Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 49
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    may I have a question? Music effect is supported by Corsair technologies?

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array TYCHE PC Specs
    TYCHE PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Transformer Book Flip TP500LB
    MotherboardASUS CROSSHAİR VI HERO
    ProcessorRYZEN R5 1600X
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR CMR16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon RX Vega 56 8GB ROG STRIX GAMING OC(I don't have yet )
    MonitorSamsung LC24FG70FQUXEN 24-Inch
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO (500GB NVME)
    CPU CoolerWRAITH MAX
    CasePHANTEKS P400S
    Power SupplyEVGA GS 650 80+ GOLD
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G502
    Headset LOGITECH G440
    Mouse Pad CORSAIR MM800
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH X-210
    OS WINDOWS 10 ENTEPRİSE
    Network RouterNETMASTER CBW-383ZN
    Accessory #1 4x PHANTEKS PH-F140XP CASE FAN
    Accessory #2 3X PHANTEKS HALOS RGB FAN FRAMES
    Accessory #3 PHANTEKS Sleeved Extension Cable Kit(WHİTE)

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I tried beta version with my CMR16GX4M2C3200C16 and my Crosshair 6 Hero. Aura detected my rams but when I tried chage my ram color, my motherboard lights disappeared. The beta version didn't work with my system.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Aura

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Thanks, spec detail added.




    For Color Cycle and Breathing effect, it's "normal" those effect do not work on the Corsair memory. This is due to the technology they use that is not compatible.

    However I have reported the issue for flash and dash and that unsync the memory makes the effect smoother.



    Thanks for the video. Can you tell me exactly which effects have the lags? We've already noted that the wave effect need to be adjusted.
    Watch this one, im showing every effect on AURA and how it works. Theres a lagg on most effects, just 2 is working good.
    Hope i can help with the video.

    Thanks!


  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by msvinifk View Post
    Watch this one, im showing every effect on AURA and how it works. Theres a lagg on most effects, just 2 is working good.
    Hope i can help with the video.

    Thanks!

    Question, do you have any other lighting sorfware installed and running?

    For Breathe and Color cycling, it's normal the memory kit do not work properly. This is due to a technical hardware limitation of the Corsair memory.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by ckulzer360 View Post
    I have a Strix Z270E motherboard, corsair vengeance RGB, and a Strix 1060 6gb gpu. The ram and gpu are detected by aura and work fine, but my mobois not detected by the software. I am using the beta version to allow aura to work with my ram but when i was using the current main release it was not detecting it either. if anyone knows a fix it would be greatly appreciated!
    First, please make sure that you have the latest BIOS installed

    Can you provide your full system specs:
    MB
    BIOS
    OS
    VGA
    Memory
    KB
    Mouse
    Cooling solution

    Please also take a screenshot of the AURA software and the BIOS "main" tab.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by TYCHE View Post
    I tried beta version with my CMR16GX4M2C3200C16 and my Crosshair 6 Hero. Aura detected my rams but when I tried chage my ram color, my motherboard lights disappeared. The beta version didn't work with my system.
    Please try to uninstalled and reinstalled the beta version.

    Quote Originally Posted by NeoPlex View Post
    may I have a question? Music effect is supported by Corsair technologies?
    Yes the music effect should work with the corsair memory. Are you having problem?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Aura

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Question, do you have any other lighting sorfware installed and running?

    For Breathe and Color cycling, it's normal the memory kit do not work properly. This is due to a technical hardware limitation of the Corsair memory.

    Yes, i have the CorsairLink, but i tried with and without it. But, the beta is still lagging here. The music and Rainbow is not working good. I really like those effects, so if u can fix both will be perfect.
    Also, the CorsairLink is uninstalled from my pc atm. and the AURA keeps lagging.
    About Breathing and Cycle, ok.

    Thanks.

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Can't say I hoped we would get a beta version and certaintly not this fast. Im happy .
    Did some quick testing, most of it seems to work fine.

    2 problems I found are:
    when on "breating" RAM LED's are tuned off and don't work.
    when on "color cycle" RAM stays in it's last color and doesn't cycle.

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Question CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 speed?

    Quote Originally Posted by NeoPlex View Post
    confirming the issue with CMR16GX4M2C3000C15
    my MB:
    ASUS ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING - AMD B350

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryuzen View Post
    Confirming the issue with CMR16GX4M2C3000C15.
    Hey guys, sorry to bother but, at what speed are you running your CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 on the Mobo ROG B350-F ? As this memory is not listed on the QVL im worried it will not run at full speed. At least I would like it to run at 2933Mhz

  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Using Corsair CMR16GX4M2C3600C18 and it appears to work fine with this software. Haven’t been able to fully test it yet as there is compatibility issues with my ASUS mboards and software.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •