Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 49
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by ramin_rostami View Post
    100% your ram is wrong , not quad channel



    important = 2 single channel ram NOT dual ,,,, 4*dual channel ram NOT quad so you must use real 4 quad channel ram(4 ram in 1 box writen quadchannel on it ) , not 4* dual channell*
    (in ryzen cpu you must use only 2*dual channel , never never use 1*single channel ram , your system cant start , even start will give you tiny freeze
    on threadripper you cant use 4* dual channel or 4*single channel ram !!!!
    example true ram for threadripper (4*quad channel only)
    gskill ripjaws4 2800 4*4*

    example true ram for ryzen and all other amd
    geil evo x 3200 2*8
    or
    gskill RGB trident z 3200 2*8

    NOTE=true slot ??? in AMD you must put ram in exact slot , according your motherboard user manual , so before put ram on ramslot see your mobo true ram slot (wrong slot can make system cant start or crash )


    in amd ram is very very very sensetive ,but if you use no1 best ram, you never see even 1 freeze,bluescreen or freeze hang in 1 year !!

    His issue is the machine won't even start. Let alone POST. Wrong RAM should not prevent the machine from powering up. PERIOD. (it might fail POST or do something strange afterward, but you should get power).

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    same zenth extreme will not post at all- swapped out memory sticks, reset cmos

    [QUOTE=Mikan02;675830]Did you tighten all 3 screws in the CPU load plate properly?
    I would look at it again too,the TR4 socket is huge and all 4094 pins need proper contact to CPU
    and that require quite some pressure from the load plate.
    No need to over-tighten them

    swapped out memory sticks, cleared cmos, held mobo battery out 2 minutes, reseated 24 pin and 2 of 8 pin power plugs 4x- no go . power supply works- this was a ek water kit build & I tested the ek kit for leaks using the power supply, mobo not powered- ps is fine. could only get 1 of the 3 screws on the cpu bracket to lock down using this zenith board. in fact, 2 of the cpu screw were loose when I originally opened the mobo box. there are no beeps, the mobo led does not light; start & rest buttons on mobo and rgb around mobo perimeter light up- but board will not post. Im thinking the 3 screws on the cpu load plate are the problem. by the way, asus support line had to check if the zenith extreme was an asus mobo and the conversation went even less useful from there. 2 minutes later, the asus tech guy said return the board with no useful suggestions and absolutely a waste of our time. Im thinking this asus zenith extreme was rushed to market and is my first asus loose in 18 years of using their many mobos. any suggestion? I hate to remove the water block and disconnect the 15 connections but it will be a long few days. Havent tested a mobo before I put it in the xase in 15 years but I fear Im now in for a rough time.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ARGH! Can't get through initial boot HELP?!

    Brand new 1950x on Zenith Extreme build.

    I can't get a initial boot to go all the way. I've pull and reseated all ram and now have just one stick in A1 (it's GSKill's 128GB kit with the "X" model number--i.e., slated for Threadripper.

    I've flashed BIOS several times trying 0701 and 0801

    I've checked my TR seating and pins, all good.

    The current error code on motherboard, well there isn't any, it's hung up on "CPU". Previously, I had received a "00 CMOS ERROR" and have also had a couple rounds of "A9 BIOS Setup Menu".

    Only thing plugged in is a GTX1050 card with HDMI to monitor.

    Any suggestions?

    UPDATE: Now I am getting "Code 90: CHECK CPU"
    Last edited by mayan50; 11-03-2017 at 12:07 AM.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array leyabe PC Specs
    leyabe PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 1950X
    Memory (part number)Team Dark Pro 16GB (4 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1AMD RX Vega 64 Liquid-cooled
    Sound CardOn-board
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1250 GB M.2 Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #21 TB SSD Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerEnermax Liqtech TR4 360 AIO
    CaseCougar Panzer Max
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard G.Skill 780 MX
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G330
    Mouse Pad Corsair keyboard + mouse mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 2.0 + Logitech 5.1
    OS Win10 X64
    Network RouterTP Link Archer C2600

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Korth View Post
    The CPU_READY LED (between CPU socket and adjacent PCIe slot) should be lit green if CPU is ready to boot. If it's unlit or lit red there's a problem. I'm guessing this is the advanced new version of the traditional old green LED which indicated motherboard is receiving (standby) power.
    My CPU_READY LED does nothing, like there is no power to it. It just never worked, from day one. My computer boots just fine though, even though the CPU_READY LED never comes on, whether the power is on, off, computer powered off, sleeping or active.
    As per https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ue-with-memory this also happens to at least one other person (the OP of my linked thread).

    Anyone from ASUS can confirm whether this is normal or not that the CPU_READY LED never lights up on this board?
    (Also note the manual refers to it as "CPU_READY" but on the motherboard it is labeled "CPU_STATUS".)

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    99
    Posts
    931

    Mine is marked as CPU_STATUS as well, I have also seen it not come on, I also have no post issue. I have PM Elmor and hopefully he will clarify on this aspect.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    99
    Posts
    931

    @leyabe

    The manual label is wrong it is as we see on board. The LED will light when the one pin used to detect "bad mount" is not in contact. If that pin is in contact and others may not be the LED will not light up to denote an issue.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array leyabe PC Specs
    leyabe PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 1950X
    Memory (part number)Team Dark Pro 16GB (4 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1AMD RX Vega 64 Liquid-cooled
    Sound CardOn-board
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1250 GB M.2 Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #21 TB SSD Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerEnermax Liqtech TR4 360 AIO
    CaseCougar Panzer Max
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard G.Skill 780 MX
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G330
    Mouse Pad Corsair keyboard + mouse mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 2.0 + Logitech 5.1
    OS Win10 X64
    Network RouterTP Link Archer C2600

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Thanks, so, are you saying that the LED should light up if there's an issue, but not light up if there's no problem?
    As opposed to the manual which says it will light up Red if there's a problem and Green if there isn't?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    99
    Posts
    931

    Quote Originally Posted by leyabe View Post
    Thanks, so, are you saying that the LED should light up if there's an issue, but not light up if there's no problem?
    NP , yes.

    Quote Originally Posted by leyabe View Post
    As opposed to the manual which says it will light up Red if there's a problem and Green if there isn't?
    Correct .
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Any update on this? I’m having the same issue. Originally had 1500watt thermaltake toughpower psu on ASRock Taichi board. Computer worked for a month then stopped thought power supply died replaced with seasonic 1300watt prime *still just board d lighting up. Replaced mobo to ASUS Rog zenith X399 after the everything was put back together only the leds on the board would light up power button on the board does nothing please help I’m running out of ideas as to why this thing won’t even turn on .

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    165

    Quote Originally Posted by Strykewave View Post
    Any update on this? I’m having the same issue. Originally had 1500watt thermaltake toughpower psu on ASRock Taichi board. Computer worked for a month then stopped thought power supply died replaced with seasonic 1300watt prime *still just board d lighting up. Replaced mobo to ASUS Rog zenith X399 after the everything was put back together only the leds on the board would light up power button on the board does nothing please help I’m running out of ideas as to why this thing won’t even turn on .
    Can you take pictures of your setup? & list the components? Pictures would expedite the trouble shooting process by a lot.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •