Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 81
  1. #41
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,074

    Maybe it's something as simple as this.


  2. #42
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Maybe it's something as simple as this.

    Tried that and doesn't fix anything at all

    VCCSA 0.9
    VCCIO 1.0

    are those voltages low by default?

  3. #43
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,074

    If you're pc is stable with the ram then the voltages are not too low.

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    If you're pc is stable with the ram then the voltages are not too low.
    DRAM voltage was 1.5 on auto, aren't VCCIO and VCCSA cpu voltages?

  5. #45
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,074

    Hmmm,

    I will suggest setting your ram manually with the rated specs then if you have problems, raise the CPU System Agent voltage and CPU VCCIO voltage a little.

    Dram voltage at 1.50v is the absolute max, you shouldn't have to run it there.

    The CPU System Agent and CPU VCCIO voltages feed the cpu's Integrated Memory Controller to help stabilize high speed/capacity ram.

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    I will suggest setting your ram manually with the rated specs then if you have problems, raise the CPU System Agent voltage and CPU VCCIO voltage a little.
    How much? I'm too afraid doing a mess

  7. #47
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,074

    OK, try this:

    1) Set the AI overclock Tuner to Manual
    2) Set the Dram Frequency to 3200MHz
    3) Set the Dram voltage to 1.35v
    $) Go to Dram Timing Control - Enter the primary timings at the top

    16
    16
    36
    Command Rate 2T or 2N.

    F10 and Enter.

    If it doesn't want to go then raise:

    CPU System Agent voltage 1.15v - 1.20v
    CPU VCCIO voltage 1.15v - 1.20v

    How does it go ?

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    OK, try this:

    1) Set the AI overclock Tuner to Manual
    2) Set the Dram Frequency to 3200MHz
    3) Set the Dram voltage to 1.35v
    $) Go to Dram Timing Control - Enter the primary timings at the top

    16
    16
    36
    Command Rate 2T or 2N.

    F10 and Enter.

    If it doesn't want to go then raise:

    CPU System Agent voltage 1.15v - 1.20v
    CPU VCCIO voltage 1.15v - 1.20v

    How does it go ?
    Same

    Last thing I would try is a basic oc, any suggestion?

  9. #49
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    347
    Posts
    17,074

    Well, you shouldn't have to overclock your cpu to stop the pausing.

    Maybe give this a try.


  10. #50
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Well, you shouldn't have to overclock your cpu to stop the pausing.

    Maybe give this a try.

    That video is referring to the pausing cursor issue of the menu, which I don't have, I also tried playing with dx 10 and dx 10.1.

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •