Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Problem with Asus Aura and G. SkillZ RGB Ram

    Originally after building my PC, my settings for aura would stay constant. After shutting down my PC and turning it back on, the ram would be the exact same color etc as it did at shutdown. I had to move my PC to a different desk and I unplugged the PSU to move it. Ever since setting it up at my new desk this is no longer the case. When I power off my PC the ram reverts to the default settings of rainbow wave of whatever. It doesn't resume its actual settings until I log in and start aura. The closest workaround I've found is setting aura to autostart on boot but even then I have to log in and wait for it to start so my LEDs are the correct settings. Does anyone know what might be causing this and how to fix it?
    Last edited by Kakarotishere; 09-04-2017 at 10:16 PM. Reason: I meant to say shutting down my PC, not defecating down it lol

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Kakarotishere View Post
    Originally after building my PC, my settings for aura would stay constant. After shutting down my PC and turning it back on, the ram would be the exact same color etc as it did at shutdown. I had to move my PC to a different desk and I unplugged the PSU to move it. Ever since setting it up at my new desk this is no longer the case. When I power off my PC the ram reverts to the default settings of rainbow wave of whatever. It doesn't resume its actual settings until I log in and start aura. The closest workaround I've found is setting aura to autostart on boot but even then I have to log in and wait for it to start so my LEDs are the correct settings. Does anyone know what might be causing this and how to fix it?
    Hi Kakarotishere,

    -> Which motherboard are you using?
    -> Are you using the latest AURA software available?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Hi Kakarotishere,

    -> Which motherboard are you using?
    -> Are you using the latest AURA software available?
    I'm using the b350-F motherboard and I have the latest version of aura installed.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Kakarotishere View Post
    I'm using the b350-F motherboard and I have the latest version of aura installed.
    Have you tried to unplug and replug the PSU as well as the memory stick?

    For Aura software, the latest version is the 1.05.22 released on September 04. Try to uninstall and install again the software.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Check this thread..
    Seems to be a known problem.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...s-thread/page8

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •