest seems to be the most preferred atm. Or memtest 86 if you can be bothered to make a USB boot drive.

    Voltages he had set up were.

    CPU to offset and +0.03125v
    SOC to offset and +0.0500v

    Both with LLC level 1

    Dram at auto 1.35v

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo y510p
    MotherboardAsus CROSSHAIR ROG VI HERO
    Processorryzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 TOP edition 8GB
    MonitorDELL SE2717H/HX, DELL U2312HM
    Storage #1ADATA SSD ULTIMATE SU800 512GB, Plextor M6S 128GB SATA3
    Storage #2Seagate ST4000DX001
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimate
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900 Silver
    Power SupplyEnermax 1350W Platimax
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    I helped muffinman1604 set up the same memory. He got away with tweaking the tfaw to base setting, and the trfc down to 350. It will reduce your latency by a fair chunk.
    try

    TFAW 24
    trfc 350
    trfc2 260
    trfc4 160

    This should be stable, but obviously check it with a stability checker. HCI memtest seems to be the most preferred atm. Or memtest 86 if you can be bothered to make a USB boot drive.

    Voltages he had set up were.

    CPU to offset and +0.03125v
    SOC to offset and +0.0500v

    Both with LLC level 1

    Dram at auto 1.35v
    I have configured the bios settings exacrly like in this thread tfaw 24 trfc 350 trfc2 240 trfc 3 160 but I have left cpu voltage on auto becouse I don't understand why is it nessecary to increase when im not overclocking cpu. Also the proc_odt I have set at 96 ohm. Everything is working this configuration passed 2 hour prime95 blend I will do a memtest and other tests later. Thanks.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Regarding vcore voltage.

    As I understood it from that forum thread, it done on 1403 bios and 1501 bios voltage is behaving differently.
    In my case, it is all over the place.

    Regarding way how it is done, offset mode is needed if you want to save power when not needed.
    This is best I have found regarding offset mater: http://www.overclock.net/t/1628504/r...clocking-guide

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    You may not be OCing the CPU, but you are OCing the memory. As such you need to confirm that the system is stable in all areas. The recommended voltage for a 1800x is 1.42v very top end. This is the sort of voltages people are using for a 4.0 OC.

    Most are running around 1.34v for a 3.8 OC. So running at base speed you can probably get away with 1.34v no problem. Having lower voltages will help keep your system cooler, as well as reduce on electromigration. Which will make your system last longer.

    If you have left it on auto, then you are probably overvolting beyond 1.4v unnecessarily.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo y510p
    MotherboardAsus CROSSHAIR ROG VI HERO
    Processorryzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 TOP edition 8GB
    MonitorDELL SE2717H/HX, DELL U2312HM
    Storage #1ADATA SSD ULTIMATE SU800 512GB, Plextor M6S 128GB SATA3
    Storage #2Seagate ST4000DX001
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimate
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900 Silver
    Power SupplyEnermax 1350W Platimax
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Overclock

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    You may not be OCing the CPU, but you are OCing the memory. As such you need to confirm that the system is stable in all areas. The recommended voltage for a 1800x is 1.42v very top end. This is the sort of voltages people are using for a 4.0 OC.

    Most are running around 1.34v for a 3.8 OC. So running at base speed you can probably get away with 1.34v no problem. Having lower voltages will help keep your system cooler, as well as reduce on electromigration. Which will make your system last longer.

    If you have left it on auto, then you are probably overvolting beyond 1.4v unnecessarily.
    But in this thread he is increasing vcore. I will overclock this cpu to 3.9 or 4 ghz propably.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    In case of vcore voltage on auto I can see that it is spiking to insane 1.7v with all
    cores excluding one on 3,6/7Ghz and one core on 4.0/1Ghz.

    When you enable offset mode vcore voltage is fixated on 1.35v according to “Ryzen Master”

    It means 1.35v + 0.03125v = 1,38125v (not engraved in stone when LLC in auto)
    If your LLC is on auto under load/stress test it will go down 1.333v~ to stabilize this
    behavior you need to change LLC (Load-Line Calibration) from auto to some fixated value
    “LLC level 1 or 2”as suggested by Pawemol12.

    Internet is overlay saying 1.35v max for long lifetime.
    That gentlemen from AMD is saying 1.425v max to have long lifetime of silicon.
    This is still unclear for me in context of electron migration.
    Any motivated input would be nice.
    Last edited by Susliks; 08-31-2017 at 06:26 PM.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Pawemol12 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo y510p
    MotherboardAsus CROSSHAIR ROG VI HERO
    Processorryzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 TOP edition 8GB
    MonitorDELL SE2717H/HX, DELL U2312HM
    Storage #1ADATA SSD ULTIMATE SU800 512GB, Plextor M6S 128GB SATA3
    Storage #2Seagate ST4000DX001
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimate
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900 Silver
    Power SupplyEnermax 1350W Platimax
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    It disables precision boost

    I have read somewhere that overclocking is worse for gaming becouse it disables precision boost. Do you think it's worth overclocking?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •