Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    7

    G752VT Crashed with Adobe Premiere CC 2015 when two monitors connected

    G752VT Crashed with Adobe Premiere CC 2015 when two monitors connected
    Hi guys,

    My lovely laptop G752VT model with GTX970m only work fine with Adobe Premiere pro CC2015 when no other monitors connected. Any idea what happened to my machine?

    I tried updating drivers, software....

    Ekk

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,494

    what NVidia driver are u using? Try any Nvidia Driver except these 364.51 and 364.47
    This is the most Stable Nvidia driver , the 2 above are having issue. with dual monitors and SLI.
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html
    use DDU to uninstall the driver u have and install the 362 driver
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html

    I have 2 monitors connected Using AVID and sony Vegas with the 362 driver with my G752-VY
    Had issues with 364.47 and 364.51.
    Last edited by toronto699; 03-15-2016 at 02:34 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by toronto699 View Post
    what NVidia driver are u using? Try any Nvidia Driver except these 364.51 and 364.47
    This is the most Stable Nvidia driver , the 2 above are having issue. with dual monitors and SLI.
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html
    use DDU to uninstall the driver u have and install the 362 driver
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html

    I have 2 monitors connected Using AVID and sony Vegas with the 362 driver with my G752-VY
    Had issues with 364.47 and 364.51.
    I have followed your instruction and so far problem's gone! thank you so much.
    PS - after I used DDU to remove driver 362.00, there was 364.51 installed

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,494

    your welcome glad your issue is fixed , the next Nvidia Driver release should fix the 2 monitor setup, SLI and memory leak , . next driver should be soon , either tomorrow or early next week.
    sorry what driver did u say are u using ?
    Last edited by toronto699; 03-18-2016 at 03:42 AM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by toronto699 View Post
    what NVidia driver are u using? Try any Nvidia Driver except these 364.51 and 364.47
    This is the most Stable Nvidia driver , the 2 above are having issue. with dual monitors and SLI.
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html
    use DDU to uninstall the driver u have and install the 362 driver
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html

    I have 2 monitors connected Using AVID and sony Vegas with the 362 driver with my G752-VY
    Had issues with 364.47 and 364.51.
    Hey man thank you for the post.

    I follow all the steps and my notebook still doing the same thing when I connect the external monitor while premier pro is on.

    Do you have any idea what else can I do?

    Here is some info about my notebook.

    Thank you in advance.


    I own a G752VT

    Every time I use Premier pro in the external monitor, Premier Pro Freezes.

    If I use Premier Pro in the Notebook screen it works perfect while the external monitor still plugged in.

    I would like to use Premier Pro in both screens (Notebook & External)

    If anybody has any idea about this, please let me know.


    Thank you very much.

    Here is more info about my notebook

    OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
    Version 10.0.10586 Build 10586
    Other OS Description Not Available
    OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
    System Name DESKTOP-4IA72RJ
    System Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    System Model G752VT
    System Type x64-based PC
    System SKU ASUS-NotebookSKU
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700HQ CPU @ 2.60GHz, 2592 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)
    BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. G752VT.205, 9/23/2015
    SMBIOS Version 3.0
    Embedded Controller Version 255.255
    BIOS Mode UEFI
    BaseBoard Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    BaseBoard Model Not Available
    BaseBoard Name Base Board
    Platform Role Mobile
    Secure Boot State On
    PCR7 Configuration Elevation Required to View
    Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
    System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
    Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume5
    Locale United States
    Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.10586.420"
    User Name DESKTOP-4IA72RJ\kobri
    Time Zone Eastern Daylight Time
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB
    Total Physical Memory 15.9 GB
    Available Physical Memory 12.4 GB
    Total Virtual Memory 18.9 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 15.1 GB
    Page File Space 3.00 GB
    Page File C:\pagefile.sys
    Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes
    Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions Yes
    Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware Yes
    Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,494

    What Nvidia Driver do u have ? try the latest one. Before u install the newer driver make a W10 Restore Point , so u can go back to your original driver if its not usefull
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html
    Last edited by toronto699; 07-23-2016 at 03:14 AM.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,494

    BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. G752VT.205, 9/23/2015 , Bios 205 Not listed on your Laptop Driver Page maybe update your Bios to the Latest u only need to update the latest BIOS as they are commutative
    http://support.asus.com.cn/Download....52VT&p=3&s=833
    Last edited by toronto699; 07-23-2016 at 03:30 AM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    same problem

    have a asus g752vt 970m
    nvidia driver: 368.81
    when seconed monitor conected nothing work on premire.
    can i get some help please for fixing my problem

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by toronto699 View Post
    What Nvidia Driver do u have ? try the latest one. Before u install the newer driver make a W10 Restore Point , so u can go back to your original driver if its not usefull
    http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html
    Hey man thank you for your help.

    I updated the Nvidia Geforce GTX 970m and the Bios as you mentioned.

    I still have the same problem.
    Something similar happened to another of my notebooks and I made it work but this one is taking for ever to figured out.

    Here the latest info of my notebook

    Thank you again.


    OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
    Version 10.0.14393 Build 14393
    Other OS Description Not Available
    OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
    System Name DESKTOP-4IA72RJ
    System Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    System Model G752VT
    System Type x64-based PC
    System SKU ASUS-NotebookSKU
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700HQ CPU @ 2.60GHz, 2592 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)
    BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. G752VT.216, 3/30/2016
    SMBIOS Version 3.0
    Embedded Controller Version 255.255
    BIOS Mode UEFI
    BaseBoard Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    BaseBoard Model Not Available
    BaseBoard Name Base Board
    Platform Role Mobile
    Secure Boot State On
    PCR7 Configuration Elevation Required to View
    Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
    System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
    Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume5
    Locale United States
    Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.14393.206"
    User Name DESKTOP-4IA72RJ\kobri
    Time Zone Eastern Daylight Time
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB
    Total Physical Memory 15.9 GB
    Available Physical Memory 12.6 GB
    Total Virtual Memory 18.3 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 14.8 GB
    Page File Space 2.38 GB
    Page File C:\pagefile.sys
    Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes
    Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions Yes
    Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware Yes
    Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Gl720vm crashed with adobe premiere cc 2017 when second hdmi monitor connected

    Hi, I have the similar problem and don't find a solution for fix it, Your Problem is solved or not? Did you have any solution fot this problem?
    Last edited by AliReza.Soheili; 09-03-2017 at 09:47 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •