Page 10 of 15 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 149
  1. #91
    ROG Enthusiast Array sadaharu PC Specs
    sadaharu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyZen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD7970 OC.
    MonitorASUS VX229H 21.5" FHD (1920x1080)
    Storage #1Transcend 220S 480 GB
    Storage #2WD 3.5" 1TB Caviar Blue SATA 3.0 7200Rpm 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNzxt h440 Matte Black
    Power SupplyCorsair GS800 80 PLUS® Bronze
    Keyboard Everest Rampage KM-R7 Keyboard
    Mouse Everest Rampage KM-R7 Mouse
    Headset Beats Solo 2
    Mouse Pad M.K. Atatürk Signature Special Black Edition
    Headset/Speakers MICROLAB M-200 (2+1) Piano Black Speaker
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    Appling settings doesnt affect after reboot.

    It goes sometimes rainbow sometimes full red. I chose "off" after power off. Booting again and closing pc... again it goes red.

    I chose white. It goes rainbow. I think program is doing whatever it likes.

  2. #92
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by The_Jelly View Post
    Same Issue - Does not save LED settings. After I shutdown PC led's turn red in breathing mode although computer is off. I have to switch off the PSU for the LED's to turn off.
    when booting PC Led's turn on(red) and turn off completely when windows starts. I ahve to open the software and configure all settings again.

    1)
    i7 7700k
    Asus Rog strix Z270E
    Corsair value ram 1 x 8gb (temp ram untill gskill arrive)
    Corsair H100i
    Corsair TX750w PSU
    Nvidia Titan X
    Windows 10 latest updates installed (as of 20-09-2017)
    Fresh windows install, fresh aura install .22, asus AI suite 3, EZ update, Sonic Studio, Corsair Link, real tech audio manager

    2) BIOS version : 1009 Latest
    3) Fresh windows install, fresh aura install .22, asus AI suite 3, EZ update, Sonic Studio, Corsair Link, real tech audio manager
    4) Happens every shutdown
    Thank you for taking the time to provide this info for us.

  3. #93
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by sadaharu View Post
    Appling settings doesnt affect after reboot.

    It goes sometimes rainbow sometimes full red. I chose "off" after power off. Booting again and closing pc... again it goes red.

    I chose white. It goes rainbow. I think program is doing whatever it likes.
    We're doing our best to try and replicate all the issues that everyone has been describing, I believe they will offer a fix for this very soon.

  4. #94
    ROG Member Array ressonantia PC Specs
    ressonantia PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 1600X
    Memory (part number)G.skill Flare X 3200MHz 14-14-14-34
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisbaer 240

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    System Specifications:
    AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
    ASUS Crosshair VI Hero X370 AM4 (Bios Version 1602)
    16 GB G.skill FlareX 3200 14-14-14-34 RAM
    Windows 10 Version 1703 (OS Build: 15063.608)
    No other RGB software installed

    Issue:
    The latest version of the app crashes every single time
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus aura error.PNG 
Views:	101 
Size:	18.6 KB 
ID:	67550

    Steps to reproduce:
    1) Have version 1.05.16 installed
    2) Uninstall version 1.05.16 via settings
    3) Run the AuraClean application
    4) Reboot
    5) Install AURA version 1.05.22
    6) Reboot the system when it says to

    Expected:
    Once the system reboots, and we launch the AURA software then we can interact with software

    Actual:
    It crashes everytime we try to launch AURA with the message above and sends us to the dr dump website. Here are some of the dumps it recorded:
    * https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1
    * https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1
    * https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1

  5. #95
    ROG Member Array Medic01 PC Specs
    Medic01 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO x370
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M4A2400C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Ge Force 1080 8gb SC
    MonitorAcer Predator XB281HK
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250gb
    CPU CoolerEK Custom loop Including GPU
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 780T White Full Tower PC
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Razor Deathstalker
    Mouse Roccat Nyth
    Headset Turtle Beach Z60
    Mouse Pad Razor
    Headset/Speakers Logitech
    OS Windows 10 64 bit

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Hi, my Aura software is not working at all. I have the Crosshair hero 6 x370, i think i've done something in the BIOS because the boards rgb is not lit? Neither are my rgb strips? Any idea what settings i might have done?

    Cheers Chris

  6. #96
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Hey Bahz,

    On the older aura software so my computer remembers the settings.

    On the "color cycle" pattern, the keyboard (Claymore) seems to be lagging a little behind the mouse, ram, mobo, cpu fan & Case.

    Thanks,

    Santo

  7. #97
    ROG Member Array Medic01 PC Specs
    Medic01 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO x370
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M4A2400C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Ge Force 1080 8gb SC
    MonitorAcer Predator XB281HK
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250gb
    CPU CoolerEK Custom loop Including GPU
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 780T White Full Tower PC
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Razor Deathstalker
    Mouse Roccat Nyth
    Headset Turtle Beach Z60
    Mouse Pad Razor
    Headset/Speakers Logitech
    OS Windows 10 64 bit

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Medic01 View Post
    Hi, my Aura software is not working at all. I have the Crosshair hero 6 x370, i think i've done something in the BIOS because the boards rgb is not lit? Neither are my rgb strips? Any idea what settings i might have done?

    Cheers Chris
    Problem solved, reinstalled an older Aura version and the lights worked again. Then reinstalled the new version and it works fine.

  8. #98
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Medic01 View Post
    Problem solved, reinstalled an older Aura version and the lights worked again. Then reinstalled the new version and it works fine.
    Which version did you install to get it working?

  9. #99
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by kyleforge View Post
    Which version did you install to get it working?
    I've just gone through and tried
    1.05.22
    1.05.16
    1.05.11
    1.04.43
    1.04.42
    1.04.29

    And nothing. Can we actually have some sort of word from Asus on whether this is hardware or software. Do I need to RMA my brand new motherboard because of this software?

  10. #100
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    @kyleforge has a point. Although his problem is much more severe I agree with him. Not enough factual feedback given by Asus.

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Page 10 of 15 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •