Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 149
  1. #131
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    37
    Posts
    122

    VROC working for 4 X 32 GB Optane's, without a VROC key, just like PC Persdpective Allyn Malventano:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	k2jvOZ5.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	190.5 KB 
ID:	69372

    It's sad i can't do the same for my two Sansung 960 PRO, or my futures 900P.

  2. #132
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,859

    Quote Originally Posted by squawker View Post

    It's sad i can't do the same for my two Sansung 960 PRO, or my futures 900P.
    says who?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	900Ps bootable.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	93.6 KB 
ID:	69374

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	900P Raid.png 
Views:	75 
Size:	37.7 KB 
ID:	69375

  3. #133
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    says who?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	900Ps bootable.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	93.6 KB 
ID:	69374

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	900P Raid.png 
Views:	75 
Size:	37.7 KB 
ID:	69375
    I just noticed that the 4k depth really takes a hit using two in Raid 0. One has it up to 300+. Any word on whether Asus is giving us a key?
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  4. #134
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    says who?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	900Ps bootable.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	93.6 KB 
ID:	69374

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	900P Raid.png 
Views:	75 
Size:	37.7 KB 
ID:	69375
    So you have two of these 900ps with two 1080tis.

    Does that mean your one of your two SLI GPUs runs at x8? I guess I gotta go back and see how you put them in. I think I remember you saying you aren't ussing the Hyper x16 (why would you need that anymore anyway? ) and that your 960 pro is on a DIMM slot. Is it worth it?
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  5. #135
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    37
    Posts
    122

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    says who?
    The Intel VROC FAQ November 03 update says specifically this:
    “Intel VROC Pass-Through: No RAID support, ….. ….. No hardware key needed.”

    But is nice to know we can at least to raid 0 900P ssd’s without a hardware key.


    I just noticed that the 4k depth really takes a hit using two in Raid 0. One has it up to 300+. Any word on whether Asus is giving us a key?

    Yes, the 4 k read hit is expected, but the 4 k write hit is a surprise for me, since the results for a 3 X 32 GB Optanes is, for a chipset raid 0:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	qo3gCAf.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	92.5 KB 
ID:	69378


    And I think the 900P RAID 0 write result for 4K Q1T1 should have been in the order of 300 MB/s, or above.

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Quote Originally Posted by squawker View Post
    The Intel VROC FAQ November 03 update says specifically this:
    “Intel VROC Pass-Through: No RAID support, ….. ….. No hardware key needed.”

    But is nice to know we can at least to raid 0 900P ssd’s without a hardware key.

    Yes, the 4 k read hit is expected, but the 4 k write hit is a surprise for me, since the results for a 3 X 32 GB Optanes is, for a chipset raid 0:



    And I think the 900P RAID 0 write result for 4K Q1T1 should have been in the order of 300 MB/s, or above.
    I'm at the Point I have one 900p (240gb) drive and I cannot a reason I would get another and use it to boot off RAID 0. If I did so, I don't really need my two SM961 2x256gb drives as I could run pretty much all my games off the two 900ps. Not that there is anything 'wrong' with that but I've always been one wary of using RAID 0 as boot drives. Of course they haven't been as speedy as these would be.

    If I were to get another 900p and run them in RAID 0 I think I would create a C & D drive to split the OS and Game drives on two separate drives. I wonder if Maxium Reflect software will create a clone disk or image disk backup when the source drive is in a RAID 0 array? I have been able to do it from a single drive that had two partitions. If I went this route I pretty much have no need for the Hyper x16. I'm not even sure it would work. With ONE GPU and two 900Ps the PCI-e slots would run 16x8x8x8...so that means either the Hyper x16 has to be running at x8 speed (two drives) or the GPU has to be run at x8.

    Here is a question to Justin or whoever might have a Hyper and are using 3 slots....does the hyper work with a PCI-e slot that is set to x8 if you are only using two drives on it if you set the slot in BIOS to x16 but it is in the 2nd, 3rd, 4th slot?
    Last edited by Brighttail; 12-04-2017 at 02:34 AM.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  7. #137
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,859

    Quote Originally Posted by squawker View Post
    The Intel VROC FAQ November 03 update says specifically this:
    “Intel VROC Pass-Through: No RAID support, ….. ….. No hardware key needed.”

    But is nice to know we can at least to raid 0 900P ssd’s without a hardware key.





    Yes, the 4 k read hit is expected, but the 4 k write hit is a surprise for me, since the results for a 3 X 32 GB Optanes is, for a chipset raid 0:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	qo3gCAf.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	92.5 KB 
ID:	69378


    And I think the 900P RAID 0 write result for 4K Q1T1 should have been in the order of 300 MB/s, or above.

    You are looking at 4 drives on a single VMD vs 2 drives on 2 VMDs

    @Brighttail

    One of my 1080Ti cards is running at 8X and multiple benchmarks showed it within a margin of error between X8 and X16 with one benchmark actually showing favorable to 8X. My thoughts are the GPUs are still not saturating PCIE Gen3 8X bandwidth. I check all this before I bought the second 900P. Had it been detrimental I would not have went with #2.

    As for the write speeds You can probably do better if you get 4 900Ps in the 2.5 inch form with a u2-M2 connector with a disassembled Hyper M2 X16 card if the writes are more important to you. With this array being used for OS and apps writes are not that important, its in the reads. You cant compare your run with 32GB optanes using Crystal marks version 5.2.2 Download version 6 and see what you get.

    After I saw the horrendous writes across the board on the 32GB Optanes I ditched that route quick fast and in a hurry!
    Last edited by JustinThyme; 12-04-2017 at 02:45 AM.

  8. #138
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    You are looking at 4 drives on a single VMD vs 2 drives on 2 VMDs

    @Brighttail

    One of my 1080Ti cards is running at 8X and multiple benchmarks showed it within a margin of error between X8 and X16 with one benchmark actually showing favorable to 8X. My thoughts are the GPUs are still not saturating PCIE Gen3 8X bandwidth. I check all this before I bought the second 900P. Had it been detrimental I would not have went with #2.

    As for the write speeds You can probably do better if you get 4 900Ps in the 2.5 inch form with a u2-M2 connector with a disassembled Hyper M2 X16 card if the writes are more important to you. With this array being used for OS and apps writes are not that important, its in the reads. You cant compare your run with 32GB optanes using Crystal marks version 5.2.2 Download version 6 and see what you get.

    After I saw the horrendous writes across the board on the 32GB Optanes I ditched that route quick fast and in a hurry!
    I was silly and moved my GPU to slot 3 and forgot that it would run at x8 in that slot so I get to move it back. If you are happy with the 4k read/writes on RAID 0 that is awesome as those are what are most important. I'm assuming you are running your OS and games/apps off that RAID 0 drive. Are you able to clone that RAID 0 or image it with a particular program? This is what I'm really most concerned about. Having a RAID 0 is great on a bootable drive but I want to have a secure, full or imaged backup if something goes boom. Even better if one of my 900ps fail if I could reimage the image on a single 900p. Do you know if this is possible? If so what program do you use?

    So it seems you abandoned your Hyper x16, which I figured would have to happen. That means only one DIMM.2 slot would work due to the population of the PCIe_4x8 slot?
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  9. #139
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,859

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    I was silly and moved my GPU to slot 3 and forgot that it would run at x8 in that slot so I get to move it back. If you are happy with the 4k read/writes on RAID 0 that is awesome as those are what are most important. I'm assuming you are running your OS and games/apps off that RAID 0 drive. Are you able to clone that RAID 0 or image it with a particular program? This is what I'm really most concerned about. Having a RAID 0 is great on a bootable drive but I want to have a secure, full or imaged backup if something goes boom. Even better if one of my 900ps fail if I could reimage the image on a single 900p. Do you know if this is possible? If so what program do you use?

    So it seems you abandoned your Hyper x16, which I figured would have to happen. That means only one DIMM.2 slot would work due to the population of the PCIe_4x8 slot?
    Yep, the Hyper M2 x16 got sent back to where it came when It was reasonable evident that running Samsung drives on VROC wasnt going to happen and I didnt what to yank the heat shield off of it and have wires all through the case to use it for the 2.5 inch 900P drives with a U2 to M2 connection. Damn sure wasnt going to run the 32GB Optane drives after I saw the horrendous write speeds. I just had two in there but that was enough. This is what I got with 2 of them.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	VROC Optane.png 
Views:	58 
Size:	40.2 KB 
ID:	69381

    Yes with PCIEX8_4 set to X4 SSD for VROC DIMM.2_2 went bye bye so My second 1TB 960 pro took a ride with the Hyper M2 card.

    I keep all my drives backed up with Acronis to my NAS that I just upgraded also with a 10GB connection and raid 1+0 (aka raid 10 but that's a poor nomenclature). Acronis when set up correctly does one full back up then a differential back up (whats changed since the last back up) for whatever frequency you set. I have mine set to run every 3 days. If nothing not much has changed it doesn't take long. Then although I have a mirrored array on my NAS I do a differential back up of the NAS to 256 bit encrypted cloud (On one of our servers I have access to in St Louis) weekly. The first NAS even over fiber takes awhile as that one is holding 20TB of data with 12X 10TB drives. With the mirrored stripe that leaves me with about 58TB usable space which I should never outgrow (but I said that with 10TB a few years ago and Im sitting on 20TB of data now). My scheme must work pretty good as I've not lost a single file in 20 years. Its gotten better and faster and bigger but I've maintained the same redundancy.

    So whats on my machine now, all PCIEX16/X8 slots populated
    PCIEx16/X8_1 1080 Ti
    PCIEX8_2 900P
    PCIEX16/X8_3 1080Ti
    PCIEX8_4 900P

    2x 256GB 900P drives in raid0
    2x 1TB 850 EVOs in raid0
    1x 1TB 960 Pro

    Whats strange with the 850s is that array Ive had for awhile now. The BIOS is set to AHCI for SATA but the drives are still raided just as they always were and shows up in device manager as an intel raid volume on disks and AHCI cntroller under storage. Im not going to event try and figure out how this is working when two spanned drives are not supposed to be bootable and a raid array on the 850s works although the only place is shows that way is in device mannager, everywhere else shows the two drives. Important part.....its works!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	disks.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	31.2 KB 
ID:	69382

    I also have to question if the 960 pro in DIMM.2_1 doesnt default to PCH no matter if you have it set for CPU in the BIOS once you set up PCIEX8_4 for X4 SSD in the VROC screen. They showed up before I set that up for the 900P VROC raid and I even had them raided up off of the DIMM.2 with the trial version up. Now it the 960P doesnt show in IRSTe.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IRSTe all drives.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	93.4 KB 
ID:	69383
    Last edited by JustinThyme; 12-04-2017 at 04:45 AM.

  10. #140
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Hey Justin, did you ever test a VROC non-bootable array vs a normal Windows Software non-bootable array? I ask because when I tested 2 and 3 drives using VROC and windows software array, VROC was measurably slower.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •