Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Question GPU Tweak 1528 & ROG Front Base

    I installed GPU Tweak 1528 and my CPU Frequency on my ROG Front Base display is stuck on 0.000. I've rolled back GPU to it's previous version, that hasn't helped, I've reinstalled the front base driver and AI Suite, that hasn't helped either. The Front Base unit has been nothing but problems from day one, spends more times messing up than working 100%.

    Mobo: Ranger VII - BIOS: 3003
    GC: Strix GTX 1060 6GB
    Last edited by hellboy99; 09-23-2017 at 02:49 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Is there any support?

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    I have the same problem with gpu tweak & front base frequency display

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by wing_man View Post
    I have the same problem with gpu tweak & front base frequency display
    And tech support say I'm the only case and that my front base must be faulty lol

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    There are probably not to many people using the Front Base and GPU Tweak 2. I don't think they sold many Front Bases. I'm sure that GPU Tweak 2 messed up the CPU frequency on the Front Base. As soon as I installed GPU Tweak 2 the CPU Frequency went to zero.

  6. #6
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Sorry I haven't been following this thread closely and this will be officially my last week on the forum. I will have this issue reported over to our team and have them look into this as GPU Tweak II should have no relations with ROG Front Base.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Sorry I haven't been following this thread closely and this will be officially my last week on the forum. I will have this issue reported over to our team and have them look into this as GPU Tweak II should have no relations with ROG Front Base.
    Thanks

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Updates?

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Is anyone in TS looking into this or shall I just bin the front base?

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Any support what so ever?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •