Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array rustyrr PC Specs
    rustyrr PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula IX
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C15-16GVK X 2
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX 480 8GB
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256gb M.2
    Storage #26TB (Raid 0 3x2 TB)
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    l Would do what what @Nate152 recommended and disable the bluetooth at the bios level if you are not using it....but that would bother the hell out of me If you do require bluetooth can you verify that the driver version in Device manager as

    Driver: Qualcomm Atheros QCA1x4A Bluetooth 4.1
    version 10.0.0.309
    Driver Date 4/18/2017

    and verify that the driver files in the driver details are the following.

    btfilter.sys
    bthport.sys
    BTHUSB.SYS

    From there I would then recommend using Windows Driver Verifier on the driver that is causing the issue and review the dumps and send the results to ASUS Tech support and let them analyze it and hopefully they can identify whether you have a driver issue or hardware issue and RMA.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Well litteraly everytime I got BSOD there were a lot of ID3 warnings "A command sent to the adapter has timed out. The adapter did not respond" appearing every 70 seconds. Judging by the Windows log that last for 2-3 hours and then end up with BSOD. So maybe Bluetooth itself isn't cause BSOD but it definitely indicates every BSOD I've had.

    Also, BSOD code is 0x7f - I assume it caused by CPU stack overload cause by a lot of requests from Bluetooth driver. Maybe I'm wrong, but that is most logical conclusion I've managed to assume.
    Last edited by kvizerad; 10-06-2017 at 03:14 PM.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array rustyrr PC Specs
    rustyrr PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula IX
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C15-16GVK X 2
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX 480 8GB
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256gb M.2
    Storage #26TB (Raid 0 3x2 TB)
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    stevensCURWEN

    Do you know what Kernel Trap code was showing up..probably an overflow error code but it would be worth noting.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Well overflow error could be caused by couple of reasons: corrupted RAM, malfunctional drivers etc. At the moment all point on bluetooth driver... since memtest86 didn't show any errors.

    On the other hand - bluetooth driver is standart driver that included in Microsoft package, isn't some kind of rare third party drivers that comes from NoName company. If I've got issue with that driver that means that a lot of IX Formula owners would face that problem too...

    Sooo... more and more I leaning towards thought that is hardware issue. That would be very sad, because I really like my PC.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array rustyrr PC Specs
    rustyrr PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula IX
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C15-16GVK X 2
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX 480 8GB
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256gb M.2
    Storage #26TB (Raid 0 3x2 TB)
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    The Driver is Qualcomm should not be Microsoft standard driver...can you verify driver manufacturer.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	77.6 KB 
ID:	67907
    Last edited by rustyrr; 10-06-2017 at 03:46 PM.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Probably I just read it wrong... anyway - I tried driver update from ASUS site and it didn't solve that problem.

    It looks like that isn't major issue since I am the only who concerned about that.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array rustyrr PC Specs
    rustyrr PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula IX
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C15-16GVK X 2
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX 480 8GB
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256gb M.2
    Storage #26TB (Raid 0 3x2 TB)
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Well it does sound like hardware...you can start troubleshooting by removing some memory and test 2 sticks at a time...i see you have 4 X 8gb sticks. Are using XMP if so disable and test...the list goes on. disable any caching software you are using....using any antivirus?

    Wish i could be of more help but if you want to troubleshoot...your gonna have to disable some devices.

    Sorry.

    Russ

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array rustyrr PC Specs
    rustyrr PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula IX
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C15-16GVK X 2
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX 480 8GB
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256gb M.2
    Storage #26TB (Raid 0 3x2 TB)
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Can you identify the Model of your USB3 external hub you are using...some USB hubs support Bluetooth. may be a conflict.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I use Kaspersky on regular basis... but i don't see any straight connection between it and BSOD.

    No I didn't use XMP. I didn't overlock anything on my PC at the moment (I just don't need oc yet). Basicaly I use BIOS default settings.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array rustyrr PC Specs
    rustyrr PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula IX
    ProcessorI7-7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C15-16GVK X 2
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX 480 8GB
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256gb M.2
    Storage #26TB (Raid 0 3x2 TB)
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Can you take a screenshot of the Device manager selecting the bluetooth section listing Bluetooth devices and post it. Just curious.

    Thx

    Russ

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •