Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,147

    I have a G752VY and yes I upgraded my BIOS to the latest about a month after it was released. Many people had installed it and few if any had any issues. So I upgraded mine. Very happy that I did and it came with a new fan profile that runs my notebook about 10C cooler.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Cool

    "new fan profile that runs my notebook about 10C cooler" >>> is it a program?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,147

    Nothing that I control, its the Basic fan profile run from the BIOS. I don't use any 3rd party fan control program.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Cool

    Have you Upgrade your ROG RAM yet?, if yes what RAM did you installed in you Notebook, and can you recommend me what is the best 4,8,16 RAM for my G752VT i really want to upgrade my RAM but i dont know which should i buy,ty.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,147

    To add to your current RAM you would match exactly what you already have installed, you can use Hwinfo64 it will show your what and where you already have installed Generaly 0-2 are under your keyboard and 1 - 3 are exposed under the removable plate on the back side of your note book. You have to match the timings and voltages exactly brand and model will assure you that they will play good together. usually timings and voltages are the same and the cards are the same they work.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Cool

    My Notebook memory RAM is Samsung, can i install something else other than samsung with the same specification as my installed RAM like i want to buy crucial RAM with the same specification as my Samsung RAM?, Oh and when i just check my battery info on HWINFO the power status said : Charging Critical On AC Power.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,147

    yes you could and it will most likely work, if you can find the matching Samsung RAM you will be sure not to have any issues.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Cool

    When i just check my battery info on HWINFO the power status said : Charging Critical On AC Power, help me.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Julskey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    388

    There should be no problem updating BIOS to 303 as long as your laptop is connected with AC power. Also update TB3 firmware then let laptop update and restart a few times as there will be 100% cpu usage in one of your CPU cores even when laptop is in idle.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Cool

    Thanks, now i have more problem my when i unplugged and plugged back in the charger and recharge to 48%, i leave it until tomorrow it charge to 99% and when i use my laptop and unplugged the charger from the notebook it DIED instantly, please help

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •