Results 1 to 3 of 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array onnovampire PC Specs
    onnovampire PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme bios 0503
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1asus poseidon sli
    Graphics Card #2asus poseidon sli
    Sound Cardasus build in
    Monitor3 asus pq328 triple 4k
    Storage #1samsung 960 pro
    Storage #2samsung 960 pro
    CPU Coolercrosair h115i
    Casecrosair
    Power Supplycrosair 1500i
    Keyboard crosair k95
    Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T.Pro X
    OS windows 10 64 bits
    Network Routerasus rt5300

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    sli 2d surround works only with nvidia 384.94

    only nvidia 384.94 driver works with surround
    Last edited by onnovampire; 09-02-2017 at 05:38 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Av8tor2 PC Specs
    Av8tor2 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface 4 and Surface Book
    MotherboardAsus ROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen Threadripper 1950X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C 16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti FTW3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080Ti FTW3
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Pro M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Custom Loop (soon)
    CasePhantek
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200P

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    SLI working in my system

    I have SLI working in my system with two EVGA FTW 1080ti's. (ducking).

    I did have issues getting them work at the start and had to reboot several times and use different cables for the monitors. Display port for two of them and HDMI for the third. All connection are coming from the same video card.

    At one point only one monitor would work, was just about pull a card. But unplugged all the monitors and added them one by one to get at least a video to show up. When I say unplugged the was the video cable and power cable too. Once I had video on the monitors from the cards, then I enable SLI. Also make sure you arrange your monitors in the control panel with both Windows and NVidia, before you enable SLI.

    I still have a few issues with SLI sometime not working correctly and the resolution will change, when the happens the icons on the desktop will all move to the left most monitor. Most of the time, I give it a few seconds and drag one icon back to its position and the other will snap back in place.

    I am using driver version 385.41.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array onnovampire PC Specs
    onnovampire PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme bios 0503
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1asus poseidon sli
    Graphics Card #2asus poseidon sli
    Sound Cardasus build in
    Monitor3 asus pq328 triple 4k
    Storage #1samsung 960 pro
    Storage #2samsung 960 pro
    CPU Coolercrosair h115i
    Casecrosair
    Power Supplycrosair 1500i
    Keyboard crosair k95
    Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T.Pro X
    OS windows 10 64 bits
    Network Routerasus rt5300

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Thanks for your answer.
    I have everything connected to the displayports, because with the asus pa328q monitor it gives better picture quality than with the hdmi connection.
    Displayport gives higher bandwide.
    For the first card I use displayport 2 and for the second and thirth monitor, the second videocard, because nvidia recommends it like that.
    If I would connect everything to the first card the heat difference between the first and the second card would become too much.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •