Page 6 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 154

Thread: Deleted

  1. #51
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    The suggestions you provided are in fact available on the Claymore already:

    The speed of Wave and Color Cycle effects can be customized, even for each individual key:

    I'll see if the team can do the same for the Gladius II. That being said, this is not really a priority at the present time.
    Maybe fix the UI issues in Armory first?

    Example (and I have said this a few times, on a few different threads)

    Select sync OFF for Profile 1
    set base as Reactive
    Wheel as ' colour cycle'
    logo as static..

    now, with this applied, and the mouse looking as it should, when you choose between each of the zones (base, logo, wheel) the UI elements do not change to what they are CURRENTLY set at, so just to change the colour of the logo or base, you have to re-select the effect again..

    This has been this way since I got my mouse about a year ago, and while some changes/fixes and improvements have happened, this has still not been fixed, which imho is quite a major 'bug'

  2. #52
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello, I have a problem with the new version of the program (20407). I have updated my drivers and program (with the autostart on off). I'm on the desktop, I run the program, my G13, disconnects directly. I have to restart the computer and remove the ASUS program's automatic start to get my G13. I have reinstalled the old drivers 10226, and no problem ... thank you.

  3. #53
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghozer View Post
    Maybe fix the UI issues in Armory first?

    Example (and I have said this a few times, on a few different threads)

    Select sync OFF for Profile 1
    set base as Reactive
    Wheel as ' colour cycle'
    logo as static..

    now, with this applied, and the mouse looking as it should, when you choose between each of the zones (base, logo, wheel) the UI elements do not change to what they are CURRENTLY set at, so just to change the colour of the logo or base, you have to re-select the effect again..

    This has been this way since I got my mouse about a year ago, and while some changes/fixes and improvements have happened, this has still not been fixed, which imho is quite a major 'bug'
    I can see what you mean. All the effects work, but if you customize the lighting often then showing all existing effects is more intuitive.

  4. #54
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by pisto View Post
    Hello, I have a problem with the new version of the program (20407). I have updated my drivers and program (with the autostart on off). I'm on the desktop, I run the program, my G13, disconnects directly. I have to restart the computer and remove the ASUS program's automatic start to get my G13. I have reinstalled the old drivers 10226, and no problem ... thank you.
    Are you saying there is a conflict between Armoury II and Logitech Gaming Software?
    Have you tried installing Armoury II first and then Logitech Gaming Software?

  5. #55
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    2.04.09 needs bugfix

    Hi,

    new Version 2.04.09 so far so good...
    ROG Spatha on wire... Mouse is unusable.. Speed is Ultra fast.
    ROG Spatha via wireless... Mouse has normal Speed.

    And .. A programmer has not removed his program link for Profile 4 ... Asus, you need a better QA before you release something like that.

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array Khyzer PC Specs
    Khyzer PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX HERO
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GTX 1080 TI O11
    MonitorPG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerKraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2, 80+ GOLD 850W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    OS Windows 10 x64 bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Updated armory to 2.04.09 as well, for the most part runs smoothly. The only issue I am experiencing since updating regards my ROG Spatha. Anytime I turn my PC on, the mouse and dock are no longer paired (whether it was on the charger prior or not). It takes anywhere from 8-10 attempts at pairing the two for them to sync up and I gain mouse control. Once the PC is on and they are not synced, if I switch the USB cable from the dock to the mouse I get zero activity from the mouse. The only way to wake the mouse up is to continually attempt to pair the dock with the mouse over and over. Once finally paired, everything has worked flawlessly for me, for both my ROG Spatha and my Strix Flare.

  7. #57
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    I can confirm the Custom lighting effects now work on a Rog Claymore.

    Thanks for the update Asus!

  8. #58
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    On the newest version of Armoury, my claymore is no longer detected if plugged into the keybot II port on my Maximus VIII Hero. All software is up to date

  9. #59
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by LoNy View Post
    Hi,

    new Version 2.04.09 so far so good...
    ROG Spatha on wire... Mouse is unusable.. Speed is Ultra fast.
    ROG Spatha via wireless... Mouse has normal Speed.

    And .. A programmer has not removed his program link for Profile 4 ... Asus, you need a better QA before you release something like that.

    Please check to see if anything in Armoury changes or toggles as you connect/disconnect the cable, such as the profile or sensitivity.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Spatha Sensivility.JPG 
Views:	28 
Size:	12.1 KB 
ID:	72859
    Also just verify again to make sure you're not pressing the DPI Switch as you plug/unplug the cable. I was not able to replicate this issue.

    Thanks for reporting the program link in Profile 4.

  10. #60
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Khyzer View Post
    Updated armory to 2.04.09 as well, for the most part runs smoothly. The only issue I am experiencing since updating regards my ROG Spatha. Anytime I turn my PC on, the mouse and dock are no longer paired (whether it was on the charger prior or not). It takes anywhere from 8-10 attempts at pairing the two for them to sync up and I gain mouse control. Once the PC is on and they are not synced, if I switch the USB cable from the dock to the mouse I get zero activity from the mouse. The only way to wake the mouse up is to continually attempt to pair the dock with the mouse over and over. Once finally paired, everything has worked flawlessly for me, for both my ROG Spatha and my Strix Flare.
    Do you have the latest firmware versions for the Spatha (1.69) and dock (1.32)?
    Once it's paired, is a wired connection back to normal?

Page 6 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •