Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    S\n h7***

    Hello
    I bought a new headset with S\N H7***
    In Russia Asus support dont know about this problem with micro and nobody whants to replace my headset.
    What can i do with it?
    P.S.
    Sry for bad engl

  2. #12
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Please make sure to check the serial number on the box, and that it begins with H8, H9 or later (the number corresponds to the month of manufacture). If not, then you are entitled to a replacement, just private message me the following details and I will inform our team in your region to contact you directly.

    1. Your full name:
    2. Address: Zip code:
    3. Phone Number:
    4. Email:
    5. Serial Number (should contain CM):
    6. Proof of purchase / invoice (link to file in cloud):

    * Note that only the headset needs to be replaced, the Audio Station and accessories do not need to be sent back.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array varnavas PC Specs
    varnavas PC Specs
    Motherboardasus 970 gaming\aura
    Processorfx-8350
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1070
    Storage #1kingston 240gb ssd
    Storage #2wd 1tb and 2tb
    CPU Coolercorsair h110v2
    Casecorsair 570x
    Power Supplytherlmatake 850watt
    Keyboard corsair k70 lux
    Mouse rog spatha
    Headset rog centurios
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800
    OS window 10 64bit
    varnavas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    when new version of centurion coming because is stay at 1.1.17 the driver pack please inform us with news

  4. #14
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by varnavas View Post
    when new version of centurion coming because is stay at 1.1.17 the driver pack please inform us with news
    Is anything not working as expected with the current driver?

    A beta firmware is available now:
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Acc...221.1511925089

    A new firmware will be ready soon.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array varnavas PC Specs
    varnavas PC Specs
    Motherboardasus 970 gaming\aura
    Processorfx-8350
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1070
    Storage #1kingston 240gb ssd
    Storage #2wd 1tb and 2tb
    CPU Coolercorsair h110v2
    Casecorsair 570x
    Power Supplytherlmatake 850watt
    Keyboard corsair k70 lux
    Mouse rog spatha
    Headset rog centurios
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800
    OS window 10 64bit
    varnavas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    i have already installed the beta version but i recognize only the left and right speaker have active in the configuration program of the headset

  6. #16
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by varnavas View Post
    i have already installed the beta version but i recognize only the left and right speaker have active in the configuration program of the headset
    Please make sure you have enabled 7.1 by pressing the button on the Audio Station (7.1 light should be on).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Centurion 7.1 Audio Station.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	118.3 KB 
ID:	73734
    Verify all of the channels are working here:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.1 test.JPG 
Views:	35 
Size:	24.9 KB 
ID:	73733
    Try listening to some Dolby Surround Content using the Edge browser:
    https://download.dolby.com/us/en/tes...tmos_amaze.mp4
    https://download.dolby.com/us/en/tes...atmos_leaf.mp4
    If you use Chrome, download first otherwise you will only hear stereo (2 channels)

    When playing games, check if the they support 7.1. If surround sound is not supported, then you will only hear stereo.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array varnavas PC Specs
    varnavas PC Specs
    Motherboardasus 970 gaming\aura
    Processorfx-8350
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1070
    Storage #1kingston 240gb ssd
    Storage #2wd 1tb and 2tb
    CPU Coolercorsair h110v2
    Casecorsair 570x
    Power Supplytherlmatake 850watt
    Keyboard corsair k70 lux
    Mouse rog spatha
    Headset rog centurios
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800
    OS window 10 64bit
    varnavas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Please make sure you have enabled 7.1 by pressing the button on the Audio Station (7.1 light should be on).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Centurion 7.1 Audio Station.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	118.3 KB 
ID:	73734
    Verify all of the channels are working here:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.1 test.JPG 
Views:	35 
Size:	24.9 KB 
ID:	73733
    Try listening to some Dolby Surround Content using the Edge browser:
    https://download.dolby.com/us/en/tes...tmos_amaze.mp4
    https://download.dolby.com/us/en/tes...atmos_leaf.mp4
    If you use Chrome, download first otherwise you will only hear stereo (2 channels)

    When playing games, check if the they support 7.1. If surround sound is not supported, then you will only hear stereo.
    i have already check all but the same think

  8. #18
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    When you are testing each channel or watching the sample videos, do you see the equalizers working normally? Is the output set to headphones? Are all channels enabled?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.1.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	100.5 KB 
ID:	73904

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array varnavas PC Specs
    varnavas PC Specs
    Motherboardasus 970 gaming\aura
    Processorfx-8350
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1070
    Storage #1kingston 240gb ssd
    Storage #2wd 1tb and 2tb
    CPU Coolercorsair h110v2
    Casecorsair 570x
    Power Supplytherlmatake 850watt
    Keyboard corsair k70 lux
    Mouse rog spatha
    Headset rog centurios
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800
    OS window 10 64bit
    varnavas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    When you are testing each channel or watching the sample videos, do you see the equalizers working normally? Is the output set to headphones? Are all channels enabled?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.1.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	100.5 KB 
ID:	73904
    sometimes yes but sometime the sound is to low

  10. #20
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    The headset sometimes works, or does it depend on what game/software you are listening to?
    Which channel(s) are too low?

    What happened when you tested the sample videos above?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •