Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 41
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array danegeld PC Specs
    danegeld PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX formula
    Processor7700k
    Memory (part number)corsair 3200RGB (32g)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC2 hybrid 1080ti
    MonitorASUS ROG swift PG279q
    Storage #1samsun 960 pro 512
    Storage #2WD black 1tx2 raid 0
    CPU Coolercorsair 110i
    Casecorsair 900d
    Power Supplycorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard microsoft
    Mouse M570
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch 2.1
    OS Win 10 pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    danegeld's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    memory and CPU help please

    i bought a computer was supposed to be 15% OC or more and tested stable for 72 hours... i kinda think that its only 10% also i dont think the memory is runinng at 3200...i looked at a few other threads i think i have it set the same...but ???

    https://valid.x86.fr/6crj53
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos inside900d.jpg  


  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,353

    Hi danegeld

    Welcome to the ROG forum !

    That is a very nice pc you have.

    I see your i7-7700k is overclocked 100MHz to 4.6GHz and your 32GB of ram is running at 2933MHz.

    What is it you'd like to do ?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array danegeld PC Specs
    danegeld PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX formula
    Processor7700k
    Memory (part number)corsair 3200RGB (32g)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC2 hybrid 1080ti
    MonitorASUS ROG swift PG279q
    Storage #1samsun 960 pro 512
    Storage #2WD black 1tx2 raid 0
    CPU Coolercorsair 110i
    Casecorsair 900d
    Power Supplycorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard microsoft
    Mouse M570
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch 2.1
    OS Win 10 pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    danegeld's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    id like the memory to be at 3200 and the Cpu to be about 4.8 (well id love 5.0GHz but i dont want to over do it) wondering if maybe i should just hit the EZ oc thing and let it do the 17% it says it can auto do. but would that harm my system?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos bios.jpg  


  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,353

    I would recommend overclocking manually rather than using the auto OC as it will likely overvolt your cpu.

    First things first, let's try and get your ram to 3200MHz. We'll set your ram manually rather than using X.M.P.

    1) Go into the bios and hit F5 to reset to defaults and set the AI Overclock Tuner to Manual.
    2) Scroll down to Dram Frequency and select 3200MHz.
    3) Scroll down to Dram voltage and enter in 1.35v
    4) Scroll down to CPU VCCIO voltage and enter in 1.20v
    5) Scroll down to CPU System Agent voltage and enter in 1.20v

    Then click "Dram Timing Control" and enter the primary timings at the very top:

    16
    18
    36
    Command rate 2

    Then hit F10 and Enter to save and exit, let me know if you're able to boot to windows or if you get an overclocking failed message.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array danegeld PC Specs
    danegeld PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX formula
    Processor7700k
    Memory (part number)corsair 3200RGB (32g)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC2 hybrid 1080ti
    MonitorASUS ROG swift PG279q
    Storage #1samsun 960 pro 512
    Storage #2WD black 1tx2 raid 0
    CPU Coolercorsair 110i
    Casecorsair 900d
    Power Supplycorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard microsoft
    Mouse M570
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch 2.1
    OS Win 10 pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    danegeld's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    ok give me a moment to do that

  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,353

    Sure no hurry and good luck.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array danegeld PC Specs
    danegeld PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX formula
    Processor7700k
    Memory (part number)corsair 3200RGB (32g)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC2 hybrid 1080ti
    MonitorASUS ROG swift PG279q
    Storage #1samsun 960 pro 512
    Storage #2WD black 1tx2 raid 0
    CPU Coolercorsair 110i
    Casecorsair 900d
    Power Supplycorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard microsoft
    Mouse M570
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch 2.1
    OS Win 10 pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    danegeld's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    calle corona

    when i attempt to change the value...when i hit enter it auto populates back to (auto) i need to do something so i can make changes

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,353

    Set the AI Overclock Tuner to Manual, then follow the steps.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array danegeld PC Specs
    danegeld PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX formula
    Processor7700k
    Memory (part number)corsair 3200RGB (32g)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC2 hybrid 1080ti
    MonitorASUS ROG swift PG279q
    Storage #1samsun 960 pro 512
    Storage #2WD black 1tx2 raid 0
    CPU Coolercorsair 110i
    Casecorsair 900d
    Power Supplycorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard microsoft
    Mouse M570
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch 2.1
    OS Win 10 pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    danegeld's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    https://valid.x86.fr/6crj53

    im still not sure i have done this correctly although i think i followed your instructions, am i missing something?

  10. #10
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,353

    Open cpu-z, click the memory tab and take a screenshot and post it for me.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •