Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Question GPU Tweak 1528 & ROG Front Base

    I installed GPU Tweak 1528 and my CPU Frequency on my ROG Front Base display is stuck on 0.000. I've rolled back GPU to it's previous version, that hasn't helped, I've reinstalled the front base driver and AI Suite, that hasn't helped either. The Front Base unit has been nothing but problems from day one, spends more times messing up than working 100%.

    Mobo: Ranger VII - BIOS: 3003
    GC: Strix GTX 1060 6GB
    Last edited by hellboy99; 09-23-2017 at 02:49 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Is there any support?

  3. #3
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Sorry I haven't been following this thread closely and this will be officially my last week on the forum. I will have this issue reported over to our team and have them look into this as GPU Tweak II should have no relations with ROG Front Base.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Sorry I haven't been following this thread closely and this will be officially my last week on the forum. I will have this issue reported over to our team and have them look into this as GPU Tweak II should have no relations with ROG Front Base.
    Thanks

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Updates?

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Is anyone in TS looking into this or shall I just bin the front base?

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Any support what so ever?

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    I've managed to fix the issue myself, no thanks to tech support. I'm not even sure if there is a TS department at this stage.

    Hopefully the following will help someone else (my mobo is a Ranger VII - Bios 3003):

    1. Install GPU Tweak 1.5.3.5
    2. Install Sonic Suite 7904
    3. Install ROG Connect 1.00.32
    4. Install AI Suite 3 1.01.02 (a module error appears after install, ignore it)
    5. Install Front Base 1.01.06
    6. Install AI Suite 3 1.01.61 (this will get rid of the module error)
    7. Install Front Base 1.01.17


    The Front Base now functions 100% with the CPU frequency back up and running. To the two TS agents that said my Front Base was faulty, you haven't a clue or weren't bothered to look into this as it's quite clear now that "it is" a software/driver issue!

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Rippin Kittin PC Specs
    Rippin Kittin PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo Ideapad Y700 14"
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K - Coffee Lake
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB - 33000 MHz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Ti 11GB Gaming X Trio
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 Ti 11GB Gaming X Trio
    MonitorASUS 27" ROG SWIFT PG279Q - 165Hz
    Storage #12 x Corsair Force GS 128GB
    Storage #21 x OCZ Vertex 460 SATA III 2,5" SSD - 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro 115i
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820 FullTower - White
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i Digital ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset SteelSeries SteelSound 9H with 5Hv2 USB 7.1
    Mouse Pad ADX Ultimate Gaming
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-N66U
    Accessory #1 HTC Vive
    Accessory #2 Logitech G27 Racing Wheel
    Rippin Kittin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    112

    Quote Originally Posted by hellboy99 View Post
    I've managed to fix the issue myself, no thanks to tech support. I'm not even sure if there is a TS department at this stage.

    Hopefully the following will help someone else (my mobo is a Ranger VII - Bios 3003):

    1. Install GPU Tweak 1.5.3.5
    2. Install Sonic Suite 7904
    3. Install ROG Connect 1.00.32
    4. Install AI Suite 3 1.01.02 (a module error appears after install, ignore it)
    5. Install Front Base 1.01.06
    6. Install AI Suite 3 1.01.61 (this will get rid of the module error)
    7. Install Front Base 1.01.17


    The Front Base now functions 100% with the CPU frequency back up and running. To the two TS agents that said my Front Base was faulty, you haven't a clue or weren't bothered to look into this as it's quite clear now that "it is" a software/driver issue!


    Hi there,
    I am happy to see this post. I am one of us few that has a ROG Front Base installed, using GPU Tweak software.
    I have noticed that since, after GPU Tweak II version 1.4.0.8 I always get error reports in Windows related to ROG Front Base.
    GPU Tweak II, ver 1.4.0.8 is from november 2016, so it's one year old and I am using a 1080 Ti, so ofcourse I want as new
    version as possible... without error reports in Windows. I haven't tried your solution, but I will do, and hope it works.
    Will probably make a backup before I do, in case something fails, but I will get back to you and see if the error reports stop
    after installing a new version of GPU Tweak II

    Thanks, Ida
    CPU: Intel Core i7-8700K @ 5.1 GHz || MB: ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming || Cooling: Corsair Hydro 115i
    GFX: 2 x GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB (SLI) || RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB OC @ 3300 MHz
    Keyboard: Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum || Mouse: Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Monitor: ASUS 27" ROG SWIFT PG279Q 165Hz || PSU: Corsair AX1600i || OS: Windows 10 Professional x64
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820 FullTower - White



  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    I have the same problem with gpu tweak & front base frequency display

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •