Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array scoreg4me PC Specs
    scoreg4me PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270E
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 2 x 16Gb 3333Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1500Go SSD
    Storage #2500Go SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Carbide 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Razer Ornata
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tm
    Headset Senheiser PC363D
    Mouse Pad QCK+
    OS Windows 10 x64
    scoreg4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Exclamation Asus Strix Z270E & XMP issue with 3333mhz Corsair Vengeance RAM

    Hi Everyone,

    I just upgrade my PC with a Z270E Strix, i7-7700k and 2x16Go 3333Mhz RAM
    Everything works great but, when I choose the XMP Profile 1, I can't boot..
    I don't have the POST.. and the PC won't boot..

    What is the solution ?

    I Run the Latest Bios (1009)

    Thank you !

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    DDR4-3333 requires some manual tweaking on some CPUs. Start with your VCCIO and SA voltage.

    DDR4 frequency range Required CPU VCCIO Voltage range Required CPU System Agent Voltage range
    DDR4-2133 ~ DDR4-2800 1.05V ~ 1.15V 1.05V ~ 1.15V
    DDR4-2800 ~ DDR4-3600 1.10V ~ 1.25V 1.10V ~ 1.30V
    DDR4-3600 ~ DDR4-4266 1.15V ~ 1.30V 1.20V ~ 1.35V

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array scoreg4me PC Specs
    scoreg4me PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270E
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 2 x 16Gb 3333Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1500Go SSD
    Storage #2500Go SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Carbide 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Razer Ornata
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tm
    Headset Senheiser PC363D
    Mouse Pad QCK+
    OS Windows 10 x64
    scoreg4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    DDR4-3333 requires some manual tweaking on some CPUs. Start with your VCCIO and SA voltage.

    DDR4 frequency range Required CPU VCCIO Voltage range Required CPU System Agent Voltage range
    DDR4-2133 ~ DDR4-2800 1.05V ~ 1.15V 1.05V ~ 1.15V
    DDR4-2800 ~ DDR4-3600 1.10V ~ 1.25V 1.10V ~ 1.30V
    DDR4-3600 ~ DDR4-4266 1.15V ~ 1.30V 1.20V ~ 1.35V
    Ok i'm gonna try this, thank you

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array scoreg4me PC Specs
    scoreg4me PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270E
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 2 x 16Gb 3333Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1500Go SSD
    Storage #2500Go SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Carbide 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Razer Ornata
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tm
    Headset Senheiser PC363D
    Mouse Pad QCK+
    OS Windows 10 x64
    scoreg4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    [resolved]

    It works like a Charm !

    Thank you so much !

  5. #5

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array scoreg4me PC Specs
    scoreg4me PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270E
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 2 x 16Gb 3333Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1500Go SSD
    Storage #2500Go SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Carbide 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Razer Ornata
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tm
    Headset Senheiser PC363D
    Mouse Pad QCK+
    OS Windows 10 x64
    scoreg4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    You're welcome.
    Hum False Joy ! - Don't work even More, I don't Know Why..

  7. #7

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array scoreg4me PC Specs
    scoreg4me PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270E
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 2 x 16Gb 3333Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Geforce TITAN X
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1500Go SSD
    Storage #2500Go SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Carbide 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Razer Ornata
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tm
    Headset Senheiser PC363D
    Mouse Pad QCK+
    OS Windows 10 x64
    scoreg4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Probably requires more tweaking.
    I just try Every Values between 1.10V and 1.25V (0.1 by 0.1 V) for VCCIO
    And the Same for SA from 1.10 to 1.30 (0.2 by 0.2 V)

    And I'v No boot..

    If i do a CMOS he boot without issues


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •