Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 81
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96


  2. #32
    Rockford
    Guest
    your cpu seem to be performing well inside the system.

    The only times i have had stuttering issues in games was when i had bad custom memory OC settings in bios , and it was a easy fix

    other than that, no problems

    I wish i could help you more ((

  3. #33
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,088

    Yeah that looks normal and nice temp too, all good there.

    Since Latencymon is also saying to disable cpu throttling, try setting the windows power plan to high performance then run Latencymon.

    This will keep your cpu at a constant 3.9Ghz, does Latencymon still give you the same message ?

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Yeah that looks normal and nice temp too, all good there.

    Since Latencymon is also saying to disable cpu throttling, try setting the windows power plan to high performance then run Latencymon.

    This will keep your cpu at a constant 3.9Ghz, does Latencymon still give you the same message ?
    Yes, high performance was already set.
    I'm not sure if it is correct by my memory sticks are 16-16-36 tested @1.35v 3200mhz, when I load the default stock motherboard configuration the DRAM voltage is 1.2v @ 2400mhz, timings are on auto but CLink read this:



    I've tried setting the dram frequency to 3200 @ 1.3530v (the motherboard set this after entering '1.35') and timings to 16-16-36, Manual, no XMP.

  5. #35
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,088

    It's possible it could be ram related as Whitepaw suggests, he's pretty good with ram.

    Setting the ram manually is good I prefer it over XMP. If you left the CPU System Agent voltage and CPU VCCIO voltage on auto, you can try bumping them both to 1.15v - 1.20v -1.25v and see if the pausing disappears.

    I wonder if it could be an Nvidia 3d setting, in the Nvidia control panel try setting Max pre-rendered frames to 1.

    I'm also still wondering what Latencymon is picking up.

    Here are my Nvidia 3d settings, click the pic to make it bigger.

    Set triple buffering to on when using v-sync.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Nvidia Control Panel.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	86.7 KB 
ID:	67461

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    I'm also still wondering what Latencymon is picking up.
    Can I provide some latencymon file to help navigate in the stack trace?

  7. #37
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,088

    Well I'm wondering if latencymon has anything to do with finding the problem. I just reinstalled windows yesterday, installed Watch Dogs 2 and a few other programs and it's running fine. At the 9:00 minute mark, I got the same message as you.

    Have you tried my Nvidia 3d settings ?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Latencymon.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	47.0 KB 
ID:	67462

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Have you tried my Nvidia 3d settings ?
    Yes, I've set maximum pre-rendered frames to 1, shader cache off and thread optimization enabled as rockstar support suggested

    At the 9:00 minute mark, I got the same message as you.
    what message?

    anyway I've never got an high latency with that acpi.sys driver

  9. #39
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,088

    Yeah, the acpi.sys is at the top of the list for me at a little over 1.0ms latency so I don't think it's that, I don't think it's any driver to be honest unless it's a corrupted one.

    You could try reinstalling the nvidia driver 385.41 and do a custom/advanced install. After the license agreement click custom/advanced install, uncheck everything except the graphics driver and physx driver, then check the only box that says perform a clean installation.

    If your ram is stable, I'm starting to run out of ideas.

    I wonder if it could be your monitor cable ?

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    You could try reinstalling the nvidia driver 385.41 and do a custom/advanced install. After the license agreement click custom/advanced install, uncheck everything except the graphics driver and physx driver, then check the only box that says perform a clean installation.
    Drivers and physix are the only thing I install from the Nvidia package

    I wonder if it could be your monitor cable.
    I've tried another Benq 60hz monitor with another HDMI cable, same

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •