Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Are you 100% positive that none of the QLEDs remain lit?

    Also you mentioned updating to the latest BIOS with USB BIOS Flashback. Did the updated finish properly?

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Are you 100% positive that none of the QLEDs remain lit?

    Also you mentioned updating to the latest BIOS with USB BIOS Flashback. Did the updated finish properly?
    Yes, It was 100% same as tutorial on Youtube. I can see only one red light when I unplug 8pin and "lights for style".Click image for larger version. 

Name:	obr.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	199.9 KB 
ID:	67607

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Can you take a photo of your motherboard with the error? I want to verify something.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Try removing the cmos battery and then shorting the cmos flash pins, I had a similar issue with this board. If that doesn't work use flashback to load a new bios I had an issue where the bios got corrupted and wouldn't remain powered up for longer than a second


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array Nixon2992 PC Specs
    Nixon2992 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X99 GAMING(UEFI:1504)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX [CMK16GX4M4A2133C15]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 1070 OC
    Graphics Card #2ASUS GeForce GT 710 Silent LP [710-2-SL]
    MonitorAcer CB290C
    Storage #1Seagate BarraCuda ST2000DM006
    Storage #2WD Black [WDS512G1X0C]
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseFractal Design Define R5 Blackout Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000W [CP-9020084-EU]
    OS Windows 10 Home for single language 1704
    Network RouterASUS RT N66U
    Nixon2992's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69

    May you have corupted LGA belts in socket?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •