Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 149
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array NeoMod PC Specs
    NeoMod PC Specs
    MotherboardR.O.G. CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 5 1600
    Memory (part number)CMK8GX4M2A2800C16R
    Graphics Card #1RADEON R9 "SAPPHIRE"
    MonitorSamsung S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840
    Storage #2WesternDigital RED
    CPU CoolerC.M. MASTERLIQUID PRO 240
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyC.M. RS-700-ASAA-A1
    Keyboard CORSAIR VENGEANCE K90
    Mouse R.O.G. SPATHA
    Mouse Pad DX-2000
    OS WIN 10.1 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U "Merlin"

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    For those that are having the issue where the color settings are not saving after restarting, please list your full system specifications:
    1) Full hardware specifications (including OS)
    2) BIOS version
    3) All other related RGB control software and ASUS software installed
    4) Does this happen every time or does it only happen occasionally?
    1) Hardware Specifications:

    • Windows 10 x64 "Creators Update" - Version 1703
    • ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
    • Vengeance LPX DDR4 (CMK16GX4M4A2800C16)
    • Radeon Sapphire R9 V.X.
    • Asus Spatha (wired)
    • 2x 1m SMD5050 RGB stripes connected to the respective motherboard connector


    2) BIOS: v. 1501

    3) No other RGB Software. Asus Software as follows:

    • AI SUITE 3
    • EZ UPDATE 2.03.17
    • Dual Intelleginet Processors 5 1.04.15
    • USB BIOS Flashback 1.03.07
    • System Information 1.01.10
    • Sonic Radar 3.1.3.38194
    • Sonic Studio 3.1.3.38259
    • RAM Cache II 1.02.01
    • ROG RAMDisk 2.02.06
    • KEYBOT II 1.01.02
    • GameFirst IV Ver. 1.5.31 DBDate: 2017/7/24
    • Clone Drive 1.01.00


    4) This happens at every boot. The RGB stripes and Motherboard are back to the the default red and AURA is not beeing executed. (more specifically I noticed that the aaHMSvc service is not running, and also the AsRogAuraGPUDllServer is not running.)

    I can also confirm that downgrading to the previous AURA version (without changes to the software or hardware configuration) solves the problem.

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array NeoMod PC Specs
    NeoMod PC Specs
    MotherboardR.O.G. CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 5 1600
    Memory (part number)CMK8GX4M2A2800C16R
    Graphics Card #1RADEON R9 "SAPPHIRE"
    MonitorSamsung S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840
    Storage #2WesternDigital RED
    CPU CoolerC.M. MASTERLIQUID PRO 240
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyC.M. RS-700-ASAA-A1
    Keyboard CORSAIR VENGEANCE K90
    Mouse R.O.G. SPATHA
    Mouse Pad DX-2000
    OS WIN 10.1 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U "Merlin"

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Teece View Post
    What is the purpose of the SHUTDOWN section in the Aura software?
    The only thing that works on that page for my setup is Colour Cycle and the Default button.
    If I try any of the colour schemes listed and press apply nothing changes.
    The Shutdown Section allows you to configure the "BackIO" and "PCH" led behaviour when the computer is powered off but still connected to the electrical outlet.

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by NeoMod View Post
    This update brings more stability and a nicer interface, thank you.

    Still, I'm unable to sync my SPATHA with my CROSSHAIR VI HERO: Aura "sees" only the motherboard as a connected device.
    (and yes, the mouse is connected via usb directly to the motherboard and I tried the clean install; Armoury software installed once before and once after Aura.)

    Have you tried uninstalling then use the "AuraCleaner"? After uninstalling aura, reboot, then use the auracleaner.
    Install Aura again and you can see your Spatha again. Also make sure you have the latest software for Spatha. Thanks!

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    granada shed

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    For those that are having the issue where the color settings are not saving after restarting, please list your full system specifications:
    1) Full hardware specifications (including OS)
    2) BIOS version
    3) All other related RGB control software and ASUS software installed
    4) Does this happen every time or does it only happen occasionally?
    1 -Windows 10
    Asus Maximus Code Lastest Bios
    7700K
    Gskill Trident RGB 3600
    2- Just Asus AIsuite and Aura
    3 Happen every restart or shutdown

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array Krogsager PC Specs
    Krogsager PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270i
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700k @4.2Ghz
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 1070
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseLian-Li pc-05sx
    Power SupplyCorsair SF450
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
    Headset Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro Plus
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-N66U
    Accessory #1 Steam Controller
    Krogsager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by AliAPCMR View Post
    Thanks Bahz I appreciate the reply but this issue with 16gb modules not working with asus aura has been going on for nearly 3 months. Is there any update you could obtain from corsair because I purchased the corsair rgb ram based on the information on ur website which it still says corsair rgb vengeance works with aura. I assume the Asus website is referring to the 32gb modules even though it does not state that, thanks for the replay anyways.

    Thanks

    This^

    The information on the page should at least be updated to reflect the current issues.. I had the TridentZ in the basket already, when I saw the Corsair modules and read that they should be compatible. :/

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I updated and although I find the new interface easier to work with, I have the problem where rgb settings are not saved.

    Here are the details asked for and some detailed description of how this occurs.

    Maximus IX Code + BIOS 0801 (0906 available, please advise if it is really needed to update)
    i7 6700K
    Kraken X60 'RGB'+ CAM 3.3.5
    32GB GSkill Trident
    Palit SJS 1070 + ThunderMaster 3.1 for 'RGB'
    560W EVGA Supernova G2
    Samsung M.2 512GB | 2 x Seagate SSHD
    Logitech G910 RGB + Software 8.96.81
    AI Suite 1.01.56
    Corsair CUE 2.16.87 (for RGB VOID headset)
    CPU-Z 1.8
    Windows 10 Pro 1703 (build 15063.540)


    -Restarting does not cause the problem (as far as I can see)
    -Shutting down:

    When shutting down leds quickly change and flash red, then it turns off.
    When switching it back on, it loads the colour settings for a moment, then when OS loads up it reverts back to red.

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array NeoMod PC Specs
    NeoMod PC Specs
    MotherboardR.O.G. CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 5 1600
    Memory (part number)CMK8GX4M2A2800C16R
    Graphics Card #1RADEON R9 "SAPPHIRE"
    MonitorSamsung S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840
    Storage #2WesternDigital RED
    CPU CoolerC.M. MASTERLIQUID PRO 240
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyC.M. RS-700-ASAA-A1
    Keyboard CORSAIR VENGEANCE K90
    Mouse R.O.G. SPATHA
    Mouse Pad DX-2000
    OS WIN 10.1 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U "Merlin"

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by leekimah View Post
    Have you tried uninstalling then use the "AuraCleaner"? After uninstalling aura, reboot, then use the auracleaner.
    Install Aura again and you can see your Spatha again. Also make sure you have the latest software for Spatha. Thanks!
    Thank you for answer leekimah, I have tried several time this procedure but without any luck.
    I also used your uninstaller to be sure to remove any "leftover" from previous installation, but with no luck. (I've even tried with a previous versione of AURA software)

    And i'm sure I'm using the latest version for Spatha software.

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by NeoMod View Post
    The Shutdown Section allows you to configure the "BackIO" and "PCH" led behaviour when the computer is powered off but still connected to the electrical outlet.
    It does indeed, I never noticed. Thanks for that Neomod

  9. #39
    ROG Enthusiast Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #22 1TB Samsung QVO SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH15
    CasePhanteks Evolve X
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K55 rgb
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon RGB
    Headset Razer kraken tournament edition
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Asus Rog Websit Should Be Updated

    Quote Originally Posted by Krogsager View Post
    This^

    The information on the page should at least be updated to reflect the current issues.. I had the TridentZ in the basket already, when I saw the Corsair modules and read that they should be compatible. :/
    I agree, I was so close on buying the TridentZ Ram but I didn't like the look of them, I know linus stated the TridentZ were the best looking RGB ram modules but for me they were way to bright as the entire top was a RGB light strip. Whereas the corsair sticks a little bit more expensive they are not as bright and there is a fin on top of the LED strip creating little Squares giving it a less aggressive look then the TridentZ. If i knew this issue was with the 16gb modules with corsair I would have just purchased the TridentZ ram modules and be done with it. I went on the Asus Rog website and it clearly says there Corsair RGB Vengeance Ram fully compatible with asus aura. I guess it is a little bit of a false advertisement as its only the 32gb modules and the ironic thing is the asus.com website (https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/us/Sync.html shows 16gb modules not 32 and says Corsair RGB Vengeance Ram fully compatible with Aura.
    Last edited by AliAPCMR; 09-08-2017 at 02:03 AM.

  10. #40
    ROG Enthusiast Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #22 1TB Samsung QVO SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH15
    CasePhanteks Evolve X
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K55 rgb
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon RGB
    Headset Razer kraken tournament edition
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Regarding to the 16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB kit, this currently has no timeline when they will release new version to address this issue but it's being worked on. Once I have an update from them then I'll update everyone. Please note that the issue is a bit more complex than we think because the 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB kit is tested to be detected and working properly.
    Thanks Bahz I appreciate your reply, the thing I find strange is when a company finds a problem that is a confirmed issue, a update is released within a few weeks at most. But when I look back at the older comments regarding this issue it dates back nearly 3 months ago. After next week it will be exactly 3 months and yet this issue is swept under the rug pretty much, I am not blaming you, I just think if the information on the website was more accurate then I would not have bought these ram sticks. You should get someone to change the asus.com website (https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/us/Sync.html) and put a little disclaimer saying 32gb only as 3 months have gone buy yet we dont have a solution and I don't think this issue will be resolved any time soon.
    Last edited by AliAPCMR; 09-08-2017 at 02:05 AM.

Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •