Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array onnovampire PC Specs
    onnovampire PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme bios 0503
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1asus poseidon sli
    Graphics Card #2asus poseidon sli
    Sound Cardasus build in
    Monitor3 asus pq328 triple 4k
    Storage #1samsung 960 pro
    Storage #2samsung 960 pro
    CPU Coolercrosair h115i
    Casecrosair
    Power Supplycrosair 1500i
    Keyboard crosair k95
    Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T.Pro X
    OS windows 10 64 bits
    Network Routerasus rt5300

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Please list of 128gb memory kits that work with zenith extreme.

    Which sets do work without problems?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by onnovampire View Post
    Which sets do work without problems?
    I'm using 8x16 Crucial Ballistix BLS4K16G4D240FSC without issues.

  3. #3
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello onnovampire
    Thank you for your inquiry
    Have you checked our QVL(Qualified Vendor List) ?
    You can see it here:
    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards.../HelpDesk_QVL/
    Thank you

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array onnovampire PC Specs
    onnovampire PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme bios 0503
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1asus poseidon sli
    Graphics Card #2asus poseidon sli
    Sound Cardasus build in
    Monitor3 asus pq328 triple 4k
    Storage #1samsung 960 pro
    Storage #2samsung 960 pro
    CPU Coolercrosair h115i
    Casecrosair
    Power Supplycrosair 1500i
    Keyboard crosair k95
    Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T.Pro X
    OS windows 10 64 bits
    Network Routerasus rt5300

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Yes i did, but it mostly list set of 2133mhz 128gb
    Sometimes memory that is listed still causes problems. I have seen a few examples on this forum of that.
    Example: I could only get my corsair dominator 64 gb 8 dimms to work, by using bios 9960
    and not at rated specs
    2133mhz works
    2666 is unstable bsod page default etc
    Last edited by onnovampire; 09-06-2017 at 05:05 PM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    These work just fine. F4-3466C16Q2-128GTZR

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array onnovampire PC Specs
    onnovampire PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme bios 0503
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1asus poseidon sli
    Graphics Card #2asus poseidon sli
    Sound Cardasus build in
    Monitor3 asus pq328 triple 4k
    Storage #1samsung 960 pro
    Storage #2samsung 960 pro
    CPU Coolercrosair h115i
    Casecrosair
    Power Supplycrosair 1500i
    Keyboard crosair k95
    Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T.Pro X
    OS windows 10 64 bits
    Network Routerasus rt5300

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Great Thanks!

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Just a heads up though, on those Gskill 128 3466 I was only able to get them to 2933 CAS16 just FYI

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •