Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array leyabe PC Specs
    leyabe PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 1950X
    Memory (part number)Team Dark Pro 16GB (4 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1AMD RX Vega 64 Liquid-cooled
    Sound CardOn-board
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1250 GB M.2 Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #21 TB SSD Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerEnermax Liqtech TR4 360 AIO
    CaseCougar Panzer Max
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard G.Skill 780 MX
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G330
    Mouse Pad Corsair keyboard + mouse mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 2.0 + Logitech 5.1
    OS Win10 X64
    Network RouterTP Link Archer C2600

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Not yet, but will do today (for some reason I wrongly thought the bug report form was only for bugs with the BIOS).

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array masterac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    Change your power supply, a bad power supply can be the reason, its possible the noise you hear are the cpu, use to happen to me but on a old asus mobo maximus extrem V, then i change the psu and soundcard too.

    Still hapen when i play with friend that have old pc, i can hear their cpu over their microphone.

    I havent test the onboard sound card of the zenith yet, i use a usb yamaha controler, i will use a jack 3.5 and tell you if i get anything, since i use a 1500w psu that run underload because of its capacity

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    94

    Quote Originally Posted by leyabe View Post
    Well, this thread has lost traction, but ASUS, is there any way you would be able to provide an updated driver that remembers the "Amplify level" that the user selects?
    Currently this setting reverts to "Extreme" at every reboot.

    I don't think this should be very difficult to implement, the mechanism for switching amplify levels is already there, you just need to remember the user selection across reboots, you know, save the setting to the registry or to a local .ini or .cfg file or something... shouldn't be that hard.
    I wonder if this is related to similar issue i have with the b250f gaming board. Audio is fine, until i reboot, then I get random crackling/popping. Pain to keep reinstalling the drivers on every boot. Hope asus fixes it.


    Also @OP, sometimes I get that issue if I have microphone on. You hear the static at high volume. You could lower mic input or just disable the option to hear it through speakers.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    94

    Quote Originally Posted by masterac View Post
    Change your power supply, a bad power supply can be the reason, its possible the noise you hear are the cpu, use to happen to me but on a old asus mobo maximus extrem V, then i change the psu and soundcard too.

    Still hapen when i play with friend that have old pc, i can hear their cpu over their microphone.

    I havent test the onboard sound card of the zenith yet, i use a usb yamaha controler, i will use a jack 3.5 and tell you if i get anything, since i use a 1500w psu that run underload because of its capacity
    Its not the psu, its a driver or bios issue. A usb sound card would most likely bypass the problem, but I paid for my board for the sound chip as well, assuming it would work correctly.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array masterac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by richac View Post
    Its not the psu, its a driver or bios issue. A usb sound card would most likely bypass the problem, but I paid for my board for the sound chip as well, assuming it would work correctly.

    affirming something without any idea on what it could be is a bit odd, it is more likely he didnt buy the psu recently so it could be a bad one or cheap one, the board on the other end is new, ans since he is the only one posting about this its probable that its the psu

    bad power delivery can do a lot of noise on sound, thats also why you dont plug your speaker or peripheral audio device on a power strip, but on an individual one ( same go for the pc)

    it also why i have an overkill 1500w power delivery for my computer, so its will never be under high load i think i am around 400w right now.

    here are multiple post explaining it :

    http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=85166

    https://forums.anandtech.com/threads...sound.1529077/

    https://linustechtips.com/main/topic...static-noises/

    and here is the rest since there is a lot of it

    https://www.google.fr/search?num=30&....0.xZX6oNiebg0

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array spadizzle PC Specs
    spadizzle PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI and Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x and Threadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX 1080
    Sound Cardbuilt-in
    MonitorROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 950 pro SSD
    CPU CoolerH115i
    CaseCorsair AIR 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard G910
    Mouse G903
    Mouse Pad Powerplay
    OS Win10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetgear
    spadizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by masterac View Post
    affirming something without any idea on what it could be is a bit odd, it is more likely he didnt buy the psu recently so it could be a bad one or cheap one, the board on the other end is new, ans since he is the only one posting about this its probable that its the psu

    bad power delivery can do a lot of noise on sound, thats also why you dont plug your speaker or peripheral audio device on a power strip, but on an individual one ( same go for the pc)

    it also why i have an overkill 1500w power delivery for my computer, so its will never be under high load i think i am around 400w right now.

    here are multiple post explaining it :

    http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=85166

    https://forums.anandtech.com/threads...sound.1529077/

    https://linustechtips.com/main/topic...static-noises/

    and here is the rest since there is a lot of it

    https://www.google.fr/search?num=30&....0.xZX6oNiebg0
    Brand new PSU here, check my profile. Does it on the Zenith. Crosshair VI had no sound issues with the same PSU.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array masterac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by spadizzle View Post
    Brand new PSU here, check my profile. Does it on the Zenith. Crosshair VI had no sound issues with the same PSU.


    if you used already the psu with another motherboard..thats not new son

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array leyabe PC Specs
    leyabe PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 1950X
    Memory (part number)Team Dark Pro 16GB (4 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1AMD RX Vega 64 Liquid-cooled
    Sound CardOn-board
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1250 GB M.2 Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #21 TB SSD Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerEnermax Liqtech TR4 360 AIO
    CaseCougar Panzer Max
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard G.Skill 780 MX
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G330
    Mouse Pad Corsair keyboard + mouse mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 2.0 + Logitech 5.1
    OS Win10 X64
    Network RouterTP Link Archer C2600

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    I'll report this back. Have you entered this into the bug report form?
    Yes I did, October 31 at 7:37 PM EST time (GMT -5:00).

    By the way, are we supposed to receive feedback or follow-up from those bug reports? I'm asking because I filed 4 bug reports on that evening along with this one, and haven't received any follow-up from any of them.

    Thanks!

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    You can't expect follow up on the reports right now, as most of us are doing this outside of our normal work function. It is being looked at and worked on. This issue just got replicated internally (the AMP setting not sticking), I'll let you know here if we have a fix.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    This driver should fix the amplification mode being reset after restart. Can someone try it?

    https://1drv.ms/u/s!Atmpv-6qHr_6mNlkU3s1fBCueS9XfA

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •