Page 15 of 31 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 310
  1. #141
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post


    You are right i got the
    EK-D5 PWM Motor (12V DC) Pump which was on sale for 20% off. So a Laing D5 PWM. I need to figure out what headers to put them on as i don't want them running at 100% all the time.


    BTW: anyone using the Fan extender card? Last time even if you put PWM fans on it, you still had to set it DC in the BIOS or it didn't work properly.

    Question for Justin... how do you KNOW you are running your m.2s using VROC? You got a RAID card or Hyper x16? or just using the Intel drives? My Hyper x16 is on the way and i will be getting two more sm961s to fill the card out. Then we'll see what i can do!
    In the BIOS the drives are set to CPU then on the CPU drives page the bottom selection has several choices and M.2 DIMM.2 is enabled. I'Ill edit back with some screen shots. The drives wont show in the BIOS CPU raid config at all unless this setting is enabled and wont work with anything else but the software raid in pass through mode when it is. When you go to the Raid config in the BIOS after saving this configuration the two drives show as available then (unsupported) and you cannot do VROC from the DIMM.2 in the BIOS period, maybe with a dongle? Cant find one.


    Edit:

    Screenshot settings. Im not going to actually enabled it and save changes at the risk of ruining the update that just took me an entire day to get done, well that and finding out the samsung drives show as not supported and can only be made into a software raid in passthough mode which is useless.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	171023114107.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	175.9 KB 
ID:	68292


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	171023114122.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	178.3 KB 
ID:	68293


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	171023114148.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	175.3 KB 
ID:	68294


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	171023114208.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	145.7 KB 
ID:	68295


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	171023114222.png 
Views:	7 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	68296
    Last edited by JustinThyme; 10-23-2017 at 03:56 PM.

  2. #142
    ROG Member Array zoobzone PC Specs
    zoobzone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 15" Touchbar 2017
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7900X
    Memory (part number)GSKILL F4-3200C14-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX1080
    Graphics Card #2GTX1080
    MonitorAcer Predator X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Western Digital 2TB Green
    CPU CoolerEKWB Customloop with EKWB RVIE Monoblock
    CaseEVGA DG-87
    Power SupplyEVGA P2 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore RGB Cherry-MX Blue
    Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    zoobzone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post


    You are right i got the
    EK-D5 PWM Motor (12V DC) Pump which was on sale for 20% off. So a Laing D5 PWM. I need to figure out what headers to put them on as i don't want them running at 100% all the time.
    I put mine on W_PUMP+ header, then went into the bios and set a pump speed curve for it, <25'C it does 30%, 55'C it does 50% then above 75'C it does 100%.

    It's working quite well and most of the time its running 1600RPM.

  3. #143
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Just food for thought.*
    Depending on how may GPUs you add and how much of a clock you are going to push take into account for all of this in selecting *a UPS. Here I am I the critical power business and I’m running benches this evening and keep hearing this darn beeping noise. I’m like WTH is going on. At first I thought my aquaero was alarming as I set a temp threshold of 90C and emergency shut down at 95. Nope, it was my 1500vA UPS overloading! *Already ordered a second of the same for pickup tomorrow at Newegg. Edison NJ distribution center is 15 mins from me. I was actually surprised they had the pure sine wave model there. I’m hoping that I can use one for Just the PC and leave the rest as is. If not I’m gonna have to drag up the 3kVA *rack mount and find a home to put it in and take the other two downstairs.**

  4. #144
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Darren Stevens PC Specs
    Darren Stevens PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    MonitorASUS PG348Q ROG Swift 34in 100Hz G-Sync IPS Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock - Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i Digital ATX Modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG GK2000 Horus RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset ASUS ROG Cerberus Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath Gaming Surface
    Headset/Speakers ASUS ROG Centurion True 7.1 Gaming Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit UEFI Install
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Triband Router
    Accessory #1 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG SLI HB Bridge - 4 Slot
    Darren Stevens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    109

    Finally got mine up n running, surprisingly Eazy especially after the bios update that stoped the freezing, (thanks guys) first could see all drives in bios until disabled CSM n couldn’t see any drives, removed DIMM.2 card & installed win10 (UEFI) it found the drive, reinstalled DIMM.2 card with 2 x 960 pro,s & windows found them, haven’t tryed to raid them yet.*Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1648C266-C2ED-4E34-8C6D-69EF51B0464A.jpeg 
Views:	9 
Size:	706.0 KB 
ID:	68354Click image for larger version. 

Name:	282F4EEF-03FC-4375-8235-39729CFCE991.jpeg 
Views:	6 
Size:	790.4 KB 
ID:	68355Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10B12D53-F03A-41F5-B66C-01069D5B6951.jpeg 
Views:	5 
Size:	691.1 KB 
ID:	68356

  5. #145
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    New UPS up and running only the PC, nothing else. Logging 860 watts at the output under full load running Timespy.

    * Rig looking good Mr Stevens!**

  6. #146
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,332

    Quote Originally Posted by Darren Stevens View Post
    Finally got mine up n running, surprisingly Eazy especially after the bios update that stoped the freezing, (thanks guys) first could see all drives in bios until disabled CSM n couldn’t see any drives, removed DIMM.2 card & installed win10 (UEFI) it found the drive, reinstalled DIMM.2 card with 2 x 960 pro,s & windows found them, haven’t tryed to raid them yet.*
    I can't wait to start building in my elite! Looks good!
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  7. #147
    ROG Member Array zoobzone PC Specs
    zoobzone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 15" Touchbar 2017
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7900X
    Memory (part number)GSKILL F4-3200C14-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX1080
    Graphics Card #2GTX1080
    MonitorAcer Predator X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Western Digital 2TB Green
    CPU CoolerEKWB Customloop with EKWB RVIE Monoblock
    CaseEVGA DG-87
    Power SupplyEVGA P2 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore RGB Cherry-MX Blue
    Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    zoobzone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Upgraded my EVGA case fans from DG-87 to Corsair ML140 fans.

    The Coolermaster RGB fan splitter cable doesn't fit normal fans so I plugged all the ML140s into individual headers on the motherboard. I used CPU_OPT, CPU_FAN, Chassis Fan #2 (in take fans on the radiator), Chassis Fan #3 (exhaust case fan). I then manually configured them all to read CPU temperatures and set a custom fan curve. However, upon restarting I can no longer set the fan speeds to below 60% and it will say "Invalid Data" or something along those lines.

    I have tried changing the Chassis Fan #3 to read off something else but it is still locked at 60% fan speed minimum.

    So at the moment I have set all the fans into Silent mode, every fan seems to be operating as expected from Silent mode with the exception of Chassis Fan #3 that goes up to 2000rpm randomly from time to time, despite the CPU temps being in the mid 20s.

    Any idea what's causing the random fan speed? or how to make the fan noise not drive me crazy randomly.

  8. #148
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Get them off of CPU....

  9. #149
    ROG Member Array zoobzone PC Specs
    zoobzone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 15" Touchbar 2017
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7900X
    Memory (part number)GSKILL F4-3200C14-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX1080
    Graphics Card #2GTX1080
    MonitorAcer Predator X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Western Digital 2TB Green
    CPU CoolerEKWB Customloop with EKWB RVIE Monoblock
    CaseEVGA DG-87
    Power SupplyEVGA P2 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore RGB Cherry-MX Blue
    Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    zoobzone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    Get them off of CPU....
    What should I put them on? The only options available are CPU, VRM, Motherboard, PCH, T-sensor (which I don't have) or multiple source.

  10. #150
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,332

    Got my second Monsoon MMRS Reservoir/Pump today. It is the same size as the first but it has matte black rods and pump cover. I got an extra set of those for the first one as chrome didn't work.

    Had a bit of an issue putting it all together and NOT leak but in the end I think it is good. I'm going to let it dry out and put some water in it tomorrow and let it sit for a few hours to see if there are any leaks.

    That being said the main thing was to make sure it would fit on my reservoir bracket for the Elite case. I think it fits perfectly and there is more than enough room to mount the other reservoir/pump to the left. Just gotta make sure they are level.

    With this final piece I can finally look for a date in the future to drain and disassemble my other computer and start building the new one. I think I have everything I need and have planned everything out as best as I can. Hmm, not sure I like that screw right on the base right out in front like that but I'm not sure how much more I can tighten that base down (or loosen it up) have to see. I suppose I can try to black it out with a marker or something. Suggestions?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8 Reservoir1.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	255.1 KB 
ID:	68398Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9 Reservoir 1.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	193.1 KB 
ID:	68399
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

Page 15 of 31 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •