Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8
Results 71 to 80 of 80
  1. #71
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Buellersdayoff PC Specs
    Buellersdayoff PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus viii Hero
    ProcessorI7 7700k delidded 4.9ghz @ 1.4v
    Memory (part number)Corsair led 4x8gb 3200
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080ti MSI Gaming X
    Sound CardOnboard + Hyperx usb
    MonitorAcer X34 Predator
    Storage #1Samsung 950pro nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 840 ssd + 2tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Universal
    CaseThermaltake View 31 TG mesh front panel mod
    Power SupplyCorsair rm850x
    Keyboard G910
    Mouse G502
    Headset Hyper x cloud II
    Mouse Pad H440
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R1280t
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterNetgear x8 R8500

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    117

    Quote Originally Posted by anphetamina View Post
    Looking at your latencymon it is clear that I have a dpc latency issue
    Try uninstall corsair link, has been known to cause issues around on other forums. Worth a shot, looks like you've tried everything else. If you have the software for a cooler or something, don't worry the cooler will still work

  2. #72
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Buellersdayoff View Post
    Try uninstall corsair link, has been known to cause issues around on other forums. Worth a shot, looks like you've tried everything else. If you have the software for a cooler or something, don't worry the cooler will still work
    Done already

  3. #73
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    - Switched to the other Sata ports
    - Tried nvidia debug mode
    - Change GPU power supply connector
    - Memtest86 for RAM, 10h, 5 passes, no errors
    - Reseat my GPU
    - Disabled Realtek audio drivers

    The Division freezes like GTA V, yesterday I even got an hard reset

    Could this be a wiring issue?

  4. #74
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    I'm all out of ideas for you to try, I might unhook everything and put all components back in their boxes and pretend it's a new build and start from scratch.

    Since reinstalling windows doesn't fix it, the pausing to me seems like a bottleneck somewhere. My first suspect is the HDD but you said you installed GTA V on your ssd and the pausing is still there. Soooo...... what else would cause the bottleneck ? My next guess would be the ram, but if you have it running at its rated specs and have no errors I don't see it being the ram.

    You say you got a hard reset, now that is interesting. This could point to instability or possibly a psu issue.

    Try running the Realbench benchmark to see if your pc is stable.

    https://rog.asus.com/rog-pro/realbench-v2-leaderboard/

  5. #75
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96



    isnt it too low for my system?

  6. #76
    ROG Enthusiast Array Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)whats a lap top, a sleezy dance
    MotherboardAsus Crossair vi hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x oc'd
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2666mhz@2933mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus duel 6g gtx 1060 oc'd
    Graphics Card #2nope
    Graphics Card #3nope
    Graphics Card #4nope
    Sound Cardon board Asus
    MonitorAOC 29" wide screen
    Muddy Paws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    here is mine modest oc



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (88).jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	152.8 KB 
ID:	67731
    It's not a crime to be lonely, It's me time.
    if it's weak, more VCORE
    If it's not like what you got

  7. #77
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    I re-did the benchmark unplugging my secondary monitor



    What's wrong?

  8. #78
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Have you found the cause of the pausing ?

    Ghost Recon Wildlands was free for the weekend so I thought I'd give it a try and guess what? I get pausing in this game.

    It was actually crashing so I bumped up the vcore and it stopped the crashing but now I get pausing. To me it seems like my pc is starting to crash but recovers before it does. Sounds strange I know but this is the only conclusion I can come to.

    See the pausing at 4:57


  9. #79
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Hi Nate,

    the issue is still open, I'm waiting the Windows Fall Creator Update which should be rolled tomorrow. Anyway I started playing The Incredible Adventure of Van Hellsing Final Cut yesterday and I still get random pausing in DX11, Overwatch is working good, even when Vsync is enabled.
    At this point I would say this is a Windows issue we can't deal with.

  10. #80
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    I'm on FCU, no stutters for 1 month, now is here again, The Division and Euro Truck Simulator 2, no issues for Overwatch.

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •