Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Can Aura configure the lighting of Corsair products?

    Hello everyone,

    I'm pretty new to this forum and have not yet bought any Asus products. However, I am building an RGB build and I am wondering if this RGB corsair memory (http://www.corsair.com/en-us/vengean...roduct+Catalog) can have its lighting configured with Asus Aura.
    I didn't think it could (because it's a different company) until I saw someone say that some corsair products do work with Asus Aura.

    Thank you!*

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I can confirm that no, it will not work. At least I have not found a way myself. Corsair Link software will, however.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by elfragaton View Post
    I can confirm that no, it will not work. At least I have not found a way myself. Corsair Link software will, however.
    Is that hardware I have to buy or software that I can install?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array DevBiker PC Specs
    DevBiker PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Zenith II Extreme
    ProcessorAMD ThreadRipper 3970
    Memory (part number)8x16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 3466
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 Ti SC Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair HydroX Loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200
    Keyboard Corsair K95 PlatinumElite
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
    Headset COrsair Virtuoso
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Corsair Link can be downloaded directly from Corsair at http://www.corsair.com/en-us/downloads.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by NewVoids View Post
    Hello everyone,

    I'm pretty new to this forum and have not yet bought any Asus products. However, I am building an RGB build and I am wondering if this RGB corsair memory (http://www.corsair.com/en-us/vengean...roduct+Catalog) can have its lighting configured with Asus Aura.
    I didn't think it could (because it's a different company) until I saw someone say that some corsair products do work with Asus Aura.

    Thank you!*
    We are looking into this issue that seems to happen with the 16GB kit only. The AURA sync works well with the 32GB from Corsair.

    Could you list down your parts number that doesn't get the kit recognized with the AURA software?

    CMR16GX4M2A2666C16 -> 2666MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
    CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 -> 3000MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
    CMR16GX4M2C3200C16 -> 3200MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
    CMR16GX4M2C3466C16 -> 3466MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    We are looking into this issue that seems to happen with the 16GB kit only. The AURA sync works well with the 32GB from Corsair.

    Could you list down your parts number that doesn't get the kit recognized with the AURA software?

    CMR16GX4M2A2666C16 -> 2666MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
    CMR16GX4M2C3466C16 -> 3466MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
    Sorry for the delayed reply,
    CMR16GX4M2A2666C16 is the part number.

    Thank you

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    We are looking into this issue that seems to happen with the 16GB kit only. The AURA sync works well with the 32GB from Corsair.

    Could you list down your parts number that doesn't get the kit recognized with the AURA software?

    CMR16GX4M2A2666C16 -> 2666MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
    CMR16GX4M2C3466C16 -> 3466MHz 16GB (2x8GB)

    Add CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 to that list as well. And the 32 GB kit from this line does not either.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by elfragaton View Post
    Add CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 to that list as well. And the 32 GB kit from this line does not either.
    I added your 16GB model to the testing list. For the 32GB, do you have a specific kit that do not work?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array takitoes PC Specs
    takitoes PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero BIOS 1301
    Processori7 - 7700k delid @ 5ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8GB DDR4 3000mhz CL15 (CMR16GX4M2C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080ti
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorDell S2417DG + Dell U2718Q
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 500GB M.2
    Storage #21TB WD Blue + 2TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Universal
    CaseCorsair 570X
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB Red switches
    Mouse Logitech G900 chaos spectrum
    Headset AKG 712 Pro + Mod Mic 5
    Mouse Pad Artisan Shiden Kai Soft L Snow white
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 6 x In Win Polaris 120mm RGB fans
    Accessory #2 4 x Phatenk RBG strips

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I too am having trouble with a CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 kit on an Hero IX mobo.

    Rest of aura is working nicely as of latest version

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    broadacre norte

    CMR16GX4M2C3200C16 also unable to sync it with aura.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •